Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Designers of Aircraft Engines

Mikulin Alexander Alexandrovich

Mikulin Alexander Alexandrovich
(1895-1985)

Soviet designer of aircraft engines, academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1943), major general engineer (1944), Hero of Socialist Labor (1940). Studied at the Moscow Higher Technical School, student of N.E. Zhukovsky. From 1923 he worked at the Scientific Automotive Institute (from 1925 chief designer), from 1930 at CIAM, from 1936 at the Aviation Engine Plant named after V.I. M.V. Frunze. In 1935-55. taught at MVTU and VVIA. At the beginning of the 30s. under the leadership of Mikulin, the first Soviet liquid-cooled aircraft engine M-34 was created, on the basis of which a number of engines of various capacities and purposes were later built. The engines of the M-34 (AM-34) type were equipped with the record ANT-25 aircraft, TB-3 bombers and many other aircraft. The AM-35A engine was installed on MiG-1, MiG-3 fighters, TB-7 (Pe-8) bombers. During the war Mikulin supervised the creation of forcing the AM-38F and AM-42 engines for the Il-2 and Il-10 attack aircraft. In 1943-55 g. Mikulin is the chief designer of the experimental aircraft engine-building plant No. 30 in Moscow.


Klimov Vladimir Yakovlevich

Klimov Vladimir Yakovlevich
(1892 – 1962)

Academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Hero of Socialist Labor, laureate of the USSR State Prize, engineer major general.

V.Ya. Klimov studied at the laboratory of automobile engines, which was headed by Academician E.A. Chukadov.

From 1918 to 1924, he was the head of the laboratory of light engines at the NAMI NTO USSR, taught at the Moscow Higher Technical School, the Lomonosov Institute and the Air Force Academy.

In 1924, he was sent to Germany for the purchase and acceptance of the BMW-4 engine (in the licensed production of the M-17).

From 1928 to 1930. he is on a business trip to France, where he is also purchasing the Jupiter-7 engine from the Gnome-Rhone company (in the licensed production of M-22).

From 1931 to 1935, Vladimir Yakovlevich heads the department of gasoline engines of the newly created IAM (later VIAM) and heads the department of engine design at the MAI. In 1935, as Chief Designer of Plant No. 26 in Rybinsk, he was sent to France to negotiate the acquisition of a license for the production of a 12-cylinder, V-shaped Hispano-Suiza 12 Ybrs engine, which was designated M-100 in the USSR. The development of this engine - the VK-103, VK-105PF and VK-107A engines during the war years were installed on all Yakovlev fighters and on the Petlyakov Pe-2 bomber. At the end of the war, Klimov developed the VK-108 engine, but it never entered mass production.


Shvetsov Arkady Dmitrievich

Shvetsov Arkady Dmitrievich
(1892 - 1953)

Soviet designer of aircraft engines, Doctor of Technical Sciences, (1940), Lieutenant General of the Engineering Service (1948).

Born on January 12 (24), 1892, in the village. Lower Sergi, now the Sverdlovsk region. In 1921 he graduated from the Moscow Higher Technical School.

In 1925-1926, in collaboration with the metallurgist N.V. Okromeshko, he creates a five-cylinder radial aircraft engine M-11, which, according to the test results, wins the competition for an engine for training aircraft and becomes the first domestic serial air-cooled aircraft engine.

In 1934 he was appointed Chief Designer of the Perm Engine-Building Plant (1934).

In the period from 1934 to 1953, under the leadership of A.D. Shvetsov, a family of air-cooled piston engines was created, covering the entire era of development of this type of engine, from the five-cylinder M-25 with a capacity of 625 hp. up to 28-cylinder ASh-2TK with a capacity of 4500 hp Engines of this family were installed on aircraft of Tupolev, Ilyushin, Lavochkin, Polikarpov, Yakovlev, which made a decisive contribution to the conquest of air supremacy in the Great Patriotic War. Engines with the ASh brand (Arkady Shvetsov) have served with great benefit and still serve in peacetime.

In the 30s. under the leadership of Shvetsov, the engines M-22, M-25, M-62, M-63 were created for the I-15, I-16, and others; in the 40s. - a number of piston radial air-cooled engines of sequentially increasing capacities of the ASh family: ASh-62IR (for Li-2, An-2 transport aircraft), ASh-82, ASh-82FN (for La-5, La-7 fighters, Tu- 2, passenger aircraft Il-12, Il-14), engines for the Mil Mi-4 helicopter, and others. Shvetsov created a school for designers of air-cooled engines.

Hero of Socialist Labor (1942). Laureate of the Stalin Prizes (1942, 1943, 1946, 1948). He was awarded 5 Orders of Lenin, 3 other orders, as well as medals. Gold medal "Hammer and Sickle", five Orders of Lenin, Order of Suvorov, 2nd degree, Order of Kutuzov, 1st degree, Order of the Red Banner of Labor, medal "For Valiant Labor in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945."

Died March 19, 1953 in Moscow.

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте English
 
Моторы Статьи Конструкторы BMW VI - M-17 Моторы Микулина Моторы Климова Моторы Швецова Эволюция... ТВД в СССР Управление ВМГ Мощность ДВС English Rolls-Royce Merlin Rolls-Royce Merlin 25 Справка Авиадвигатели Нагнетатели «Циклон» SR-1820 Испано-Сюиза 12

Конструкторы авиационных двигателей

Микулин Александр Александрович

Микулин Александр Александрович
(1895-1985)

Советский конструктор авиационных двигателей, академик АН СССР (1943), генерал-майор-инженер (1944), Герой Социалистического Труда (1940). Учился в МВТУ, ученик Н.Е. Жуковского. С 1923 работал в Научном автомоторном институте (с 1925 главный конструктор), с 1930 в ЦИАМ, с 1936 на авиамоторном заводе им. М.В. Фрунзе. В 1935-55г.г. преподавал в МВТУ и ВВИА. В начале 30-х г.г. под руководством Микулина создан первый советский авиационный двигатель жидкостного охлаждения М-34, на базе которого в дальнейшем построен ряд двигателей различной мощности и назначения. Двигателями типа М-34 (АМ-34) оснащались рекордные самолёты АНТ-25, бомбардировщики ТБ-3 и многие другие самолёты. Двигатель АМ-35А устанавливался на истребителях МиГ-1, МиГ-3, бомбардировщиках ТБ-7 (Пе-8). Во время войны Микулин руководил созданием форсированием двигателей АМ-38Ф и АМ-42 для штурмовиков Ил-2 и Ил-10. В 1943-55 г.г. Микулин – главный конструктор опытного авиамоторостроительного завода № 30 в Москве.


Климов Владимир Яковлевич

Климов Владимир Яковлевич
(1892 – 1962)

Академик АН СССР, Герой Социалистического Труда, лауреат Государственной премии СССР, инженер генерал-майор.

В.Я. Климов учился в лаборатории автомобильных двигателей, которую возглавлял академик Е.А. Чукадов.

С 1918 по 1924 годы он являлся заведующим лаборатории лёгких двигателей в НАМИ НТО СССР, преподавал в МВТУ, Ломоносовском институте и Академии военно-воздушного флота.

В 1924-м его направляют в Германию для закупки и приёмки двигателя BMW-4 (в лицензионном производстве М-17).

С 1928 по 1930 гг. он находится в служебной командировке во Франции, где также занимается закупкой двигателя Юпитер-7 фирмы Гном-Рон (в лицензионном производстве М-22).

С 1931 по 1935 годы Владимир Яковлевич возглавляет отдел бензиновых двигателей вновь созданного ИАМ (позже ВИАМ) и руководит кафедрой проектирования двигателей МАИ. В 1935 году, в качестве Главного конструктора завода №26 в Рыбинске, направляется во Францию для переговоров о приобретении лицензии на производство 12-цилиндрового, V-образного двигателя Испано-Суиза 12 Ybrs, который в СССР получил обозначение М-100. Развитие этого двигателя – двигатели ВК-103, ВК-105ПФ и ВК-107А в годы войны устанавливались на всех истребителях Яковлева и на бомбардировщике Петлякова Пе-2. В конце войны Климовым был разработан двигатель ВК-108, но он так и не поступил в серийное производство.


Швецов Аркадий Дмитриевич

Швецов Аркадий Дмитриевич
(1892 - 1953)

Советский конструктор авиационных двигателей, д.т.н., (1940), генерал-лейтенант инженерно-технической службы (1948).

Родился 12(24).01.1892, в пос. Нижние Серги, ныне Свердловской обл. В 1921 г. окончил МВТУ.

В 1925–1926 годах создает в содружестве с металлургом Н.В.Окромешко пятицилиндровый звездообразный авиационный мотор М-11, который по результатам испытаний побеждает в конкурсе на двигатель для учебных самолетов и становится первым отечественным серийным авиационным двигателем воздушного охлаждения.

В 1934 г. назначается Главным конструктором Пермского моторостроительного завода (1934).

В период с 1934 по 1953 год под руководством А.Д. Швецова было создано семейство поршневых двигателей воздушного охлаждения, охватывающее всю эпоху развития этого типа двигателей, от пятицилиндрового М-25 мощностью 625 л.с. до 28-цилиндрового АШ-2ТК мощностью 4500 л.с. Двигатели этого семейства устанавливались на самолеты Туполева, Ильюшина, Лавочкина, Поликарпова, Яковлева, внесшие определяющий вклад в дело завоевания господства в воздухе в Великой Отечественной войне. Двигатели с маркой АШ (Аркадий Швецов) с большой пользой служили и служат до сих пор в мирное время.

В 30-е гг. под руководством Швецова созданы двигатели М-22, М-25, М-62, М-63 для истребителей И-15, И-16 и др.; в 40-е гг. — ряд поршневых звездообразных двигателей воздушного охлаждения последовательно возрастающих мощностей семейства АШ: АШ-62ИР (для транспортных самолётов Ли-2, Ан-2), АШ-82, АШ-82ФН (для истребителей Ла-5, Ла-7, бомбардировщика Ту-2, пассажирских самолётов Ил-12, Ил-14), двигатели для вертолёта М.Л.Миля Ми-4 и др. Швецов создал школу конструкторов двигателей воздушного охлаждения.

Депутат Верховного Совета СССР 2–3-го созывов. Герой Социалистического Труда (1942). Лауреат Сталинских премий (1942, 1943, 1946, 1948). Награжден 5 орденами Ленина, 3 др. орденами, а также медалями. Золотая медаль «Серп и Молот», пять Орденов Ленина, Орден Суворова 2 степени, Орден Кутузова 1 степени, Орден Трудового Красного Знамени, медаль «За доблестный труд в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.».

Умер 19.03.1953 г. в Москве.


©AirPages
2003-