Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ca.314
Light Torpedo Bomber
Caproni

Caproni 314

The improved "Caproni", which received the Ca.314 index, like the previous Ca.313, was planned to be used in many variants. There were modifications: Ca.314A - reconnaissance aircraft, Ca.314B - bomber, Ca.314C - attack aircraft and tank destroyer, Ca.314RA - torpedo bomber, Ca.314SC - base aircraft for escorting convoys and sea hunter. But the attempt to maximize the universalization of a combat aircraft, one of the last in history, failed.

At the end of 1941, the Italian Ministry of Aviation ordered three hundred Ca.314s to man two regiments of night fighters, two assault regiments and one regiment of torpedo bombers. In May 1942, the rearmament of the 13th regiment began, which had previously lost many FIAT BR.20 bombers: Squadrons mastered the Ca.313 in anticipation of the "three hundred and fourteenth", which arrived during the summer (about 30 machines). Since August, the planes of the 13th Stormo, consisting of the 11th and 43rd groups, operated from the Manduria base, escorted convoys and hunted for submarines.

Ca.314 did not like the naval pilots. The characteristics of loaded cars with a supply of fuel, bombs or a torpedo were worthless. The technical commission dealing with this problem proposed to lighten the aircraft by dismantling the lower firing points and booking the pilot's cabin. In this way, it was possible to gain only 250 kg.

Almost all of the 407 newest "Capronis" were sent to the front-line aviation units, where they were used with the greatest impact. The 30th assault group in North Africa, the 20th and 21st ground support regiments fought on the Ca.314. Two auxiliary groups of the "three hundred and fourteenth" - 64th and 76th were in the south of occupied France in Ira, Luc and Cure-Pierrefoux. The Italians used the Ca.314 on all fronts except the eastern one.

Several "three hundred and fourteenth" served in the torpedo and bombing units, as well as in the NAI to train the crews of the Dornier Do 217 J-2 heavy night fighters. The interceptor Sa.314 with a powerful searchlight in the nose participated in exercises to find a target at night using ground-based radars and a network of guidance posts, covering the entire north of the Apennine Peninsula by the fall of 43rd.

On September 8, 1943, when Italy, free of the "Duce", withdrew from the war, the country's Air Force numbered 148 Ca.314 and 53 Ca.313. 40 of them are in the assault regiments. A lot of Capronis were destroyed during the truce. But about ten Ca.313 and Ca.314 from the 103rd Support Squadron, along with four of the six surviving Ca.309, became part of the Italian Air Force, which fought on the side of the Allies.

On the other side of the front were the Ca.313, inherited by the RSI Air Force (the so-called Italian Socialist Republic, created by Mussolini) and the Luftwaffe. Germany received 164 "three hundred thirteenths" in various ways, most of the cars - after the occupation of northern Italy and the liquidation of the puppet state (the Germans got the Caproni factories). The agonizing Air Force of the Third Reich drew out all the assorted reserves for the last "lightning-fast" strikes. The Italian "generalists", with rare exceptions, did not make it to the end of the war.



Ca.313 RPB1 Ca.314 A
Экипаж 3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 16.20 16.65
Wing area, m² 38.40 39.20
Length, m 11.80
Height, m 3.69 3.70
Weight, kg
Empty 4,072 4,560
Loaded weight 5,672 6,620
Powerplant
Engine 2 х PE Isotta-Fraschini Delta RC.35, power, h.p.
Takeoff power, h.p. 2 х 730
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 430 395
Cruising speed, km/h 380 325
Service range, km 1,700 1,690
Service ceiling, m 8,500 6,400
Armament
Machine guns 3х7.7mm 3х12.7mm + 7.7mm
Bombs, kg 400 385
Photo Description
Drawing Caproni Ca.313

Drawing Caproni Ca.313, two Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s engines.

Drawing Caproni Ca.314

Drawing Caproni Ca.314, two Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. engines

Caproni Ca.314, 3/4 front and back view

Caproni Ca.314, 3/4 front and back view

Caproni Ca.314, front view

Caproni Ca.314, front view

Caproni Ca.314,front view, 3/4 enlarged. The aircraft is ready to start its engines, the cockpit lights are open.

Caproni Ca.314, Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. engines

Caproni Ca.314, Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. engine

Ca.314, starter and air compressor dashboard "Garelli".

Ca.314, cockpit.

Ca.314, navigator-bombardier's cockpit with the cover removed.

Ca.314, cockpit bombardier navigator (right side view).

Ca.314, control of the locks of the cockpit-bombardier.

Ca.314, camera and its control panel.

Ca.314, wing machine guns.

Ca.314, bottom arrow point.

Bibliography

  • Encyclopedia of Military Equipment / Aerospace Publising /
  • "От "Ветра" до "Шквала"" /Сергей Иванников/
  • Aeroplano CAPRONI 313 2 motori I.F. DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. /Ministero dell' Aeronautica Milano 1942/
  • Aeroplano CAPRONI 314 2 motori I.F. DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. /Ministero dell' Aeronautica/

Авиация Второй мировой

Авиация Второй мировой

На главную Поиск на сайте

Ca.314
Легкий бомбардировщик-торпедоносец
Caproni

Caproni 314

Усовершенствованный "Капрони", получивший индекс Са.314, как и предыдущий Са.313, планировалось использовать во многих вариантах. Существовали модификации: Са.314А - разведчик, Са.314В - бомбардировщик, Са.314С - штурмовик и истребитель танков, Ca.314RA - торпедоносец, Ca.314SC - базовый самолет сопровождения конвоев и морской охотник. Но попытка максимальной универсализации боевого самолета, одна из последних в истории, не удалась.

В конце 1941 г. итальянское министерство авиации заказало три сотни Са.314 для комплектования двух полков ночных истребителей, двух штурмовых полков и одного полка торпедоносцев. В мае 1942-го началось перевооружение 13-го полка, потерявшего перед этим много бомбардировщиков FIAT BR.20: Эскадрильи осваивали Са.313 в ожидании "триста четырнадцатых", которые прибыли в течение лета (около 30 машин). С августа самолеты 13-го "стормо", состоявшего из 11-й и 43-й групп, действовали с базы Мандурия, эскортировали конвои и охотились за подводными лодками.

Са.314 не понравились морским летчикам. Характеристики нагруженных машин с запасом топлива, бомбами или торпедой никуда не годились. Техническая комиссия, занимавшаяся этой проблемой, предложила облегчать самолеты, демонтируя нижние огневые точки и бронирование пилотской кабины. Таким способом удавалось выгадать всего 250 кг.

Почти все из 407 новейших "Капрони" отправили в подразделения фронтовой авиации, где они использовались с наибольшей отдачей. На Са.314 воевали 30-я штурмовая группа в Северной Африке, 20-й и 21-й полки поддержки сухопутных войск. Две вспомогательных группы "триста четырнадцатых" - 64-я и 76-я находились на юге оккупированной Франции в Ирэ, Люке и Кюр-Пьерфу. Итальянцы применяли Са.314 на всех фронтах, кроме восточного.

Несколько "триста четырнадцатых" служили в подразделениях отработки торпедо- и бомбометания, а также в NAI для подготовки экипажей тяжелых ночных истребителей "Дорнье" Do 217 J-2. Перехватчик Са.314 с мощным прожектором в носу участвовал в учениях по поиску цели ночью с помощью наземных РЛС и сети постов наведения, охватывавшей к осени 43-го весь север Аппенинского полуострова.

На 8 сентября 1943 г, когда свободная от "дуче" Италия вышла из войны, в ВВС страны насчитывалось 148 Са.314 и 53 Са.313. 40 из них - в штурмовых полках. Множество "Капрони" уничтожили во время перемирия. Но около десяти Са.313 и Са.314 из 103-й эскадрильи поддержки вместе с четырьмя из шести уцелевших Са.309 вошли в состав итальянских ВВС, воевавших на стороне союзников.

По другую сторону фронта оказались Са.313, доставшиеся ВВС RSI (так называемой Итальянской Социалистической Республики, созданной Муссолини) и "Люфтваффе". Германия получила разными путями 164 "триста тринадцатых", большинство машин - после оккупации севера Италии и ликвидации марионеточного государства (немцам достались заводы "Капрони"). Агонизирующие ВВС Третьего рейха вычерпывали все разномастные резервы для последних «молниеносных» ударов. Итальянские "универсалы", за редким исключением, не дотянули до финала войны.


Ca.313 RPB1 Ca.314 A
Экипаж 3
Геометрия
Размах крыла, м 16,20 16,65
Площадь крыла, м² 38,40 39,20
Длина самолета, м 11,80
Высота самолета, м 3,69 3,70
Массы, кг
Пустого 4072 4560
Нормальная взлетная 5672 6620
Силовая установка
Мотор 2 х ПД Isotta-Fraschini Delta RC.35 мощностью, л.с.
Мощность взлетная, л.с. 2 х 730
Лётные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 430 395
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 380 325
Практическая дальность, км 1700 1690
Практический потолок, м 8500 6400
Вооружение
пулеметы 3х7,7мм 3х12,7мм + 7,7мм
бомб, кг 400 385


Фото Описание

Схема Caproni Ca.313, 2 двигателя Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s.

Схема Caproni Ca.314, 2 двигателя Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s.

Caproni Ca.314 вид 3/4 спереди и сзади

Caproni Ca.314, вид спереди

Caproni Ca.314, вид спереди, 3/4 увеличенный. Самолет готов к запуску двигателей, фонари кабины пилотов открыты.

Caproni Ca.314, двигатели Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s.

Caproni Ca.314, двигатель Isotta-Fraschini DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s.

Ca.314, панель приборов стартера и воздушного компрессора "Garelli".

Ca.314, кабина пилотов.

Ca.314, кабина штурмана-бомбардира со снятым переплетом.

Ca.314, кабина штурмана-бомбардира (вид справа).

Ca.314, управление замками кабины штурмана-бомбардира.

Ca.314, фотоаппарат и его пульт управления.

Ca.314, крыльевые пулеметы.

Ca.314, нижняя стрелковая точка.

Источники

  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • "От "Ветра" до "Шквала"" /Сергей Иванников/
  • Aeroplano CAPRONI 313 2 motori I.F. DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. /Ministero dell' Aeronautica Milano 1942/
  • Aeroplano CAPRONI 314 2 motori I.F. DELTA Rc.35 I.-d.s. /Ministero dell' Aeronautica/