Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ju 390 ✙
Long Range Heavy Bomber
Junkers

Ju-390

The Junkers Ju 390 long-range heavy bomber was a six-engine version of the Ju 290 aircraft with increased wingspan and wing area, the length of the aircraft was also increased by inserting the fuselage section just behind the wing. RLM ordered three experimental vehicles. At the same time, the first was carried out in the transport version, the second - a sea reconnaissance, and the third - a bomber.

BMW 801Ds were used as engines on three prototypes, and more powerful BMW 801E engines were envisaged on production vehicles. The main landing gear consists of four struts with two wheels on each, installed in the nacelles of the internal and middle engines. The armament, in comparison with the Junkers Ju 290, was strengthened, defensive: four 13mm MG-131 machine guns with 1300 rounds per barrel in the bow and tail turrets, two MG-151/20 cannons with 1200 rounds per barrel in the upper front and rear towers with hydraulic drive, two MG-151/20 with 800 rounds per barrel in a remotely controlled unit under the cockpit and two MG-151/20 in onboard units. Bomb load: four under-dust holders for hanging 1800 kg bombs or missiles Hs. 293, Hs. 294 or FХ-1400 each.

The first prototype, Junkers Ju 390V1 (GH + UK), assembled at the company's plant in Dessau, first flew in August 1943.The aircraft was flight tested as a long-range transport aircraft, but it was also intended to be used as an air tanker for aircraft Ju 290. The second aircraft, Ju 390V2, built at the company's plant in Bernburg and took off two months later, was intended for testing as a naval reconnaissance aircraft. Compared to the first aircraft, it had a longer fuselage and was equipped with the Hohenthal FuG 200 locator, the defensive armament was similar to the armament of the Junkers Ju 290А. In January 1944, the vehicle entered military trials in the V group of long-range reconnaissance, based in the town of Mont-de-Marsan, south of Bordeaux. After several training flights, Junkers Ju 390V2 made a reconnaissance flight to an area located 20 km off the US coast north of New York, after which he returned to base.

Ju 390V3 (the prototype of the serial Ju 390А) was planned to be completed in the summer of 1944 as a bomber, but its construction was not completed.

In the fall of 1944, the Japanese acquired a license for the production of Ju 390A. According to the licensing agreement, the drawings of the aircraft by February 28, 1945 were supposed to be delivered to the attaché of the Japanese army, Major General Otani, but it is not known whether this was done.


                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Junkers Ju 390 A1
Crew 9
Dimensions
Wing span, m 50.35
Wing area, m² 253.7
Length, m 34.20
Height, m 6.90
Powerplant
Engine 6 × PE BMW-801Е
Power, h.p. 6 × 1970
Weight, kg:
Empty 37,000
Loaded weight 75,600
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 502
Cruising speed, km/h 355
Service range, km 9,200
Photo Description
Drawing 390 A1/V1

Drawing 390 A1/V1

Junkers 390 V1

Junkers 390 V1

Bibliography

  • Luftwaffe combat aircraft / David Donald /
  • Encyclopedia of Military Equipment / Aerospace Publising /

Авиация Второй мировой

Авиация Второй мировой

На главную Поиск на сайте  Полная версия

Ju 390 ✙
Дальний тяжёлый бомбардировщик
Junkers

Ju-390

Дальний тяжёлый бомбардировщик Юнкерс Ju 390 представлял собой шестимоторный вариант самолета Ju 290 с увеличенными размахом и площадью крыла, длина самолета была также увеличена за счет вставки фюзеляжной секции сразу за крылом. РЛМ заказало три опытных машины. При этом первый выполнялся в варианте транспортного, второй – морского разведчика, а третий - бомбардировщика.

В качестве двигателей на трех опытных машинах применялись BMW 801D, а на серийных машинах предусматривалась установка более мощных двигателей BMW 801E. Основные опоры шасси - четыре стойки с двумя колесами на каждой, установленные в мотогондолах внутренних и средних двигателей. Вооружение, по сравнению с Юнкерс Ju 290, было усилено, оборонительное: четыре 13мм пулемета МG-131 с 1300 патронами на ствол в носовой и хвостовой башнях, две пушки МG-151/20 с 1200 снарядами на ствол в верхних передней и задней башнях с гидpопpиводом, две МG-151/20 с 800 снарядами на ствол в дистанционно управляемой установке под кабиной и две МG-151/20 в бортовых установках. Бомбовая нагрузка: четыре подкpыльевых держателя для подвески 1800 кг бомб или ракет Hs.293, Hs.294 или FХ-1400 на каждый.

Первая опытная машина, Junkers Ju 390V1 (GH+UK), собранная на заводе фирмы в Дессау, первый полет в августе 1943 г. Самолет проходил летные испытания в качестве дальнего транспортного самолета, но предполагалось также его использование в качестве воздушного заправщика для самолетов Ju 290. Вторая машина, Ju 390V2, построенная на заводе фирмы в Бернбурге и взлетевшая двумя месяцами позже, предназначалась для испытаний в качестве морского разведчика. По сравнению с первой машиной она имела более длинный фюзеляж и оснащалась локатором «Хохенталь» FuG 200, оборонительное вооружение было аналогично вооружению Junkers Ju 290А. В январе 1944 г. машина поступила на войсковые испытания в V группу дальней разведки, базировавшуюся в местечке Монт-де-Марсан к югу от Бордо. После нескольких тренировочных полетов Юнкерс Ju 390V2 совершил разведывательный полет в район, располагавшийся в 20 км от побережья США к северу от Нью-Йорка, после чего вернулся на базу.

Ju 390V3 (прототип серийного Ju 390А) планировалось закончить летом 1944 г. в качестве бомбардировщика, однако его строительство не было завершено.

Осенью 1944 г. японцы приобрели лицензию на производство Ju 390A. По лицензионному соглашению чертежи самолета к 28 февраля 1945 г. должен был доставить атташе японской армии генерал-майор Отани, но удалось ли это сделать - не известно.

Junkers Ju 390 A1
Экипаж 9
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 50,35
Площадь крыла, м² 253,7
Длина самолета, м 34,20
Высота самолета, м 6,90
Силовая установка
Двигатель 6 × ПД BMW-801Е
Мощность, л.с. 6 × 1970
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 37000
Нормальная взлетная 75600
Летные данные.
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 502
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 355
Практическая дальность, км 9200

Источники

  • "Боевые самолеты Люфтваффе" /Дэвид Дональд/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/

Фото Описание

Схема 390 A1/V1.

Junkers 390 V1 на земле и в полете.