Aviation of WWII
HomeCustom SearchRussian
 
Arado Dornier Fieseler Focke-Wulf Henschel Heinkel Junkers Messerschmitt

Junkers

Photos

Photo Discription
Ju-87A-1

Ju-87A-1 (registration code "E-IEAU").

This Ju 87A-1 was operated by 1/St.G162 'Immelmann'

The first operational version of the Stuka was the Ju 87A-1. It differed from all following versions by having a different cockpit canopy, larger spatted wheel fairings and a squarer shape to the nose radiator. This one was operated by 1/St.G162 'Immelmann' carrying its pre-war numerical codes on the fuselage and underwing. Three of these aircraft were to serve in the Spanish Civil War on the Nationalist side.

Ju-87B-1, Legion Condor, Spai

Ju-87B-1, Legion Condor, Spain.

Junkers Ju 87B-1, pre-war photograph

This pre-war photograph of a Junkers Ju 87B-1, judging by the red band to the swastika. There is no cockpit armour behind the pilot's seat. (IWM)

Junkers Ju 87B-5

Although this is a good picture of a Junkers Ju 87B-1 no unit insignia can be deciphered. It does however show additional armour plating around the rear gunner's position and the siren used during dive bombing attacks can be seen in motion on the starboard undercarriage leg. A large bomb is stowed under the centre section and four small smaller ones under the outer wing panels. (IWM)

Junkers Ju 87B-1 в Африке

Three Junkers Ju 87B-2s of St.G 1 using the north African coast line as a navigating pinpoint whilst on the way to their next target. Note the white fuselage band used on Ju 87s in this theatre. (Bundesarchiv)

Ju-87B-2, North Africa

Ju-87B-2, North Africa.

Junkers Ju 87B-2/Trops that made forced landings in the desert behind British lines

One of four Reggia Aeronautica Junkers Ju 87B-2/Trops that made forced landings in the desert behind British lines. Belonging to 209a Squadriglia the incident happened on 14 September 1941 and each was unofficially adopted by RAF squadrons. (IWM)

Captured Ju 87 after it had been given RAF roundels

This machine, coded '18' is seen (above) at the time of its capture and shortly after it had been given RAF roundels and a fin flash. A captured Ju 87 was actually given a British serial number. Another was eventually handed over to US forces and shipped to America for testing. (IWM)

Ju-87B-2 in flight

Ju-87B-2 in flight.

The Junkers Ju 87B/U4 was modified to have a ski undercarriage

The Junkers Ju 87B/U4 was modified to have a ski undercarriage for operations on the Russian front. It is not known how many were converted but the shape and weight of the attachments would have made the carriage of an adequate bomb load rather difficult. (Bundesarchiv)

Junkers Ju 87D-1 of St.G 1

This interesting picture of a Junkers Ju 87D-1 of St.G 1 shows the trapeze bomb release under fuselage hanging down. (Bundesarchiv)

Junkers Ju 87D-4

A standard Junkers Ju 87D-4 over the Russian front where most of these aircraft were used. Others were in wide spread use in the Mediterranean. The aircraft has its individual identity painted on the outer side of each undercarriage leg. The siren is still fitted on this late mark of the Stuka, this one having it on the port undercarriage leg. (IWM)

Ju-87D-5 of St.G-2, Kursk, Summer 1943

Ju-87D-5 of St.G-2, Kursk, Summer 1943.

Shot down Junkers Ju 87D

Whether this Junkers Ju 87D was shot down or just had an accident it seems to have been written off on the vast steppes of the Russian plain. The undercarriage has been wiped off and so has the wooden three-bladed propeller. The aircraft may have belonged to St.G2 but it is difficult to seen much of the unit badge which is badly worn as are the fuselage codes.

Ju-87G-1 from 'Panzerjagdkommando'

Ju-87G-1 from "Panzerjagdkommando".

An armourer working on a Junkers Ju 87G-1

An armourer working on a Junkers Ju 87G-1 shows the clip of six 37 mm shells, each weighing three pounds, which were fitted with an explosive warhead and designed to penetrate the armour of a tank especially when attacked from the rear. The two guns fitted to this variant were adaptations of the Flak 18.

Junkers Ju 87G-1 tank buster version  with two 37-mm Bord Kannone

One of the development aircraft of the Junkers Ju 87G-1 tank buster version. This was fitted with two 37-mm Bord Kannone having distinctive six foot long barrels. Each had six rounds per gun loaded by trays into the right hand side of the weapon. The machine guns in the wings were not installed neither were dive brakes under the wings.

Ju-87G-1 in flight

Ju-87G-1 in flight.

Ju-87R-1 in the outskirts of Minsk, late summer 1941

Ju-87R-1 in the outskirts of Minsk, late summer 1941.

<< | >>

©AirPages
2003-

Авиация Второй мировой На главнуюПоиск на сайтеEnglish
 
Arado Dornier Fieseler Focke-Wulf Henschel Heinkel Junkers Messerschmitt

Junkers

Фото

Фото Описание
Ju-87A-1

Ju-87A-1, (регистрационный код "E-IEAU").

Ju 87A-1 из 1/St.G162 'Иммельман'

Первая серийная версия Штуки была Ju 87A-1. В отличие от всех следующих версий эта модель имела отличное строение фонаря кабины, большие обтекатели колес и более квадратную форму носового радиатора. Этот самолет служил в 1/St.G162 'Иммельман', на фюзеляже и нижних поверхностях крыла нес свои довоенные цифровые коды. Три таких самолета воевали в Гражданской войне в Испании на стороне националистов.

Ju-87B-1, Legion Condor, Испания

Ju-87B-1, Legion Condor, Испания.

Довоенный снимок Ju 87B-1

Судя по красной полосе на свастике это довоенный снимок Junkers Ju 87B-1. За креслом пилота отсуствует бронеспинка. (IWM)

Junkers Ju 87B-1

Фото Юнкерс Ju 87B-1, несмотря на относительно высокое качество, эмблему соединения распознанать невозможно. Тем не менее, на фото можно видеть дополнительную броню вокруг позиции заднего стрелка и сирену на правой стойке шасси, используемую во время пикирования при сбросе бомб. Большая бомба подвешена под центропланом и четыре мелких под консолями крыла. (IWM)

Junkers Ju 87B-1 в Африке

Три Junkers Ju 87B-2 из St.G 1 летят вдоль береговой линии Северной Африки, используя ее как навигационный ориентир на пути к следующей цели. Обратите внимание на белую полосу на фюзеляжах, используемую в Luftwaffe на этом театре боевых действий. (Bundesarchiv)

Ju-87B-2, северная Африка

Ju-87B-2, северная Африка.

Ju 87B-2/Trops, совершивший вынужденную посадку в пустыне на подконтрольной британской территории

Один из четырех Reggia Aeronautica Junkers Ju 87B-2/Trops, совершивших вынужденную посадку в пустыне на подконтрольной британской территории 14 сентября 1941 года. Каждый из этих самолетов неофициально был принят в 209 RAF эскадрилью. (IWM)

Захваченный Ju 87  фактически получил новый британский серийный номер

Имевший на момент захвата номер '18' (смотри фото выше), захваченный Ju 87 фактически получил новый британский серийный номер, нанесенный на фюзеляж. Другой самолет был в конечном счете передан американским USAAF и отправлен в Америку для испытаний. (IWM)

Ju-87B-2 в полете

Ju-87B-2 в полете

Junkers Ju 87B/U4 с установленным лыжным шасси

Доработка Junkers Ju 87B/U4 с установленным лыжным шасси для операций на Восточном фронте. Не известно, сколько самолетов было доработано таким образом и как при этом изменялась бомбовая нагрузка. (Bundesarchiv)

Junkers Ju 87D-1 из St.G 1

На фото Junkers Ju 87D-1 из St.G 1, под фюзеляжем видно свисающую трапецию для подвески бомбы. (Bundesarchiv)

Junkers Ju 87D-4

Стандартный Junkers Ju 87D-4, широко применялся на Восточном фронте и Средиземном море. Самолет несет свой идентификационный номер на внешней стороне каждой стойки шасси. Сирена все еще установлена на этой поздней версии "Штуки" (на левой стойке шасси). (IWM)

Ju-87D-5 из St.G-2, Курская дуга, лето 1943

Ju-87D-5 из St.G-2, Курская дуга, лето 1943 года.

Сбитый Ju 87D в России

Был ли этот Junkers Ju 87D сбит или просто попал в аварию на бескрайних русских степных просторах остается неизвестным. Шасси снесено при посадке, трехлопастной деревянный воздушный винт имеет характерные повреждения. Самолет мог принадлежать St.G2, но это трудно установить по почти стертой эмблеме и по едва различимым кодам на фюзеляже.

Ju-87G-1 из 'Panzerjagdkommando'

Ju-87G-1 из "Panzerjagdkommando".

Оружейник работает над Junkers Ju 87G-1

Оружейник работает на Junkers Ju 87G-1, показывает обойму из шести 37-мм снарядов, с фугасной боевой частью, каждый весом три фунта и предназначенных для поражения брони танка при его атаки с кормы. Два орудия, установленные на этом варианте были адаптацией Flak 18.

Junkers Ju 87G-1 оснащен двумя 37-мм пушками Bord Kannone,

Один из самолетов Junkers Ju 87G-1 - дальнейшее развитие его противотанковой версии. Этот самолет оснащен двумя 37-мм пушками Bord Kannone, имеющих отличительные шести футовые длинные стволы. Каждая пушка имела шесть снарядов на ствол, заряженных в обойму с правой стороны орудия. Пулеметы в крыльях не установливались, также из под крыла были сняты ставшие ненужными тормозные решетки.

Ju-87G-1 в полете

Ju-87G-1 в полете.

Ju-87R-1 в окрестностях Минска, конец лета 1941

Ju-87R-1 в окрестностях Минска, конец лета 1941года.


©AirPages
2003-