Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ju-86P, R

High altitude Bomber

Junkers

Ju 86R

Originally designated Ju 86H, this variant appeared as Ju 86P. To the fuselage from Ju 86D "Junkers" added a new two-seater pressurized cockpit, the pressure in which was maintained equivalent to an altitude of 3000 m. This was achieved by pressurizing the air taken from the left engine blower, and the cockpit structure used multilayer plexiglass glazing, the space between which was filled with dry air. The crew entered the cockpit through a round hatch located below on the starboard side. The prototype Ju 86Р VI took off in February 1940, and in March - V2, both aircraft with diesel engines Jumo 207А-1 reached an altitude of more than 10,000 m. On the V3, a wing of an increased span was used to raise the ceiling - and this aircraft could fly at an altitude of 11,000 m for more than 2.5 hours.

We immediately ordered 40 vehicles in two versions: the Ju.86P-1 high-altitude bomber, capable of carrying 4x250 kg or 16x50 kg of bombs; high-altitude reconnaissance aircraft Ju.86P-2 with three automatic cameras. The proposed combat flight plan included a climb of 11,000 m 45 minutes after take-off and overflight 265 km. After that, the flight continued at this altitude, at a cruising speed of 345 km / h. At 200 km to the target, a slow climb to 12,000 m began. This height was reached 100 km from the target. At 50 kilometers, the pilot was removing the gas in order to get close unnoticed and inaudibly. The bombs were dropped from an altitude of 9500-10,000 m. Then the pilot gave gas and again climbed to 12,000 m. There was no defensive armament. The fuel supply consisted of 1000 liters, which provided a four-hour flight. The takeoff weight of the Ju 86P-1 was 10,400 kg, the Ju 86P-2 was 9500 kg.

In the summer of 1940, one of the experienced Ju.86Ps was transferred to the reconnaissance group of the high command of the Luftwaffe, led by Rovel, for military trials. At the same time, reconnaissance flights were carried out over Britain at an altitude of 12,500 m. The plane could not even be detected. Several Ju.86P-1 and P-2 were delivered to the 2nd squadron of this group. During 1940 they made a number of reconnaissance flights over the British Isles. In January 1941, the group formed the fourth squadron (4./Aufkl.Gr.Ob.d.L), also known as the "high-altitude flight test center". In addition to a number of other aircraft, it received the Ju.86P-1 and P-2. Operating from Northern Germany, the squadron made combat and reconnaissance flights over the British Isles. She also conducted photographic reconnaissance over the territory of the USSR. At the same time, the squadron operated from the airfields of Budapest and Krakow. With the beginning of the invasion of the Soviet Union, three squadrons of the group were transferred to the Eastern Front, and the 4th remained in the West and continued to conduct reconnaissance from extreme heights.

In January 1942, the Ju 86 air unit was renamed the 1st Squadron of the Luftwaffe High Command, and several Ju 86P-2s entered the 2nd Squadron for combat use (2. (F) /AufkiGR.Ob.dL ) based in Crete.

During the raids on Britain, the Ju 86Ps, which often dropped only one bomb on various targets, were like an eyesore for British fighter aircraft, it took a lot of effort to stop the Junkers. A hastily modified Spitfire Mk VI with a pressurized cockpit and an enlarged wing was prepared for interception, but no attempt was successful, only in one case he managed to open fire on the Ju 86P above him, and immediately he lost speed. The Junkers dived down from a height of 12,200 m to 150 m and disappeared from the Spitfire's field of vision. These aircraft made the last 12 bombings of Britain on September 9, 1942.

Despite the fact that interceptors repeatedly spotted these Ju 86s, they could not hit them until August 24, 1944, when a specially lightweight Spitfire Mk V, which flew from a base in Aboukir (Egypt), intercepted the Ju 86P and shot it down at an altitude of 12 800 m north of Cairo. The Junkers were immediately fitted with an MG 17 machine gun to fire backwards, but the Spitfires from Abukir soon shot down two more Ju 8bRs, and (2. (F) / AufklGr 123) stopped using these aircraft by August 1943.



Ju 86P-1 Specification
Crew 2
Dimensions
Wing span, m 25.6
Length, m 16.5
Height, m 4.1
Powerplant
2 X PE 207A-1, hp 950
680 at altitude 9753m
Weight, kg:
Empty weight 7,000
Maximum takeoff weight 10,156
Performance
Maximum speed at altitude 6,000 m, km/h 360
Cruise speed at altitude 11,000 m 260
Service ceiling, m 12 000
Service range, km 1040
Armament
1 X 7.92-mm machine guns MG-17, internal bomb load 4x250 kg
ore 16x 50kg

Ju 86R

At the beginning of 1942, the Germans realized that the Allies could soon create an interceptor that could easily cope with the Ju 86P, so in the middle of 1942 the Ju 86R took to the skies. It was made on the basis of the Ju 86P. On the wing, increased to an incredible size - 32m, modified Jumo-207B-3 diesels were installed, developing 1000 hp and 750 hp at takeoff at an altitude of 12,200 m, and the use of the GM-1 afterburner ensured a higher altitude. The fuel supply was provided for 1935 liters, which ensured a flight duration of 7 hours 10 minutes. The three-bladed propeller was replaced with a four-bladed one. This made it possible to reach a ceiling of 14,400 meters. The designation modifications in relation to the P series were reversed - the Ju 86R-1 became a reconnaissance aircraft, and the Ju 86R-2 became a bomber. Several Ju 86R-1s entered service with the 1st Squadron (1 ./Versuchsverband Ob.d.L.) and until mid-1944 participated in a large number of combat missions. Three Ju 86R-2s in September 1942 became part of the 14th squadron of the 6th bomber squadron, based in the Netherlands, but in October this air unit was disbanded.

Before entering service with the Ju.86R-1, the Junkers designers began to develop an even higher-altitude aircraft with a ceiling of up to 16,000 m. The Ju.86R-3 project provided for the use of new Jumo-208 engines with an estimated takeoff power of 1,500 hp and 1100 hp at an altitude of 12,000-15,000 m. Jumo-208 should have blowers modeled on the Daimler-Benz DB-605T. However, the termination of work on the Jumo-208 also stopped work on the Ju.86R-3, along with a parallel project Ju.186 high-altitude research aircraft with four Jumo-208s or two Jumo-218s (twin Jumo-208).

Since 1941, German high-altitude aircraft Ju-86 made unpunished flights over Moscow, conducting aerial reconnaissance. The aircraft in service with the USSR were not prepared for firing at high altitudes at low temperatures. It was urgently required to equip air defense with high-altitude fighters and oxygen equipment.

In 1943, on the instructions of the State Defense Committee, the Lavochkin Design Bureau began work on the creation of a high-altitude fighter by installing TsIAM turbochargers TK-3 on the La-5 aircraft. To obtain a ceiling height of about 14 km, in addition to the installation of the TK, the wing and tail area was increased, a new propeller was installed, the armor and one gun were removed. However, during factory tests, the plane crashed.

In 1944, work on the creation of a high-altitude fighter was continued on the basis of the serial La-7. In July 1944, factory tests began. In view of the long-term refinement of the VMG with the TC, testing of one of the prototypes, which received the factory index "116", continued until the beginning of 1946, after which they were discontinued as having lost their relevance.

The hopes placed on the Yak-9PD with Dollezhal superchargers and on the MiG-11 with turbochargers also did not come true. Our aviation could not oppose anything to the German Ju-86 aircraft.

A total of 470 Ju-86 aircraft were produced.

Photo Description
Drawing Ju-86 P-1

Drawing Ju-86 P-1

Junkers Ju-86P-1 from 4./Aufki.Ob.d.L.

Junkers Ju-86P-1 from 4./Aufki.Ob.d.L.

Early Ju 86 P prototypes

Numerous detects in the high-altitude engines of the early Ju 86 P prototypes became apparent during the testing stage of the powerplants.

Bibliography

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте English
 
Самолёты Junkers Юнкерс в СССР Ju 52 Ju 252 Ju 86 Ju 86P Ju 86R Ju 87A Ju 87B1 Ju 87B2 Ju 87D Ju 87G Ju 87R Ju 88A Ju 88C Ju 88D Ju 88G Ju 88 в UK Ju 188 Ju 287 Фото и схемы Боевое применение Ju 52 Ju 87 Ju 87 на Востоке Ju 88 Luftwaffe

Ju-86P, R

Высотный бомбардировщик и разведчик

Junkers

Ju.86P-1 T5+RM из KG200

Ju.86P-1 T5+RM из KG200

Первоначально обозначавшийся Ju 86H, этот вариант появился как Ju 8бР. К фюзеляжу от Ju 86D «Юнкерс» добавил новую двухместную герметичную кабину, давления в которой поддерживалось эквивалентное высоте 3000 м. Это достигалось путем наддува воздухом, отбиравшимся от нагнетателя левого двигателя, а в конструкции кабины использовалось многослойное остекление из плексигласа, пространство между которым заполнялось сухим воздухом. Экипаж попадал в кабину через круглый люк, расположенный внизу по правому борту. Прототип Ju 86Р VI поднялся в воздух в феврале 1940 г., а в марте - V2, оба самолета с дизельными двигателями Jumo 207А-1 достигли высоты более 10 000 м. На V3 для повышения потолка применили крыло увеличенного размаха - и этот самолет мог лететь на высоте 11 000 м в течение более 2,5 ч.

Немедленно заказали 40 машин в двух вариантах: высотный бомбардировщик Ju.86P-1, способный нести 4x250 кг или 16x50 кг бомб; высотный разведчик Ju.86P-2 с тремя автоматическими фотокамерами. Предполагаемый план боевого полета включал набор высоты 11 000 м через 45 минут после взлета и пролета 265 км. После этого полет продолжался на данной высоте, на крейсерской скорости 345 км/ч. В 200 км до цели начинался медленный набор высоты до 12 000 м. Эта высота достигалась в 100 км от цели. В 50 километрах пилот убирал газ, чтобы подобраться незаметно и неслышно. Сброс бомб осуществлялся с высоты 9500-10 000 м. Далее пилот давал газ и опять набирал высоту до 12 000 м. Оборонительного вооружения не было. Запас топлива состоял из 1000 л, что обеспечивало четырехчасовой полет. Взлетный вес Ju.86P-1 был 10 400 кг, Ju.86P-2 9500 кг.

Летом 1940 г один из опытных Ju.86P был передан в разведывательную группу верховного командования люфтваффе во главе с Ровелем для проведения войсковых испытаний. При этом выполнялись разведывательные полеты над Британией на высоте 12 500 м. Самолет не удавалось даже обнаружить. Несколько Ju.86P-1 и Р-2 были поставлены во 2-ю эскадрилью этой группы. В течение 1940 г они совершили ряд разведывательных полетов над Британскими островами. В январе 1941 г в группе была сформирована четвертая эскадрилья (4./Аufkl.Gr.Ob.d.L), еще известная как "испытательный центр высотных полетов". Помимо ряда других самолетов, она получила Ju.86P-1 и Р-2. Действуя из Северной Германии эскадрилья совершала боевые и разведывательные полеты над Британскими островами. Она также вела фоторазведку над территорией СССР. При этом эскадрилья действовала с аэродромов Будапешта и Кракова. С началом вторжения в Советский Союз на Восточный фронт были переброшены три эскадрильи группы, а 4-я осталась на Западе и продолжала вести разведку с предельных высот.

В январе 1942 г. авиачасть с Ju 86 была переименована в 1-ю эскадрилью верховного командования люфтваффе, а несколько Ju 86P-2 поступили для боевого применения во 2-ю эскадрилью (2.(F)/AufkiGR.Ob.d.L.), базировавшуюся на Крите.

Во время налетов на Британию Ju 86Р, часто сбрасывавшие на различные цели только по одной бомбе, были как бельмо на глазу для истребительной авиации Британии, потребовались большие усилия, чтобы остановить «Юнкерсы». Для перехвата подготовили наспех модифицированный «Спитфайр» Mk VI с герметизированной кабиной и крылом увеличенного размаха, но ни одна попытка не увенчалась успехом, лишь в одном случае ему удалось открыть огонь по Ju 86P, находившемуся над ним, и тут же он потерял скорость. «Юнкерс», пикируя, снижался с высоты 12 200 м до 150 м и исчезал из поля зрения «Спитфайра». Последние 12 бомбардировок Британии эти самолеты совершили 9 сентября 1942 г.

Несмотря на то что перехватчики неоднократно обнаруживали эти Ju 86, им не удавалось их поразить до 24 августа 1944 г., когда специально облегченный «Спитфайр» Mk V, вылетевший с базы в Абукире (Египет), перехватил Ju 86P и сбил его на высоте 12 800 м севернее Каира. На «Юнкерсы« сразу же установили пулемет MG 17 для стрельбы назад, но «Спитфайры« из Абукира вскоре сбили еще два Ju 8бР, и (2.(F)/AufklGr 123) к августу 1943 г. прекратила использовать эти самолеты.

Ju 86R

В начале 1942 г. немцы поняли, что союзники могут скоро создать перехватчик, который легко справится с Ju 86P, поэтому в середине 1942 г. в небо поднялся Ju 86R. Его сделали на базе Ju 86P. На крыле, увеличенном до невероятных размеров - 32м, были установлены модифицированные дизели Jumo-207B-3, развивавшие на взлете 1000 лс и 750 лс на высоте 12 200 м, а использование форсажа GМ-1 обеспечивало большую высотность. Запас топлива предусматривался в 1935 л, что обеспечивало продолжительность полета 7 часов 10 мин. Трехлопастный винт был заменен на четырехлопастный. Это позволило достичь потолка в 14 400 м. Модификации обозначения по отношению к серии Р поменялись на обратные - Ju 86R-1 стал самолетом-разведчиком, a Ju 86R-2 - бомбардировщиком. Несколько Ju 86R-1 поступили на вооружение 1-й эскадрильи (1 ./Versuchsverband Ob.d.L.) и до середины 1944 г. участвовали в выполнении большого числа боевых задач. Три Ju 86R-2 в сентябре 1942 г. вошли в состав 14-й эскадрильи 6-й бомбардировочной эскадры, базировавшейся в Нидерландах, но в октябре эту авиачасть расформировали.

Перед поступлением на вооружение Ju.86R-1 конструкторы Юнкерса приступили к разработке еще более высотного самолета с потолком до 16 000 м. Проект Ju.86R-3 предусматривал использование новых двигателей Jumo-208 с расчетной взлетной мощностью 1500 лс и 1100 лс на высоте 12 000-15 000 м. Jumo-208 должны были иметь нагнетатели по образцу Даймлер-Бенц DB-605Т. Однако прекращение работ по Jumo-208 остановило и работу по Ju.86R-3, вместе с параллельным проектом Ju.186 высотного исследовательского самолета с четырьмя Jumo-208 или двумя Jumo-218 (спарки Jumo-208).

С 1941 г. немецкие высотные самолеты Ju-86 совершали безнаказанные полеты над Москвой, проводя воздушную разведку. Имеющиеся на вооружении СССР самолеты оказались не подготовленными для ведения огня на больших высотах при низких температурах. Требовалось срочно вооружить ПВО высотными истребителями и кислородным оборудованием.

В 1943 г. по заданию Государственного Комитета Обороны ОКБ Лавочкина приступило к работе по созданию высотного истребителя путем установки на самолет Ла-5 турбокомпрессоров ТК-3 конструкции ЦИАМ. Для получения потолка высоты порядка 14 км кроме установки ТК были увеличены площадь крыла и оперения, установлен новый винт, снято бронирование и одна пушка. Однако во время заводских испытаний самолет потерпел аварию.

В 1944 г. работы по созданию высотного истребителя были продолжены на базе серийного Ла-7. В июле 1944 года начались заводские испытания. Ввиду длительной доводки ВМГ с ТК, испытания одной из опытных машин, получившей заводской индекс "116", продолжалась до начала 1946 г., после чего были прекращены как потерявшие актуальность.

Не оправдались также надежды, возлагавшиеся на Як-9ПД с нагнетателями Доллежаля, и на МиГ-11 с турбокомпрессорами. Наша авиация так и не смогла ничего противопоставить немецкому самолету Ju-86.

Всего было произведено 470 самолетов Ju-86.

Характеристики Ju 86P-1
Экипаж 2 чел.
Размеры.
Размах крыла, м 25,6
Длина самолета, м 16,5
Высота самолета, м 4,1
Двигатель.
два шестицилиндровых дизельных двигателя «Юнкерс» Jumo 207A-1 510 кВт (950 л. с.)
510 кВт (680 л. с.) на высоте 9753 м
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 7000
Максимальная взлетная 10 156
Летные данные.
Max скорость на высоте 6000 м 360
Крейсерская скорость на высоте 11 000 м 260
Практический потолок, м 12 000
Дальность полета , км 1040
Вооружение
дистанционно управляемый пулемет MG 17 калибра 7.9 мм для стрельбы назад, четыре бомбы весом по 250 кг или 16 бомб по 50 кг  

Подробно

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Боевые самолеты люфтваффе" /Под ред. Дэвида Дональда/
  • "Крылья Люфтваффе" /Перевод Андрея Фирсова, 1993/

©AirPages
2003-