Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

People of War. Military Notes

Alexander Fadeev


Many draft, working notes of Alexander Fadeev from the front have been preserved. Some of them were published in the journal Voprosy literatury in 1959.

In these entries, the exceptional attention to ordinary people of war, to their seemingly ordinary, "everyday" affairs, to their everyday life, to their appearance, to their simple, uncomplicated speech, is striking. This is where the writer saw with his own eyes how the Patriotic War raised to the crest all the truly beautiful that was brought up in the Soviet people.

Today, we publish new materials from his notebooks. They refer to the time of his stay at the front. These notes and sketches, of course, were not intended for printing. But they are of great interest, allowing one more glimpse into the creative laboratory of the remarkable Soviet writer.

S. Preobrazhensky, December 1961

August 1943. To the long-range aviation regiment

Ischenko Nikolay Alexandrovich

Hero of the Soviet Union, 34 years old, originally from the Maikop region, from a farm. He studied in Maykop. He got into the aviation on a surplus in 1931. He flew on the line of the Civil Air Fleet Moscow - Irkutsk. In military aviation since 1941, since the beginning of the war.

Burned over the Bobruisk ferry. The face was burned, a splinter shattered the heel bone. 3 1/2 months in the hospital. Everything healed. He flew to bomb Königsberg, Tilsit, Insterburg. Flights over the Eagle.

A tall, calm, brown-eyed, youthful guy with Ukrainian, slightly softened in the manner of pronouncing and courageous in timbre, with curly dark hair. Nice smile that comes up easily and willingly. Modest to the point of shyness (with new people), speaks slowly, words cannot be pulled out with ticks. He has one of the best crews in the regiment. Ship commander and squadron commander.

Sugak Sergey

In the past, a teacher. Taught Russian language and literature in the seven-year school. From the city of Klintsy, Oryol province. He flew to bomb his native Eagle when the Germans were sitting there. Klintsy were burned by our aviation.

From the first days of the war (the first combat sortie on the night of June 30, 1941) on heavy, four-engine bombers, he began with the bombing of a concentration of German troops at the Dvina crossing. In November 1941 he was transferred to Leningrad. He delivered food to the besieged city, took out women and children. Once, in a snowfall, crossing the front line at an altitude of 50 meters, he was subjected to brutal shelling by enemy anti-aircraft guns. Four shells hit the ship, the navigator was mortally wounded, the shooter was wounded, and three depth rudder control cables were broken. Sugak, without a navigator, brought the heavily damaged ship to the target, handed over the cargo and, since the airfield was fired by long-range artillery, took off on the same day and returned to his base.

Served Belov's cavalry behind enemy lines.

In the Oryol operations, the crew was recognized as the best.

Sugak has three sorties to Konigsberg, two to Danzig ... A total of 150 sorties for long-range and short-range targets.

Slim, strong, slightly stooped figure, intelligent, Russian, open face. Tells well. An excellent educator.

His navigator Vasilchenko is a chubby, blond, desperate guy from Ukraine.

Conversation with the crew about the flight to Eagle. 19.VIII.

The task is to bomb a military town. Its location could be determined by orienting itself along the bend of the river, gleaming in the night, and along the highway.

Approaching the target, we saw the planes moving ahead in the beams of the searchlights. Explosions of anti-aircraft shells around them, glowing trails of bullets from enemy fighters (not visible in the dark) and response from our ships. Our two ships caught fire.

"Let's go, as if in a bayonet attack" (Sugak). First I took one beam, then one by one - 18 beams.

Shooter-navigator: "I see how they beat the front ones."

Vasilchenko: "To go to the target - to go straight into the fire of the enemy, but we must - we go." "It was cold, but it got hot over the target."

Major Nikolaev, deputy regiment commander for political affairs, went as a second pilot. Gave advice to take more altitude (we walked 6,000 meters).

Sugak: “I decided to go at the height that was determined by the order (that is, 6,000). There, unless you explain what reasons forced to change the height - they will not interpret that way yet! "

About 25 medium and heavy anti-aircraft guns opened fire. Bursts of shots deep in the ground. The explosions are so close that their sounds are heard in the roar of the motors. Explosions from other shells in the form of black clouds of smoke, and others in the form of fiery flashes.

Vasilchenko pressed the button above the target. Strong bursting flash. There were 5 hotbeds of fire, large ones gradually merged into one. The explosions continued for about 15 - 20 minutes.

The source of the fire made it easier to find targets and bombard other aircraft.

My question to Sugaku is, "How did you leave?"

Sugak (with an open, intelligent smile): “And then it remains to run away.” - Everyone laughs. - “I was given a turn to the left. But the anti-aircraft guns were so beaten on the left that I turned to the right, went down and fled. "

Eleven crew members - eleven hearts. And - the only will.

Ivan Timofeevich Lisachev

A prospector in the distant mines of the Kolyma scribbled on the lid of a gold watch: "To the best bomber pilot" - and sent it to the People's Commissariat of Defense. This watch went to Lisachev. And for what kind of operation: a combat sortie on the railway. the station where enemy echelons have accumulated. Terrible cloudiness - no window, no skylight.

With insane audacity, Lisachev, breaking through the clouds, descended on his heavy bomber to a height of 350 meters. I got caught in the beams of searchlights, anti-aircraft guns opened fire, the entire space around the ship was pierced with fiery tracks of anti-aircraft guns and machine guns. The plane's arrows opened fire, and navigator Tomkevich placed forty hundred-kilogram bombs with exceptional precision. Exceptional success - smashed the station, trains, train. D. bridge.

Lisachev's story about how he was shot down over Smolensk

Bombed the airfield under anti-aircraft artillery fire. The plane caught fire, scorched its face - it jumped out on a parachute and landed unnoticed near the airfield. He crawled away at night, and during the day he sat in a pit overgrown with grass, 50 kilometers from the highway, where enemy vehicles were moving. He left in the forests to the north, guided by the stars, knowing that it was easier to cross the front there. Meeting with the gunner of his crew. Conversations with old people, women, teenagers. They stole young potatoes from a peasant woman, stuffed them into their pockets and bosoms, like stolen apples in childhood. (And before that I ate wild raspberries, just to fill my stomach.) I ended up in a partisan land ...

Lisachev is a mighty, tall, broad-faced, genuine Russian hero.

Major Asyamov

Former polar pilot. To the regiment - from its base. Educator of many pilots ("We are Asyamov's students"). Killed on a flight to England. The hero of the USSR.

Endel Pusep*

Commander of another regiment, but left this regiment.

Hero of the Soviet Union ... Former polar explorer. Outstanding pilot. Flights to cities in Germany. In one month (August 1942) he bombed Konigsberg, Danzig seven times ... And other objects fourteen times. A master of “blind” flights, maneuvers perfectly under fire, in snowy and formidable clouds. He is whitish, small in stature, stocky, light-eyed, and a very good smile on his wonderful face.

* Note admin - Endel Karlovich Puusepp (he himself preferred the spelling of his surname "Pusep" (this is how his surname is spelled in our literature), Est. Endel Puusepp.

Shtepenko Alexander Pavlovich

Hero of the Soviet Union, navigator. Was navigator at Pusep ... Twice he drove the ship Moscow - England, Moscow - England - USA. He burned several times, escaped by parachute. He participated many times in the bombing of Berlin, Konigsberg, Danzig ...

Dodonov Alexander Sergeevich

The first in the unit made 100 successful sorties in a heavy bomber. Bombed Konigsberg six times, Danzig twice, Tilsit, Insterburg ...

He became famous for saving the crew and the plane, when, during takeoff with a load of bombs, at an altitude of 50 meters, the motors failed. - he made a brilliant landing. Former Ivanovo weaver ...


Navigator Sharaev

A good navigator and at the same time "talker" and "boozer". In his free time, always in panties, smooth, well-fed, in the manner of moving, speaking a little softened there is something childish. At the regiment commander's meeting, he interrupted the chief of staff: "You got it wrong here." He calls me all the time: "Let's fly with us." He wrote me in the inventory of the tenants of the room on the door - on duty. In the morning he picks mushrooms in the forest, string them on a bundle and - out the window, into the sun. He accurately maps all the messages of the Sovinformburo. They swam in the river - he stole their dresses from the girls, tried them on. I look through the album of the part's heroes and asks: “Is Sharaev not there? I got into trouble with them, I'm not filming. "

Andreev (son of A.A. Andreev)

Engineer Captain. He explained to me the structure of the plane. A thin, somewhat haggard, young intelligent face. Blue eyes with long dark eyelashes and dark eyebrows. He is a squadron engineer. Graduated from the academy. The voice has a good baritone. Feels like he's smart.

Swimming on the Moskva River

Healthy, cheerful young people. They "chopped banks" to each other. Even the senior in rank and age, Medyntsev, was "hacked" - one "officer". - “Polite, polite! Get him to his feet - you need order. "

There are a lot of girls on the river. The humor around the girls is rude, but friendly, cheerful, the girls are not offended.

One of the criminals is the same Vasilchenko. Cheerful and desperate guy, gull, mischievous.

Another zakoperschik is the navigator of the regiment (temporary) Ikonnikov (he was the navigator at Sugaka), a tanned, smartly and well-built dark-haired guy, a sportsman. And Sharaev, of course, is right there. When they are all together, naked, one does not feel any ranks, they even mock the ranks ("Who will" cut the banks "- senior in rank?") - a cheerful, rude, male friendship, like in no other army in the world.

Regiment Commander Lieutenant Colonel Abramov

A big-nosed, elderly lieutenant colonel, an old pilot, looks like a kind, slightly flabby Indian warrior. The face looks fierce until it gives a wide grin, showing large horse teeth.

Major Nikolaev Vladimir Vasilievich

A typical intelligent political worker in appearance, delicate facial features, a very friendly guy - "Volodya". He is, however, an experienced pilot with experience. Bogged down by work so much that he forgets the names. They seem to love him, he is attentive to people, a hard-working, competent guy, with humor.

Division Commander Colonel Lebedev Viktorin Ivanovich

The actual organizer of the regiment. A smart Russian face, curly dark hair, a wide smile, large teeth, very lively, intelligent, dark brown eyes that light up with joy, wide quivering nostrils, full lips. The face of an active, mischievous, intelligent, life-loving Russian person. Loves jokes, folk sayings. Charming man.

Hero of the Soviet Union Alekseev

In the past, a polar pilot, already elderly, in a shabby navy uniform, wears the Gold Star, but in principle does not wear orders ...

The units are rightfully proud of the fact that these powerful machines with all their sophisticated, delicate and perfect equipment are made at domestic factories to the last screw.

A majestic picture of the takeoff of vehicles on a combat mission.

Pilot Makarenko's car went to East Prussia first. It rose before dark. Warm, stuffy, almost windless August evening. The pale crescent of the month was already in the sky.

Powerful pockmarked cars, having accepted the bomb load, lined up at the airfield before flying to MGU. Cloudy dust over the airfield. The red, dull sun sets in an indefinite dark gray mess on the horizon, the crescent of the moon is more clearly indicated. Crews in picturesque groups on the grass in front of the aircraft. Others have already half-put on warm flight overalls. It gets darker and darker. Dressing on the go, take up seats on planes. The motors are turned on - dusty whirlwinds across the field. Gleaming headlights in the night, they taxied to the start - one after another, powerfully and heavily. "Counter the crutch!" The shot is a red rocket. Cars, speeding up, rush along the asphalt road and, having heavily separated from it, go low and low to the west, immediately getting lost in the night murk. The moon shines brightly in the sky. Airplanes roar, smells of dust. Swirls of dust rush across the field. Powerful birds, black in the night, go into the distance at night on wide, motionless wings - Sugak, Kaminsky, Zelensky, Simonov. Pointing the way to the cars, somewhere at the other end of the airfield or behind it, a thin beam of a lighthouse rises or disappears towards the sky.

Shtepenko about the flight to Konigsberg

We walked between two layers of clouds. The tiers converged. Overcast. The plane began to freeze over. They gave an anti-icer to the screws. It didn't help - the antenna thickened and vibrated. Decreased by 2,800, thawed out. He began to chatter a lot. Soon there were flashes of fire from below: anti-aircraft guns or artillery? The plane began to shake, obviously, anti-aircraft guns ... Suddenly, thunder and the noise of a large hail falling on the plane and the fuselage, drowning out the roar of the engine. A thunderstorm is more terrible than any barrage of fire. The electrified plane began to glow. Tongues of fire ran across windows and antennas. Lightning blinded, on the plane - streams of water. Throws so that you can sit still, clutching something with your hands. They dropped to a thousand meters. Bluish meandering of the Western Dvina. We passed the thunderstorm, went to climb, having identified by the Polar Star.

Cloudy again. In the gap between the clouds we saw a hilly stormy sea. Let's go to the Koenigsberg radio station. The phones are getting louder than radio music. Again - in a thunderstorm. Tongues of fire ran across the planes again. Hail hit. The radio compass went out, and lights were also running on its control panels. The ends of all four screws in a ring of fire. From the ends of the planes, cosmes of flame are torn off. The antenna was glowing. All metal parts are electrified. You cannot take up arms with your hands. We descended, went out into a clear sky, again measured the height of the North Star, determined ourselves, and went to Konigsberg. We made a circle. The lights began to go out in the city. Anti-aircraft guns hit. At first, they could not drop the bombs, because the water froze in the bomb bays. The bomb releasers did not work. The ice was removed with a hammer and chisel.

A huge explosion lit up an entire area of ​​the city. The ship was led by Pusep.

Pusep about the flight to Berlin

The front line was recognized by the pink shade of the clouds - anti-aircraft guns were beating. They bombed from a great height, the city was not visible. Danzig was caught shining with lights and bombed very well.

Captain Kondratyev

Sometimes you forget that you are flying on a combat mission when you see a majestic panorama of heaped clouds, painted with the purple of the setting sun. It gets dark. The dawn went out. Only in the north is the horizon strip glowing. In the west, in a gray haze, sometimes a subtle light flashes. This is a thunderstorm. There are extraneous sounds and cod in the radio. The haze is getting closer, more and more flashes. The plane begins to shake - it looks like a nervous tremor, a flutter of metal. Dry snow breaks through the cracks in the pilot's lantern and settles inside, like frost or like powder, on the cockpit windows, on the details of mechanisms, on the eyelashes of the pilots. A bluish light streams from the propellers, from the antenna, from the machine guns, from the ends of the planes. The cockpit is as bright as day. This is static electricity. The plane is loaded like a Leyden jar. A bolt of lightning is blinding. We "jump over" the thunderstorm, gaining a height of 7,500 meters.

Churilin over Konigsberg

This is a mighty, tall man, with fused black eyebrows and black eyes, a long, pointed aquiline nose. His name is Arsen, like a Georgian, although he is a thoroughbred Russian - Arsentiy. Over Konigsberg. Lays down on a combat course. Navigator Vladimirov drops bombs. Suddenly the ship shook violently. A shell exploded from below and shrapnel pierced the oil line of the third engine. All the oil was immediately thrown out of the tank. The motor shook and caught fire, tongues of flame appeared on the plane. The cockpits and fuselage were filled with acrid smoke.

The assistant flight engineer quickly climbed into the plane. At an altitude of 6,400 meters without an oxygen device, he extinguished the fire with a fire extinguisher. The third motor got stuck with a punctured crankcase and was out of order.

On the fourth engine, also damaged by a shell fragment, the water temperature began to rise sharply. The same Frost pumped water from the third engine. So we got out of trouble ...

Bibliography

  • Magazine "Youth", December 1961
  • Photos from Oleg Lisachev's archive

Авиация Второй мировой На главнуюПоиск на сайтеEnglish
 
Пе-8 746 АП ДД Пе-8 № 4214 Пе-8 № 42086 Потери Пе-8 Инциденты Боевое применение Документы штаба АДД СССР Пе-8

Люди войны

Из записных книжек

Александр Фадеев

1 2 3 4 5

Александр Фадеев, 1943 г.

<...> Сохранилось много черновых, рабочих записей Александра Фадеева с фронта. Часть из них была опубликована в журнале «Вопросы литературы» в 1959 году.

В этих записях поражает исключительное внимание к простым людям войны, к их, казалось бы, рядовым, «будничным» делам, к их быту, к их внешнему облику, к простой, незамысловатой их речи. Вот где воочию увидел писатель, как Отечественная война подняла на гребень все истинно прекрасное, что было воспитано в советском человеке.

Сегодня, <...> мы публикуем новые материалы из его записных книжек. Они относятся ко времени его пребывания на фронте. Эти записи и наброски, естественно, не предназначались для печати. Но они представляют большой интерес, позволяя еще раз заглянуть в творческую лабораторию замечательного советского писателя.

С. Преображенский, декабрь 1961 г.

Август 1943 года. В полку авиации дальнего действия

Ищенко Николай Александрович

Герой Советского Союза, 34 года, родом из Майкопского района, с хутора. Учился в Майкопе. В авиацию попал по разверстке в 1931 году. Летал по линии ГВФ Москва — Иркутск. В военной авиации с 1941 года, с начала войны.

Горел над Бобруйской переправой. Обгорело лицо, осколком раздробило пяточную кость. 3 1/2 месяца в госпитале. Все зажило. Летал бомбить Кенигсберг, Тильзит, Инстербург. Полеты над Орлом.

Высокий, спокойный, кареглазый, моложавый парень с украинской, чуть смягченной по манере произносить и мужественной по тембру речью, с вьющимися темными волосами. Хорошая, легко и охотно возникающая улыбка. Скромен до застенчивости (с людьми новыми), рассказывает медленно, слова клещами не вытащить. У него один из лучших экипажей в полку. Командир корабля и командир эскадрильи.

Сугак Сергей

В прошлом учитель. Преподавал в семилетке русский язык и литературу. Из г. Клинцы, Орловской губернии. Летал бомбить родной Орел, когда там сидели немцы. Клинцы сожжены нашей авиацией.

С первых дней войны (первый боевой вылет в ночь на 30 июня 1941 года) на тяжелых, четырехмоторных бомбардировщиках,— начал с бомбежки скопления немецких войск у Двинской переправы. В ноябре 1941 г. переброшен в Ленинград. Доставлял продукты осажденному городу, вывозил женщин и детей. Однажды, в условиях снегопада, пересекая линию фронта на высоте 50 метров, подвергся жестокому обстрелу вражеских зениток. Четыре снаряда попало в корабль, был смертельно ранен штурман, ранен стрелок, перебито три троса управления руля глубины. Сугак без штурмана довел сильно поврежденный корабль до цели, сдал груз и, так как аэродром обстреливался дальнобойной артиллерией, в тот же день взлетел и вернулся на свою базу.

Обслуживал находившуюся в тылу противника конницу Белова.

В орловских операциях экипаж признан лучшим.

У Сугака — три вылета на Кенигсберг, два на Данциг... Всего 150 вылетов по дальним и ближним целям.

Худощавая, сильная, чуть сутуловатая фигура, умное, русское, открытое лицо. Хорошо рассказывает. Прекрасный воспитатель.

Его штурман Васильченко — круглолицый, белокурый, отчаянный - парень с Украины.

Беседа с экипажем о вылете на Орел. 19.VIII.

Задание — бомбить военный городок. Его расположение можно было определить, ориентируясь по излучине реки, поблескивающей в ночи, и по шоссейной дороге.

Подлетая к цели, увидели в лучах прожекторов самолеты, шедшие впереди. Разрывы зенитных снарядов вокруг них, светящиеся трассы пуль с вражеских истребителей (не видных во тьме) и ответные с наших кораблей. Два наших корабля загорелись.

«Пошли, точно в штыковую атаку» (Сугак). Сначала взял один луч, потом один за другим — 18 лучей.

Стрелок-штурман: «Вижу, как бьют передних».

Васильченко: «Идти на цель — идти прямо на огонь врага, а надо — идем». «То было холодно, а над целью жарко стало».

Майор Николаев, заместитель командира полка по политчасти, шел в качестве второго летчика. Дал совет взять еще высоту (шли на 6 000 метров).

Сугак: «Я решил идти на той высоте, какая определена была приказом (то есть на 6 000). Там разве объяснишь, какие причины заставили изменить высоту,— еще не так истолкуют!»

Около 25 средних и тяжелых зенитных орудий открыли огонь. Вспышки выстрелов глубоко на земле. Разрывы так близко, что звуки их слышны в реве моторов. Разрывы от иных снарядов в виде черных клубов дыма, а иных — в виде огненных вспышек.

Васильченко над целью нажал кнопку. Сильная вспышка разрыва. Возникло 5 очагов пожара, крупные слились постепенно в один. Около 15 — 20 минут продолжались взрывы.

Очаг пожара облегчил нахождение цели и бомбежку другим самолетам.

Мой вопрос Сугаку: «А как вы уходили?»

Сугак (с открытой, умной улыбкой): «А потом уж остается удирать».— Все смеются. — «Мне дан был разворот налево. Но слева так били зенитки, что я развернул направо, пошел на снижение — и удрали».

Одиннадцать членов экипажа — одиннадцать сердец. И — единственная воля.

Иван Тимофеевич Лисачев

Старатель на далеких приисках Колымы выцарапал на крышке золотых часов: «Лучшему летчику-бомбардировщику»— и послал в Наркомат обороны. Эти часы достались Лисачеву. И вот за какую операцию: боевой вылет на ж. д. станцию, где скопились вражеские эшелоны. Страшная облачность — ни окна, ни просвета.

С безумной дерзостью Лисачев, пробив облачность, спустился на своем тяжелом бомбардировщике на высоту в 350 метров. Попал в лучи прожекторов, зенитки открыли огонь, все пространство вокруг корабля было прошито огненными трассами зенитных пушек и пулеметов. Стрелки самолета открыли огонь, а штурман Томкевич исключительно точно положил сорок стокилограммовых бомб. Исключительный успех — разбили станцию, эшелоны, ж. д. мост.

Рассказ Лисачева, как он был сбит над Смоленском

Бомбил аэродром под огнем зенитной артиллерии. Самолет загорелся, опалило лицо — выбросился на парашюте и приземлился незамеченным неподалеку от аэродрома. Уползал ночью, а днем сидел в яме, заросшей травой, в 50 километрах от шоссе, где происходило движение неприятельского транспорта. Уходил лесами на север, ориентируясь по звездам, зная, что там легче перейти фронт. Встреча со стрелком своего экипажа. Разговоры со стариками, женщинами, подростками. Наворовали у крестьянки молодого картофеля, набили в карманы и за пазухи, как в детстве ворованные яблоки. (А до того ел дикую малину, лишь бы живот набить.) Попал в партизанский край...

Лисачев — могучий, рослый, широколицый, подлинный русский богатырь.

Майор Асямов

Бывший полярный летчик. В полку — с его основания. Воспитатель многих летчиков («Мы ученики Асямова»). Погиб в полете в Англию. Герой Советского Союза.

Эндель Пусеп*

Командир другого полка, но вышел из этого полка.

Герой Советского Союза... Бывший полярник. Выдающийся летчик. Полеты на города Германии. За один месяц (август 1942 г.,) семь раз бомбил Кенигсберг, Данциг... И четырнадцать раз другие объекты. Мастер полетов «вслепую», прекрасно маневрирует под огнем, в снежных и грозных тучах. Он — белесый, малого роста, коренастый, светлоглазый, и очень хороша улыбка на чудесном его лице.

* прим. админ - Эндель Карлович Пуусэпп (сам предпочитал написание своей фамилии «Пусэп» (именно так его фамилия пишется у нас в литературе), эст. Endel Puusepp.

Штепенко Александр Павлович

Герой Советского Союза, штурман. Был штурманом у Пусепа... Дважды водил корабль Москва — Англия, Москва — Англия — США. Несколько раз горел, спасался на парашюте. Много раз участвовал в бомбардировке Берлина, Кенигсберга, Данцига...

Додонов Александр Сергеевич

ГСС Гвардии майор Додонов

Первый в части совершил 100 успешно выполненных боевых вылетов на тяжелом бомбардировщике. Шесть раз бомбил Кенигсберг, дважды Данциг, Тильзит, Инстербург...

Прославился спасением экипажа и самолета, когда при взлете с грузом бомб, на высоте 50 метров, отказали моторы.— блестяще провел посадку. Бывший ивановский ткач...

Штурман Шараев

Хороший штурман и в то же время «трепач» и «бузотер». В свободное время всегда в трусиках, гладкий, упитанный, в манере двигаться, говорить чуть смягченно есть что-то ребячье. У командира полка на заседании перебил начальника штаба: «Вы здесь напутали». Все время зовет меня: «Полетим с нами». Вписал меня в описок жильцов комнаты на двери — на дежурство. С утра собирает в лесу грибы, нанизывает на связочку и — за окошко, на солнышко. Аккуратно наносит на карту все сообщения Совинформбюро. Купались на реке — стащил у девчат их платьица, примерял на себя. Просматриваю альбом героев части — спрашивает: «Шараева там нет? Я с ними поцапался, не снимаюсь».

Андреев (сын А.А. Андреева)

Инженер-капитан. Объяснил мне устройство самолета. Худое, несколько даже изможденное молодое умное лицо. Синие глаза с длинными темными ресницами и темными бровями. Он — инженер эскадрильи. Окончил академию. В голосе хороший баритончик. Чувствуется, что умен.

Купание на Москве-реке

Здоровый, веселый молодой народ. «Рубили банки» друг другу. «Рубили» даже старшему по чину и по возрасту Медынцеву — «офицерскую», одну. — «Вежливенько, вежливенько! Подыми его на ноги — нужен порядочек».

Много девчат на реке. Юмор вокруг девчат — грубоватый, но дружеский, веселый, девчата не в обиде.

Один из закоперщиков — все тот же Васильченко. Веселый и отчаянный парень, хохотун, озорник.

Другой закоперщик — штурман полка (временный) Иконников (был штурманом у Сугака), загорелый, ловко и ладно сложенный чернявый парень, физкультурник. И Шараев, конечно, тут как тут. Когда они все вместе, голые, не чувствуется никаких чинов, даже иронизируют над чинами («Кто будет «рубить банки» — старший по чину?»)—веселая, грубоватая, мужская дружба, как ни в одной армии мира.

Командир полка подполковник Абрамов

Большеносый, пожилой подполковник, старый летчик, похож на доброго, немного обрюзгшего индейского воина. Лицо кажется свирепым, пока не улыбнется широкой улыбкой, выказав крупные лошадиные зубы.

Майор Николаев Владимир Васильевич

Типичный интеллигентный политработник по внешности, тонкие черты лица, очень свой парень — «Володя». Он, однако, опытный летчик со стажем. Задурен работой настолько, что забывает фамилии. Его, видать, любят, он внимателен к людям, работящий, грамотный парень, с юмором.

Командир дивизии полковник Лебедев Викторин Иванович

Фактический организатор полка. Русское умное лицо, темные волосы вьются, широкая улыбка, крупные зубы, очень живые, умные, темно-карие зажигающиеся весельем глаза, широкие подрагивающие ноздри, полные губы. Лицо деятельного, озорного, умного, жизнелюбивого русского человека. Любит анекдоты, народные присловья. Обаятельный мужик.

Герой Советского Союза Алексеев

ГСС Гвардии полковник Алексеев

В прошлом полярный летчик, уже пожилой, в потертом флотском мундире, носит Золотую Звезду, но принципиально не носит орденов...

В части законно гордятся тем, что эти мощные машины со всем их сложным тонким и совершенным оборудованием до последнего винтика сделаны на отечественных заводах.

Величественная картина взлета машин на боевое задание.

Первой поднялась машина летчика Макаренко в Восточную Пруссию. Поднялась еще засветло. Теплый, душноватый, почти безветренный августовский вечер. Бледный серпик месяца уже обозначался в небе.

Мощные рябые машины, приняв бомбовый груз, выстроились на аэродроме перед полетом на Мгу. Мутная пыль над аэродромом. Красное, мутноватое солнце садится в неопределенное темно-серое месиво на горизонте, яснее обозначается серп луны. Экипажи живописными группами на траве, перед самолетами. Иные уже полунадели летные теплые комбинезоны. Все больше темнеет. Одеваясь на ходу, занимают места в самолетах. Заводят моторы — пыльные вихри по полю. Поблескивая в ночи фарами, выруливают на старт — одна за другой, мощно и грузно. «Законтрить костыль!» Выстрел — красная ракета. Машины, ускоряя ход, мчатся по асфальтовой дороге и, тяжело отделившись от нее, уходят низко низко на запад, сразу теряясь в ночной мути. Месяц ярко светит в небе. Ревут самолеты, пахнет пылью. Вихри пыли мчатся по полю. Мощные птицы, черные в ночи, уходят в ночную даль на широких неподвижных крыльях — Сугак, Каминский, Зеленский, Симонов. Указывая путь машинам, где-то в том конце аэродрома или за ним навстречу то встает, то пропадает тонкий, уходящий в небо луч маяка.

Штепенко о полете на Кенигсберг

Шли между двумя ярусами облаков. Ярусы сошлись. В сплошной облачности. Самолет начал обледеневать. Дали на винты антиобледенитель. Не помогло — антенна утолщалась и вибрировала. Снизились на 2 800, оттаяли. Стало сильно болтать. Вскоре снизу появились вспышки огня: зенитки или артиллерия? Самолет стало потряхивать, очевидно, зенитки... Вдруг раскаты грома и шум падения крупного града на плоскости и фюзеляж, заглушающие рев мотора. Гроза страшнее всякого заградительного огня. Наэлектризованный самолет начал светиться. Огненные языки бегали по стеклам и антеннам. Молния ослепляла, в самолете — ручьями вода. Бросает так, что усидеть на месте можно, вцепившись во что-нибудь руками. Снизились до тысячи метров. Синеватый извив Западной Двины. Грозу миновали, пошли набирать высоту, определившись по Полярной звезде.

Снова в облачности. В просвет меж облаков увидели холмистое штормовое море. Пошли на радиостанцию Кенигсберга. В телефонах все громче радиомузыка. Снова — в грозу. Снова забегали огненные языки по плоскостям. Ударил град. Радиокомпас заглох, и на щитках его управления тоже забегали огоньки. Концы всех четырех винтов в огненном кольце. С концов плоскостей срываются космы пламени. Антенна светилась. Все металлические части наэлектризованы. За оружие нельзя взяться руками. Снизились, вышли на ясное небо, снова измерили высоту Полярной звезды, определились, вышли на Кенигсберг. Сделали круг. В городе стали гаснуть огни. Ударили зенитки. Сначала не могли сбросить бомбы, т. к. в бомболюках замерзла вода. Не действовали бомбосбрасыватели. Лед сняли с помощью молотка и зубила.

Огромной силы взрыв осветил целый район города. Корабль вел Пусеп.

Пусеп о полете на Берлин

Линию фронта узнали по розовому оттенку облаков — били зенитки. Бомбили с большой высоты, город не был виден. Данциг застали сияющий огнями и очень хорошо бомбили.

Капитан Кондратьев

Иногда забываешь, что летишь на боевое задание, когда видишь величественную панораму нагроможденных облаков, окрашенных пурпуром заходящего солнца. Темнеет. Заря погасла. Только на севере светится полоска горизонта. На западе, в серой дымке, иногда вспыхивает едва уловимый свет. Это гроза. В радиоприемнике посторонние звуки и трески. Все ближе дымка, все чаще вспышки. Самолет начинает трястись — это похоже на нервную дрожь, трепетание металла. Сквозь щели в фонарь летчиков пробивается сухой снег и оседает внутри, как иней или как пудра, на стеклах кабины, на деталях механизмов, на ресницах летчиков. С винтов, с антенны, с пулеметов, с концов плоскостей струится голубоватый свет. В кабине светло, как днем. Это статическое электричество. Самолет заряжен, как лейденская банка. Разряд молнии ослепляет. «Перепрыгиваем» грозу, набрав высоту в 7 500 метров.

Чурилин над Кенигсбергом

ГСС Гвардии майор Чурилин

Это могучий, рослый человек, со сросшимися черными бровями и черными глазами, длинным острым орлиным носом. Его зовут Арсен, как грузина, хотя он чистокровный русский — Арсентий. Над Кенигсбергом. Ложится на боевой курс. Штурман Владимиров сбрасывает бомбы. Вдруг корабль сильно тряхнуло. Снизу разорвался снаряд и осколками пробило масляную магистраль третьего мотора. Моментально выбросило из бачка все масло. Мотор задрожал и загорелся, языки пламени показались на плоскости. Кабины и фюзеляж заполнились едким дымом.

Помощник бортмеханика быстро пролез в плоскость. На высоте 6 400 метров без кислородного прибора он при помощи огнетушителя ликвидировал огонь. Третий мотор заклинился с пробитым картером, выбыл из строя.

На четвертом моторе, тоже поврежденном осколком снаряда, начала резко подыматься температура воды. Тот же Мороз перекачал воду из третьего мотора. Так вышли из беды...

Дата публикации на сайте: 23.03 2015

Источники

  • Журнал "Юность", декабрь 1961 г.
  • Фотографии из архива Олега Лисачева
<< |

©AirPages
2003-