Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

746th Long Range Aviation Regiment

412/432/746/25/203

Stalin and Molotov

On June 29, 1941, the commander of one of the units of the Air Force of the spacecraft, Colonel LEBEDEV and Colonel NOVODRANOV, were summoned to the Kremlin and received by Comrade STALIN. Comrade MOLOTOV was present during the conversation.

- "Despite the tense situation, the formidable danger hanging over our Motherland in those days, comrades STALIN and MOLOTOV were cheerfulness. Not a shadow of excitement and nervousness was felt in their behavior and conversation" - this is how Colonel LEBEDEV recalls this meeting .

"Well, sit down, tell me how you are doing with aircraft and personnel?" - Comrade met us with such a phrase STALIN. I reported first. Briefly, trying not to take Joseph Vissarionovich's time with unnecessary details, I spoke about our machines, their capabilities, data, advantages and disadvantages. However, Com. STALIN repeatedly interrupted me with questions. He was interested in every detail, revealing a deep knowledge of aviation technology. He took out the cards, saying: - "Come on, let's figure out where we can get it."

In this meeting, which lasted about three hours, the issue of organizing the unit and its combat work was discussed comprehensively. Airfields, bases, heights, routes, armament of ships - well, literally nothing fell out of attention Comrade's STALIN. He was especially interested in the issue of personnel. Due to the fact that at that moment there were not enough pilots and navigators who could fly on TB-7 ships, comrade STALIN offered to begin preparations immediately. He said that each crew, each person, before going on a combat mission, must be comprehensively checked in a real situation. In addition, com. STALIN gave the task to once again check the combat qualities of the aircraft - to go to full radius, measure speeds and costs, test the aircraft with a bomb load along the combat profile.

At the same meeting, specific decisions were made on all issues of organizing the regiment. He was called by the People's Commissar of the Aviation Industry comrade. SHAKHURIN, who in turn received from Comrade STALIN's clear instructions.

The next day, Colonel LEBEDEV flew to Kazan and began to form a regiment of long-range heavy bombers.

On August 10, 1941, the formed regiment received its first baptism of fire in a raid on the Nazi capital of Germany - BERLIN. This day was the birthday of the regiment.

During the combat activity, the regiment made a total of 485 night sorties with a combat raid of 8383 hours. 17m. and dropped 5,035,620 kilograms of air bombs and 1,675,000 copies of leaflets on enemy military targets.

The regiment was not attached directly to the fronts. Participated in combat operations in the ADD system, later renamed the 18th Air Army of the Air Force KA. The fighting was carried out on the instructions of the Headquarters of the Supreme High Command to bombard the capitals of Nazi Germany and its satellites: Berlin, Budapest, Bucharest, Helsinki and military-industrial facilities located deep behind enemy lines: Koenigsberg, Danzig, Constanta, Tilsit, Sttetin and others.

Operating deep behind enemy lines, the regiment, together with other units and formations of the ADD, participated in combat operations in the interests of the fronts, bombing airfields, communications, concentrations of troops and railway junctions of the enemy, disorganizing the transfer and destroying manpower and equipment enemy.

In 1941, defending the Soviet capital - MOSCOW from the Nazi invaders, the regiment, in addition to bombing the military-industrial and administrative-political centers of Nazi Germany and its vassals, subjected to destructive treatment of railway junctions, stages, airfields based enemy aircraft, concentrations of troops , destroying enemy manpower and equipment, disorganizing the supply of troops and weapons on the distant approaches to the capital.

Conducted destructive processing of military facilities of the advancing enemy, the regiment during 1941 made 63 night sorties with a total flying time of 345 hours 38 minutes, dropped 144,750 kilograms of high-explosive and incendiary bombs.

***

Scheme of Objects Bombarded by the Regiment During the Patriotic War.

The numbers next to the bombs indicate the weight of the bombs in tons dropped on the target.

The red "T" is the regiment's base.

Blue aircraft - enemy airfields that were bombed.


DBA - Dal'ne bombardirovochnaya aviatsiya - Long-range bomber aviation

VVS KA - Voyenno vozdushnyye Sily Krasnoy Armii - Air Force of the Red Army

AP - Aviatsionnyy polk - Aviation Regiment

BAP - Bombardirovochnyy avia polk - Bomber Aviation Regiment

AP DD - Aviatsionnyy Polk Dal'nego Deystviya - Long Range Aviation Regiment

AK DD - Aviatsionnyy Korpus Dal'nego Deystviya - Long Range Air Corps

ADD - Aviatsiya Dal'nego Deystviya - Long Range Aviation

The year 1942 was significant for the regiment in two characteristic circumstances: firstly, the regiment conducted much more intense combat work and secondly, the regiment was entrusted with a special government task to carry out the flight of the People's Commissar for Foreign Affairs of the USSR Vyacheslav Mikhailovich MOLOTOV to England and the USA, with which the regiment successfully coped.

Bombarding the enemy's deep and near rear and communications and operationally important approaches to the Volga stronghold - STALINGRAD, the regiment during 1942 made 620 night sorties with a combat raid of 2699 hours 29 minutes. and dropped 1,829,515 kilograms of high-explosive and incendiary bombs and 42,759 thousand copies of leaflets.

1943 was the most intense year in terms of the intensity of hostilities carried out by the unit. The Nazi invaders, who set themselves the task of encircling and then destroying the Red Army troops located on the Kursk Bulge, concentrated a huge number of troops and the latest weapons. The regiment, together with other parts of the ADD, subjected to fierce bombardment of various enemy military installations and directly participated in the operations of the Red Army, inflicting bombing strikes on the front line of the advancing enemy troops and their artillery. positions.

It is characteristic that in these tense days the bomb load on the ship more than doubled compared to 1941 and reached six tons per bomber. At this time, the regiment began to use large-caliber bombs weighing 5 tons.

In that year, the Regiment made 646 night combat sorties with a combat raid of 3032 hours 51 meters, dropped 2463155 kilograms of high-explosive and incendiary bombs. 8916 thousand copies of leaflets were dropped on the front line and in the rear of the Nazi troops, as well as Soviet citizens in the territories temporarily occupied by the Nazi troops, telling the truth about the Soviet Union, the Red Army and the inevitability of the defeat of the Nazi armies.

The regiment made 36 night sorties to suppress the artillery positions of long-range enemy guns that were shelling the city of LENINGRAD and dropped 129,700 kilograms of high-explosive bombs on them.

For the courage shown in the battles for the fatherland with the German invaders, for the stamina, discipline and organization, for the heroism of the personnel - by order of the NPO of the USSR No. 274 of September 18, 1943, the 746th Long-Range Aviation Regiment was transformed into the 25th Guards Aviation Long Range Regiment.

In 1944, the regiment completed combat activities in the month of August. In 18 flying nights, the regiment made 156 sorties, of which -34 were against distant enemy targets. During this period, the combat raid amounted to 964h. 04m. Dropped 598,200 kilograms of bombs.

By order of the NPO of the USSR No. 0137 of May 27, 1944, the 25th Long-Range Guards Aviation Regiment, which distinguished itself in battles with the German invaders, was given the name ORLOVSKY for the liberation of the city of OREL.

Results of Combat Work of the 25th Guards T.B.O.P.

Bibliography

  • Photos and documents from the archive of Oleg Lisachev

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайтеEnglish
 
Пе-8 746 АП ДД Пе-8 № 4214 Пе-8 № 42086 Потери Пе-8 Инциденты Боевое применение Документы штаба АДД СССР Пе-8

746 Авиационный полк Дальнего Действия

412/432/746/25/203

29 июня 1941 г. командир одной из частей ВВС КА полковник ЛЕБЕДЕВ и полковник НОВОДРАНОВ были вызваны в Кремль и приняты тов. СТАЛИНЫМ. При беседе присутствовал товарищ МОЛОТОВ.

- "Несмотря на напряженную обстановку, на грозную опасность, нависшую в те дни над нашей Родиной, товарищи СТАЛИН и МОЛОТОВ были настроены бодро. Ни тени волнения и нервозности не чувствоввалось в их поведении и разговоре" - так вспоминает эту встречу полковник ЛЕБЕДЕВ.

"Ну садитесь, рассказывайте, как у вас дела с самолетами и кадрами?" - такой фразой встретил нас тов. СТАЛИН. Я докладывал первым. Коротко, стараясь не занимать ненужными подробностями время Иосифа Виссарионовича, я рассказал о наших машинах, их возможностях, данных, достоинствах и недостатках. Однако тов. СТАЛИН неоднократно прерывал меня вопросами. Он интересовался каждой деталью, обнаруживая глубокое знание авиационной техники. Достал карты, говоря: - "А ну-ка давайте прикинем - куда мы можем достать".

В эту встречу, которая продолжалась около трех часов, вопрос организации части и ее боевой работы был обсужден всесторонне. Аэродромы, базы, высоты, маршруты, вооружение кораблей - ну, буквально ничто не выпало из внимания тов. СТАЛИНА. Особенно интересовал его вопрос кадров. Ввиду того, что в тот момент не было достаточного количества летчиков и штурманов, могущих летать на кораблях ТБ-7, тов. СТАЛИН предложил немедленно приступить к подготовке. Сказал,что каждый экипаж, каждый человек, прежде чем выйти на боевое задание, должен быть всесторонне проверен в действительной обстановке. Кроме того, тов. СТАЛИН дал задание еще раз проверить боевые качества самолета - сходить на полный радиус,замерить скорости и расходы, испытать самолет с бомбовой нагрузкой по боевому профилю.

На этом же совещании были приняты по всем вопросам организации полка конкретные решений. Был вызван Нарком Авиационной промышленности тов. ШАХУРИН, который в свою очередь получил от тов. СТАЛИНА четкие указания.

На другой день полковник ЛЕБЕДЕВ вылетел в г. КАЗАНЬ и приступил к формированию полка тяжелых бомбардировщиков Дальнего Действия.

10-го августа 1941 г. сформированный полк принял первое боевое крещение в налете на гитлеровскую столицу Германии - БЕРЛИН. Этoт день явился днем рождения полка.

За время боевой деятельности, полк в общей сложности произвел 485 ночных самолето вылетов с боевым налетом 8383ч. 17м. и сбросил на военные объекты противника 5035620 килограммов авиабомб и 1675 тысяч экземпляров листовок.

Полк непосредственно фронтам не придавался. Участвовал в боевых операциях в системе АДД, в последствии переименованную в 18 Воздушную Армию ВВС КА. Боевые действия выполнял по заданию Ставки Верховного Главнокомандования по бомбардированию столиц фашистской Германии и ее саттелитов: Берлин, Будапешт, Бухарест, Хельсинки и военно-промышленных объектов, расположенных в глубоком тылу противника: Кенигсбергг, Данциг, Констанца, Тильзит, Шттетин и др.

Действуя по глубоким тылам противника, полк совместно с другими частями и соединениями АДД участвовал в боевых операциях в интересах фронтов, нанося бомбовые удары по аэродромам, коммуникациям, скоплениям войск и железно-дорожным узлам противника, дезорганизуя переброску и уничтожая живую силу и технику врага.

В 1941 г. защищая советскую столицу - МОСКВУ от немецко-фашистских захватчиков, полк помимо бомбардировок военно-промышленных и административно-политических центров гитлеровской Германии и ее вассалов, подвергал разрушительной обработке железнодорожные узлы, перегоны, аэродромы базирования вражеской авиации, скопления войск, уничтожая живую силу и технику противника, дезорганизуя подвоз войск и вооружения на дальних подступах к столице.

Вели разрушительную обработку военных объектов наступающего противника, полк в течение 1941 года произвел 63 ночных самолета-вылета с общим налетом 345 часов 38 минут, сбросил 144750 килограммов фугасных и зажигательных бомб.

***

Схема объектов бомбардирования полком за период Отечественной войны.

Цифры у бомб обозначают вес бомб в тоннах, сброшенных на цель.

Красное "Т" - место базирования полка.

Синий самолет - аэродромы противника, подвергавшиеся бомбардировке.

***

1942 г. для полка был знаменателен двумя характерными обстоятельствами: во-первых - полк вел значительно напряженнее боевую работу и во-вторых - на полк было возложено особое правительственное задание по выполнению перелета народного Комиссара иностранных дел Союза ССP Вячеслава Михайловича МОЛОТОВА в Англию и США, с чем полк успешно справился.

Бомбардируя глубокие и ближние тылы и коммуникации противника и важные, в оперативном отношении, подступы к Волжской твердыни - СТАЛИНГРАДУ, полк в течение 1942 г, произвел 620 ночных самолетовылетов с боевым налетом 2699 часов 29 мин. и сбросил 1829515 килограммов фугасных и зажигательных бомб и 42759 тысяч экземпляров листовок.

1943 г. был самым напряженным годом по интенсивности боевых действий проводимых частью. Немецко-фашистские захватчики поставившее перед, собой задачу окружить, а потом уничтожить войска Красной Армии расположенные на Курской дуге, сосредотачивали огромное количество войск и новейшего вооружения. Полк вместе с другими частями АДД подвергал ожесточенной бомбардировке различные военные объекты противника и непосредственно участвовал в операциях Красной Армии, нанося бомбардировочные удары по переднему краю наступающих войск врага и его арт. позициям.

Характерно, что в эти напряженные дни бомбовая нагрузка на корабль возросла по отношению к 1941 г, более чем вдвое и достигла шести тонн на бомбардировщик. В это время полк стал применять крупнокалиберные бомбы весом в 5 тонн.

В тот год полк совершил 646 ночных боевых самолетовылетов с боевым налетом 3032 ч. 51 м., сбросил 2463155 килограммов фугасных и зажигательных бомб. На передний край и в тыл немецко-фашистских войск, а также советским гражданам на временно оккупированных гитлеровскими войсками территориях - сброшено 8916 тысяч экземпляров листовок, рассказывающих правду о советском Союзе, Красной Армии и неизбежности разгрома немецко-фашистских армий.

Полк произвел 36 ночных самолетовылетов на подавление артиллерийских позиций дальнобойных орудий противника, обстреливавших город ЛЕНИНГРАД и сбросил на них 129700 килограммов фугасных бомб.

За проявленную отвагу в боях за отечество с немецкими захватчиками, за стойкость, дисциплину и организованность, за героизм личного состава - приказом НКО СССР № 274 от 18-гo сентября 1943 г., 746 Авиационный полк дальнего Действия преобразован в 25 Гвардейский Авиационный полк Дальнего действия.

В 1944 г. боевую деятельность полк закончил в августе месяце, В 18 летных ночей полком совершено 156 самолетовылетов, из них -34 по Дальним целям противника. За этот период боевой налет составил 964ч.04м. Сброшено 598200 килограммов бомб.

Приказом НКО ССССР № 0137 от 27-го Мая 1944 г. 25 Гвардейскому Авиационному полку Дальнего Действия, отличившемуся в боях с немецкими захватчиками, за освобождение города ОРЕЛ - присвоено наименование ОРЛОВСКИЙ.

Итоги боевой работы 25 Гв.Т.Б.О.П.


©AirPages
2003-