Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

S.M. 79 Sparviero
Medium bomber and torpedo bomber
Savoia-Marchetti

SM 79

Savoia-Marchetti S.M.79 Sparviero (serial number M.M. 20672)

Savoia-Marchetti S.M. 79 Sparviero, "Hawk" - the main Italian medium bomber and torpedo bomber. Developed at the Savoy-Marchetti firm under the leadership of Alessandro Marchetti, made its first flight on October 8, 1934, and entered service with the Regia Aeronautica in January 1937.

Designed as an eight-seater passenger liner, which was supposed to take part in international races on the London-Melbourne track, due to the lack of knowledge of the power plant, it was not prepared by the deadline. By April 1935, having changed four types of engines, the designers opted for the 680-horsepower Alfa Romeo 125RC-35 engines (Alfa Romeo 125RC-35). To ensure the required characteristics, the 10-ton aircraft had to be equipped with three engines, which allowed the failed "record holder" (S.79P) to accelerate to 410 km / h. True, the serial S.79B bombers flew at a maximum speed of 355 km / h, but after installing the 750-horsepower Alfa Romeo 126RC-34 on them and some improvement in aerodynamics, their speed immediately jumped to 430 km/h! The armament was also solid: 1250 kg of bombs and four machine guns, moreover, three of them were large-caliber.

The belief that high-speed bombers can do well not only without fighter cover, but also without defensive weapons, was quite widespread in the mid-1930s. Thus, the most "wise" faction of theoretical officers from the main headquarters of the German Luftwaffe generally considered high speed to be the only necessary and sufficient condition for protection from enemy fighters. On such a problematic conclusion, the German theory of air warfare of the 1930s was built, in which the leading role was assigned to large formations of high-speed bombers capable of evading enemy interceptors. Within the framework of this doctrine, the Germans assigned their own fighters a secondary role. Essentially, it was the German version of Douai theory.

Conceived as a high-speed civilian aircraft, simple and technologically advanced, the S.79 has mastered the military profession quite well, with Breda-SAFAT (Breda-SAFAT) machine guns (12.7 mm) located in the hump, sticking out of it: forward - motionless (for the pilot), back - with movable and mounted under the wing holders of aerial bombs. The central part of the fuselage was turned into a bomb bay, slightly shifted to the right in order to preserve the passage to the rear. This compartment housed up to 1200 kg of bombs in various combinations. All bombs were suspended vertically, except for the 500 kg, which were installed obliquely. Since the traditional placement of the bombardier in the nose of the aircraft was prevented by the front engine, it was put in a special "bath" - a gondola made under the fuselage in the aft section.

Armament - A forward-firing 12.7 mm Breda-SAFAT machine gun with 350 rounds was controlled by the pilot. The 12.7 mm Breda-SAFAT machine gun on the pivot was located under the visor panel in the rear of the dorsal fairing, with 500 rounds, the 12.7 mm Breda machine gun was on the turret in the rear of the ventral nacelle for protection from the rear hemisphere.

The production aircraft also carried a 7.7mm Lewis machine gun on a pivot at the rear of the fuselage for side defense.

Marchetti believed that the high speed of the S.79 would allow him to avoid frontal attacks from fighters. Therefore, they refused from a movable machine gun for firing forward, leaving only a fixed 12.7 mm "Breda-SAFAT" in a "humped" superstructure above the cockpit and the crew commander himself fired from it. In the back of the "hump", the defense, if necessary, was occupied by a radio operator, controlling the same machine gun, but on a mobile installation.

The crew also included a flight mechanic and a co-pilot-bombardier, and they also had one machine gun each. With the beginning of the air battle, the flight mechanic took a place in the tail, having the ability to throw his machine gun from one side to another, firing through rectangular windows.

The most unusual job went to the bombardier. When the plane went out for bombing, the co-pilot climbed into a gondola under the fuselage. From here, the bombardier pilot conducted guidance, using the bombsight and the duplicate steering wheel of the rudder control.

In total, according to various estimates, from 1330 to 1458 S.79 were produced, more than all other Italian multi-engine bombers combined.



Sparviero
S.M. 79 S.M. 79B
Crew 4-5
Dimensions
Length, m 15.60 16.20
Height, m 4.10
Wing span, m 21.18
Wing area, m² 61.00
Weight, kg
Empty 6,800 6,590
Loaded weight 10,500 11,180
Powerplant
Engine 3 PE Alfa Romeo
126 RC34
2 Pe Fiat A.80
RC.41
Takeoff power, h.p. 3 х 750 2 х 1030
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 430 450
Cruising speed, km/h 360 346
Service range, km 2,000 1,800
Service ceiling, m 7,000 6,800
Bomb Load
2 х 500 kg bombs, or 5 х 250 kg bombs or 12 х 100 kg bombs

Photo Description
Drawing Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero

Drawing Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero

The eighth built Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero (serial number MM.20672) in three-color camouflage. The barrel of the front machine gun installed in the "hump" is clearly visible.

Torpedo bombers Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero from 283 Squadriglia while patrolling the Mediterranean between the island of Sardinia and the coast of Tunisia in the spring of 1942.

Suspension of a torpedo on aircraft SM.79 from 104 Gruppo, 1942

Benito Mussolini and General Valle (behind) greet the Sorci Verdi pilots at Littorio airport. In the line, fourth from the right, stands Mussolini's son, 19-year-old Bruno , (died during tests of the Piaggio P108 bomber in 1941).

Photo Description

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, side view and 3/4

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, landing gear

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, cockpit

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, cockpit, left side.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, cockpit, right side view.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, minder's console

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, sight in retracted position and prepared for aiming.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, top turret

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, landing light

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, radio semi-compass. Please note that the azimuth position of the frame is transmitted to the receiver by cable.


SM.79B Sparviero

Marchetti believed that not three, but a twin-engine bomber would be better suited for export. Therefore, despite the rejection of the S.79B project (Bimotor) by the Ministry of Aeronautics, he continued work in this direction, bringing the project to the construction of a prototype. It featured a completely new bow section with a glazed bombardier cockpit. To improve visibility, the cockpit was pushed forward and raised, it became narrower, and the pilots were seated in tandem. The hump was moved back a little. The change in balancing was corrected by lengthening the engine nacelles. Slightly increased the area of ​​the keel. In general, the car became more streamlined, and this fully compensated for the decrease in total thrust.

Armament practically did not change: three "Breda-SAFAT" machine guns of 12.7 mm caliber. One (stationary) was located in the nose, the second stood on the turret under the sliding panels "hump", and the ventral gondola was now used only to accommodate the third machine gun, which protected the lower rear sector.

First flight on August 8, 1936. The aircraft were exported to Iraq and Romania.

Photo Description
Savoia-Marchetti SM.79B Sparviero

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79B Sparviero, forward, glazed fuselage compartment. The navigator's workplace has been optimally designed.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79B Sparviero

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79B Sparviero, view 3/4.


SM.79 bis

Back in March 1937, a special sight was installed on an ordinary S.79, and a suspension for an 860 kg torpedo was installed under the fuselage (slightly shifted to the left). In November, tests were carried out, which were quite successful. In March 1938, a new version was tested - with two torpedoes. This time the results were worse - the aircraft's controllability dropped. As a result, the option with one torpedo was adopted as a combat one. From the end of 1939, all production S.79s were equipped with torpedo holders.

Torpedo bombers differed little from the usual S.79. Their crew was increased by one person - a naval observer officer; he sat between the radio operator and the flight mechanic. Since 1941, the motors began to be equipped first with elongated exhaust pipes, and then with flame arresters "Tipo Wellington" (based on a captured English flame arrester from "Wellington"). Flame suppressors began to be installed on the barrels of machine guns. In 1942, the Alfa-Romeo 126 engines were equipped with an ethyl alcohol injection system that increased by 20 minutes. engine power from 780 to 900 hp sec., this gave a speed increase of 50 km / h. But the payment for this was a sharp decrease in the resource of motors, which were already in short supply.

The military proposed a project to modernize the outdated three-engine aircraft, keeping the old S.79 airframe, but replacing the motor installation. This variant was named S.M. 79bis. The Alfa-Romeo 126 motors, which had previously been on all production cars, were replaced by the Alfa-Romeo 128 RC.18 with SIAI 32 automatic propellers without cocks. The new engine had a design altitude of 1800 m (instead of 3600 for the old one) and therefore was more profitable for a low-altitude torpedo bomber. The additional power of the engines slightly increased the maximum and cruising speeds of the aircraft. The alcohol injection system developed for older engines has been retained. Alfa-Romeo 128 began to be installed on the repaired S.79 in the spring of 1943. They removed the fuselage gondola unnecessary for the torpedo bomber, and the empty bomb bay was occupied by a 1000 liter gas tank (a 2300 liter version was also envisaged). The torpedo bomber also did not need the lower machine gun - he went into the attack above the very tops of the waves. The gondola on torpedo bombers was sometimes removed earlier. Radio equipment and devices were modernized.

They decided to make S.79 bis a standard version, launching it into production at the factories "Reggiani", "Aeronautics Umbra" and CNA (they intended to assemble 110 aircraft in total), as well as remake the previously produced aircraft according to a new model. On-board installations mounted 12.7-mm machine guns, and the hatches through which they fired were glazed. On one aircraft, the bow machine gun, which was used to suppress anti-aircraft installations of ships, was changed to a 20-mm cannon. A radio altimeter, gyrocompass and autopilot were added to the set of electronic equipment.

In early 1944 from S.M. The 79 bis formed the Buscaglia torpedo group, later renamed Faggioni. On March 10, she attacked American ships for the first time at Anzio. On June 4, 12 aircraft from this group successfully struck Gibraltar: four ships sank and two were damaged. The Italian torpedo bombers fought on the side of the Germans until the beginning of 1945. Their last victory was a steamer with a displacement of 5,000 tons, sunk on January 5 in the Adriatic Sea.

Armament. The forward-firing 12.7-mm Breda-SAFAT machine gun with 350 rounds was controlled by the pilot, the 12.7-mm Breda-SAFAT machine gun on the pivot was located under the visor panel at the rear of the dorsal fairing, having 500 rounds, the 12.7-mm Breda machine gun on turrets in the rear of the ventral nacelle to protect the rear hemisphere, 900 kg of bombs or one 860 kg torpedo.

SM. 79 SM. 79 bis
Crew 4-5
Dimensions
Length, m 15.60 16.20
Height, m 4.10
Wing span, m 21.18
Wing area, m² 61.00
Weight, kg
Empty 6,800 7,770
Loaded weight 10,500 11,400
Powerplant
Motors 3 PE Alfa Romeo 126 RC34 3 PE Alfa Romeo 128 RC18
Takeoff power, h.p. 3 х 750 3 х 860
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 430 460
Cruising speed, km/h 360 37
Service range, km 2000 2800
Service ceiling, m 7000 6800

Photo Description

Схема Savoia-Marchetti SM.79bis.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 bis with Alfa 126 R.C. 34 motors, 3/4 front view.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79, fuselage.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79, flame arresters.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79, Variable pitch screw.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79, Landing gear.

Bibliography

  • Humpbacked "hawk" Marchetti / Sergey Kolov /
  • War in the Air # 104
  • Encyclopedia of Military Equipment / Aerospace Publising /
  • Aeroplano "SAVOIA MARCHETTI" Tipo S. 79 /Ministero dell' Aeronautica, Roma 1938/
  • Aeroplano SM.79 BIS per motori Alfa 126 R.C. 34 /Ministero dell' Aeronautica, Roma 1943/

April 27, 2017.

In Italian technical literature, all three spellings take place: S.79; SM.79; S.M.84

Авиация Второй мировой

Авиация Второй мировой

На главную Поиск на сайте  Полная версия

S.M. 79 Sparviero
Cредний бомбардировщик и торпедоносец
Savoia-Marchetti

SM 79

Savoia-Marchetti S.M.79 Sparviero (серийный номер М.М.20672)

Savoia-Marchetti S.M.79 Sparviero, "Ястреб" — основной итальянский средний бомбардировщик и торпедоносец. Разработан на фирме Савоя-Маркетти под руководством Алессандро Маркетти, первый полёт совершил 8 октября 1934 года, принят на вооружение Regia Aeronautica в январе 1937 года.

Спроектированный как восьмиместный пассажирский лайнер, который должен был принять участие в международных гонках на трассе Лондон - Мельбурн, из-за недоведенности силовой установки не был подготовлен к сроку. К апрелю 1935 г., сменив четыре типа моторов, конструкторы остановили свой выбор на 680-сильных двигателях «Альфа Ромео 125RC-35» (Alfa Romeo 125RC-35). Для обеспечения необходимых характеристик 10-тонный самолет пришлось снабдить тремя двигателями, что позволило разогнать несостоявшегося «рекордсмена» (S.79P) до 410 км/ч. Правда, серийные бомбардировщики S.79B летали с максимальной скоростью 355 км/ч, но после установки на них 750-сильных «Альфа Ромео 126RC-34» и некоторого улучшения аэродинамики, их скорость «подпрыгнула» сразу до 430 км/ч! Солидным было и вооружение: 1250 кг бомб и четыре пулемета, причем, три из них были крупнокалиберными.

Убеждение, что скоростные бомбардировщики могут вполне обходиться не только без истребительного прикрытия, но и без оборонительного вооружения, было весьма распространенным в середине 30-х гг. Так, наиболее «мудрая» фракция офицеров-теоретиков из главного штаба германских Люфтваффе вообще считала высокую скорость единственно необходимым и достаточным условием для защиты от истребителей противника. На таком проблематичным умозаключении была построена германская теория воздушной войны 30-х гг., в которой главенствующая роль отводилась крупным соединениям скоростных бомбардировщиков, способных уйти от вражеских перехватчиков. В рамках этой доктрины собственным истребителям немцы отводили второстепенную роль. По существу, это был германский вариант «теории Дуэ».

Задуманный как скоростной гражданский самолет, простой и технологичный, S.79 неплохо освоил военную специальность, с размещенными в горбе пулеметами "Бреда-SAFAT" (Breda-SAFAT) (12,7 мм), торчащими из него: вперед - неподвижным (для летчика), назад - подвижным и установленными под крылом держателями авиабомб. Центральную часть фюзеляжа превратили в бомбоотсек, несколько смещенный вправо, чтобы сохранить проход в хвостовую часть. В этом отсеке располагалось до 1200 кг бомб в разных комбинациях. Все бомбы подвешивались вертикально, кроме 500-кг, которые устанавливались наклонно. Поскольку традиционному размещению бомбардира в носу самолета препятствовал передний мотор, его посадили в специальную "ванну" - гондолу, сделанную под фюзеляжем в хвостовой части.

Вооружение - стреляющий вперед 12,7-мм пулемет Breda-SAFAT с 350 патронами управлялся пилотом. 12,7-мм пулемет Breda-SAFAT на шкворне располагался под панелью-козырьком в задней части надфюзеляжного обтекателя, имея 500 патронов, 12.7-мм пулемет Breda - на турели в задней части подфюзеляжной гондолы для защиты с задней полусферы.

Серийный самолет также нес 7,7-мм пулемет Lewis на шкворне в задней части фюзеляжа для обороны с бортов.

Маркетти полагал, что большая скорость S.79 позволит ему избежать лобовых атак истребителей. Поэтому от подвижного пулемета для стрельбы вперед отказались, оставив лишь неподвижный "Бреда-САФАТ" калибра 12,7 мм в "горбатой" надстройке над кабиной летчиков и стрельбу из него вел сам командир экипажа. В задней части "горба" оборону при необходимости занимал радист, управляя таким же пулеметом, но на подвижной установке.

В состав экипажа входили еще бортмеханик и второй пилот-бомбардир, и у них также было по одному пулемету. Бортмеханик с началом воздушного боя занимал место в хвосте, имея возможность перекидывать свой пулемет с одного борта на другой, стреляя через прямоугольные окна.

Самое необычное рабочее место досталось бомбардиру. Когда самолет выходил на бомбометание, второй пилот перебирался в гондолу под фюзеляжем. Отсюда летчик-бомбардир и вел наведение, пользуясь бомбоприцелом и дублирующим штурвалом управления рулем поворота.

Всего было выпущено по разным оценкам от 1330 до 1458 S.79, больше, чем всех остальных итальянских многомоторных бомбардировщиков вместе взятых.


Sparviero
S.M. 79 S.M. 79B
Экипаж 4-5
Геометрия
Длина самолета, м 15,60 16,20
Высота самолета, м 4,10
Размах крыла, м 21,18
Площадь крыла, м2 61,00
Массы, кг
Пустого 6800 6590
Нормальная взлетная 10500 11180
Силовая установка
Мотор 3 ПД Alfa Romeo 126 RC34 2 ПД Fiat A.80 RC.41
Мощность взлетная, л.с. 3 х 750 2 х 1030
Лётные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 430 450
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 360 346
Практическая дальность, км 2000 1800
Практический потолок, м 7000 6800
Бомбовая нагрузка
2 х 500-кг бомбы, или 5 х 250-кг бомб или 12 х 100-кг бомб

Фото Описание

Схема Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero

Восьмой построенный Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero (серийный номер М.М.20672) в трехцветной камуфляжной окраске. Хорошо виден ствол установленного в «горбе» переднего пулемета.

Торпедоносцы Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero из 283 Squadriglia во время патрулирования Средиземноморья между островом Сардиния и побережьем Туниса весной 1942 года.

Подвеска торпеды на самолет SM.79 из 104 Gruppo, 1942 г.

Бенито Муссолини и генерал Валле (позади), приветствуют пилотов «Sorci Verdi» в аэропорту Литторио. В шеренге, четвертым справа, стоит сын Муссолини - 19-летний Бруно, (погиб во время испытаний бомбардировщика Piaggio P108 в 1941 году).

Фото Описание

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, вид сбоку и 3/4

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, основная опора шасси

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, кабина экипажа

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, кабина экипажа, вид слева.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, кабина экипажа, вид справа.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, пульт моториста

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, прицел в убранном и подготовленным для прицеливания положении.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, верхняя турельная установка

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, посадочная фара

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Sparviero, радиополукомпас. Обратите внимание, азимутальное положение рамки на приемник передается тросовой проводкой.


SM.79B Sparviero

Маркетти считал, что для экспорта все же лучше подойдет не трех, а двухмоторный бомбардировщик. Поэтому он, несмотря на отклонение министерством аэронавтики проекта S.79B ("Бимоторе"), продолжил работы в этом направлении, доведя проект до постройки прототипа. Он отличался совершенно новой носовой частью с остекленной кабиной бомбардира. Кабину пилотов для улучшения обзора выдвинули вперед и приподняли, она стала уже, и пилотов посадили тандемом. "Горб" немного сдвинули назад. Изменение балансировки скорректировали удлинением мотогондол двигателей. Немного увеличили площадь киля. В целом машина стала более обтекаемой, и это вполне компенсировало уменьшение суммарной тяги.

Вооружение практически не изменилось: три пулемета "Бреда-SAFAT" калибра 12,7 мм. Один (неподвижный) размещался в носу, второй стоял на турели под сдвижными панелями "горба", а подфюзеляжная гондола использовалась теперь лишь для размещения третьего пулемета, защищавшего нижний задний сектор.

Первый полет 8 августа 1936 г. Самолеты экпортировались в Ирак и Румынию.

Фото Описание

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79B Sparviero, носовой, остекленный отсек фюзеляжа. Рабочее место штурмана решено оптимально.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79B Sparviero, вид 3/4.


SM.79 bis

Еще в марте 1937 г. на обычном S.79 установили специальный прицел, а под фюзеляжем (немного сместив влево) - подвеску для 860-кг торпеды. В ноябре провели испытания, которые были вполне успешны. В марте 1938 г. опробовали новый вариант - с двумя торпедами. На этот раз результаты были хуже - упала управляемость самолета. В итоге в качестве боевого был принят вариант с одной торпедой. С конца 1939 г. все серийные S.79 стали комплектоваться держателями для торпед.

Торпедоносцы мало отличались от обычных S.79. Экипаж их увеличили на одного человека - морского офицера-наблюдателя; он сидел между радистом и бортмехаником. С 1941 г. моторы стали оснащаться сначала удлиненными выхлопными патрубками, а затем пламегасителями "типо Веллингтон" (в основе лежал трофейный английский пламегаситель с "Веллингтона"). Пламегасители стали ставить и на стволы пулеметов. В 1942 г. двигатели Альфа-Ромео 126 оборудовали системой впрыска этилового спирта, повышавшей на 20 мин. мощность мотора с 780 до 900 л. с., это давало прирост скорости в 50 км/час. Но платой за это стало резкое снижение ресурса моторов, которых и так не хватало.

Военные предложили проект модернизации устаревшего трехмоторника, сохранив старый планер S.79, но сменив мотоустановку. Такой вариант назвали S.M.79bis. Моторы Альфа-Ромео 126, стоявшие до этого на всех серийных машинах, заменили на Альфа-Ромео 128 RC.18 с винтами-автоматами SIAI 32 без коков. Новый двигатель имел расчетную высоту 1800 м (вместо 3600 - у старого) и поэтому был выгоднее для низковысотного торпедоносца. Дополнительная мощность моторов несколько повысила максимальную и крейсерскую скорости самолета. Систему впрыска спирта, разработанную для старых двигателей, сохранили. Альфа-Ромео 128 начали ставить на ремонтируемых S.79 с весны 1943 г. Убрали ненужную торпедоносцу подфюзеляжную гондолу, а пустующий бомбоотсек заняли бензобаком на 1000 л (предусмотрен был и вариант на 2300 л). В нижнем пулемете торпедоносец тоже не нуждался - в атаку он выходил над самыми верхушками волн. Гондолу на торпедоносцах иногда убирали и раньше. Модернизировали радиооборудование и приборы.

S.79 bis решили сделать стандартным вариантом, запустив его в производство на заводах "Реджиани", "Аэронаутика Умбра" и CNA (всего намеревались собрать 110 машин), а также переделать по новому образцу ранее выпущенные самолеты. В бортовых установках смонтировали 12,7-мм пулеметы, а люки, через которые они стреляли, застеклили. На одном самолете носовой пулемет, использовавшийся для подавления зенитных установок кораблей, сменили на 20-мм пушку. В комплект радиоэлектронного оборудования добавили радиовысотомер, гирокомпас и автопилот.

В начале 1944 г. из S.M. 79 bis сформировали торпедоносную группу "Бускалья", позднее переименованную в "Фаджони". 10 марта она в первый раз атаковала американские корабли у Анцио. 4 июня 12 самолетов этой группы успешно нанесли удар по Гибралтару: четыре судна затонули и два были повреждены. Итальянские торпедоносцы воевали на стороне немцев до начала 1945 г. Последней их победой стал пароход водоизмещением 5000 т, потопленный 5 января в Адриатическом море.

Вооружение. Стреляющий вперед 12,7-мм пулемет Breda-SAFAT с 350 патронами управлялся пилотом, 12,7-мм пулемет Breda-SAFAT на шкворне располагался под панелью-козырьком в задней части надфюзеляжного обтекателя, имея 500 патронов, 12.7-мм пулемет Breda - на турели в задней части подфюзеляжной гондолы для защиты задней полусферы, 900 кг бомб или одна 860 кг торпеда.

SM. 79 SM. 79 bis
Экипаж 4-5
Геометрия
Длина самолета, м 15,60 16,20
Высота самолета, м 4,10
Размах крыла, м 21,18
Площадь крыла, м2 61,00
Массы, кг
Пустого 6800 7770
Нормальная взлетная 10500 11400
Силовая установка
Мотор 3 ПД Alfa Romeo 126 RC34 3 ПД Alfa Romeo 128 RC18
Мощность взлетная, л.с. 3 х 750 3 х 860
Лётные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 430 460
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 360 37
Практическая дальность, км 2000 2800
Практический потолок, м 7000 6800

Фото Описание

Схема Savoia-Marchetti SM.79bis.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 bis с моторами Alfa 126 R.C. 34, вид 3/4 спереди.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 фюзеляж.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 пламегасители.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 Винт изменяемого шага.

Savoia-Marchetti SM.79 шасси.

Источники

  • "Горбатый "ястреб" Маркетти" /Сергей Колов/
  • "Война в воздухе № 104"
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • Aeroplano "SAVOIA MARCHETTI" Tipo S. 79 /Ministero dell' Aeronautica, Roma 1938/
  • Aeroplano SM.79 BIS per motori Alfa 126 R.C. 34 /Ministero dell' Aeronautica, Roma 1943/

27 04 2017.

В итальянской технической литературе имеет место быть все три варианта написания: S.79; SM.79; S.M.84