Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ca.135
Medium Bomber
Caproni

Caproni 135

Caproni Ca.135 is a medium bomber, twin-engine monoplane of mixed design with two-fin tail and retractable landing gear. Designed by I. Pallavicino at the design bureau of Caproni Bergamaschi, first flight on April 1, 1935. The power plant is two Isotta-Fraschini Esso XI RC radial engines with a capacity of 800 hp each. The fuselage is of mixed construction, with a working skin of the front part of the fuselage and a rear section of welded pipes, with a wooden and canvas covering. The structure of the wing was made of wood - metal, sheathed with linen and wood.

To improve flight performance in 1938. Typo Spania aircraft were equipped with Fiat A.80 RC or Piaggio P.XI RC 40 radial engines with a capacity of 1000 hp each. from. The Piaggio version proved to be more successful and, designated the Ca 135 P.XI, received redesigned engine hoods, a nose section and a Caproni Lancianni dorsal turret.

Ca 135 bis were ordered for the Hungarian Air Force, which received about 100 aircraft, where they were used in the second half of 1941 in hostilities against the USSR as day and night bombers. In Italy, they were used for educational purposes only.

In Hungary, by 1943, "Caproni" Sa.135bis were considered obsolete and were withdrawn from the front-line units of the first line, but continued to be used in operations against partisans.

On August 2, 1943, three Kaproni Ca.135bis twin-engined bombers from the 4th Hungarian Bomber Air Group dropped 4.8 tons of bombs on the Kovpak partisan positions between Kolomyya and Delyatin. One of the planes was hit and crashed during a forced landing on a rocky spit in the valley of the Tissa River. Its crew, led by Senior Lieutenant Gustav Halmay (fohadnagy Gusztav Halmay), survived.

The next day, the "Caproni" was joined by WM-21 single-engine light biplane bombers from the 4th short-range reconnaissance group. One of them, for some unknown reason, did not return to the airfield.

The piquancy of the situation lies in the fact that on August 3, the Hungarian aviation struck not at the partisans, but at the positions of the German separate 26th mountain-jaeger regiment on Mount Sinichka, left by the partisans on the night of August 2 to 3. As a result, the regiment, which had been transferred from Norway to the Carpathians just ten days earlier, completely lost its combat effectiveness. The scandal that had begun between the allies was hushed up only at the highest level through the efforts of SS Reichsfuehrer Himmler, who personally oversaw the conduct of this anti-partisan operation from Krakow.


                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Ca.135 bis
Crew 4-5
Dimensions
Wing span, m 18.80
Wing area, m² 60.00
Length, m 14.40
Height, m 3.40
Weight, kg
Empty 6,050
Loaded weight 9,550
Powerplant
Engine 2 х PE Piaggio P. XI RC.40
power, h.p. 2 х 1000
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 440
Cruising speed, km/h 350
Service range, km 2,000
Service ceiling, m 7,900
Armament
machine guns three 12.7 mm machine guns
Bombs, kg 1,600
Photo Description
Drawing Caproni Ca.135

Drawing Caproni Ca.135, Two Piaggio P. XI RC.40 engines

Caproni Ca.135

Caproni Ca.135, front 3/4 and side views

Caproni Ca.135, aircraft layout

Caproni Ca.135, fuselage

Caproni Ca.135, wing

Caproni Ca.135, tail unit

Caproni Ca.135, landing gear

Caproni Ca.135, aircraft electrical equipment

Caproni Ca.135, aircraft radio equipment

Caproni Ca.135, lower firing point

Caproni Ca.135, top turret

Bibliography

  • Encyclopedia of Military Equipment / Aerospace Publising /
  • Aeroplano CAPRONI 135 bis 2 motori P. XI RC.40 /Ministero dell' Aeronautica MILANO 1942/

Авиация Второй мировой

Авиация Второй мировой

На главную Поиск на сайте

Ca.135
Средний бомбардировщик
Caproni

Caproni 135

Caproni Са.135 - средний бомбардировщик, двухмоторный моноплан смешанной конструкции с двухкилевым оперением и убирающимся шасси с хвостовым колесом. Разработан в КБ фирмы Caproni Bergamaschi И.Паллавичино, первый полет 1 апреля 1935 г. Силовая установка - два звездообразных двигателями Isotta-Fraschini Esso XI RC мощностью по 800 л.с. Фюзеляж смешанной конструкции, с работающей обшивкой передней части фюзеляжа и задней секцией из сварных труб, с деревянным и полотняным покрытием. Крыло по своей структуре было деревянно - металлическим, обшитым полотном и деревом.

Для улучшения летных характеристик в 1938г. на самолеты Typo Spania стали ставить звездообразные двигатели Fiat А.80 RC или Piaggio P.XI RC 40, мощностью по 1000 л. с. Вариант с двигателями Piaggio оказался более удачным и, обозначенный как Са 135 P.XI, он получил вновь спроектированные капоты двигателей, носовую секцию и надфюзеляжную турель Caproni Lancianni.

Са 135 bis были заказаны для ВВС Венгрии, которые получили около 100 самолетов, где применялись во второй половине 1941 г. в боевых действиях против СССР в качестве дневных и ночных бомбардировщиков. В Италии использовались только в учебных целях.

В Венгрии к 1943 году «Капрони» Са.135bis считались уже устаревшими и были выведены из фронтовых частей первой линии, но продолжали использоваться в операциях против партизан.

2 августа 1943 г. три двухмоторных бомбардировщика «Капрони» Са.135bis из состава 4-й венгерской бомбардировочной авиагруппы сбросили 4,8 тонн авиабомб на позиции партизан Ковпака между Коломыей и Делятином. Один из самолетов был подбит и разбился при вынужденной посадке на каменистую косу в долине реки Тисса. Его экипаж во главе со старшим лейтенантом Густавом Хальмаем (fohadnagy Gusztav Halmay) остался жив.

На следующий день к «Капрони» присоединились одномоторные легкие бомбардировщики-бипланы WM-21 из состава 4-й ближнеразведывательной группы. Один из них по невыясненной причине на аэродром не вернулся.

Пикантность ситуации, заключается в том, что 3 августа венгерская авиация нанесла свои удары не по партизанам, а по позициям немецкого отдельного 26-го горно-егерского полка на горе Синичка, оставленной партизанами в ночь со 2 на 3 августа. В результате полк, всего за десять дней до этого переброшенный из Норвегии в Карпаты, полностью утратил боеспособность. Начавшийся скандал между союзниками удалось замять только на самом высоком уровне усилиями рейхсфюрера СС Гиммлера, который лично курировал из Кракова проведение этой антипартизанской операции.


Ca.135 bis
Экипаж 4-5
Геометрия
Размах крыла, м 18,80
Площадь крыла, м² 60,00
Длина самолета, м 14,40
Высота самолета, м 3,40
Массы, кг
Пустого 6050
Нормальная взлетная 9550
Силовая установка
Мотор 2 х ПД Piaggio P. XI RC.40
Мощность, л.с. 2 х 1000
Лётные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 440
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 350
Практическая дальность, км 2000
Практический потолок, м 7900
Вооружение
пулеметы три 12,7-мм пулемета
бомб, кг 1600

Фото Описание

Схема Caproni Ca.135, 2 двигателя Piaggio P. XI RC.40

Caproni Ca.135 вид спереди 3/4 и сбоку

Caproni Ca.135, компоновка самолета

Caproni Ca.135, фюзеляж

Caproni Ca.135, крыло

Caproni Ca.135, хвостовое оперение

Caproni Ca.135, ООШ

Caproni Ca.135, электро оборудование самолета

Caproni Ca.135, радио оборудование самолета

Caproni Ca.135, нижняя огневая точка

Caproni Ca.135, верхняя турельная установка

Источники

  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • Aeroplano CAPRONI 135 bis 2 motori P. XI RC.40 /Ministero dell' Aeronautica MILANO 1942/