Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ju-290

Long-range reconnaissance and transport aircraft

Junkers

Ju-290A-4 at Orly Field Paris France 1945

The long-range naval reconnaissance and transport aircraft Junkers Ju 290 was redesigned from a Ju 90 passenger aircraft, in the conditions of the outbreak of World War II, the Luftwaffe needed a military transport aircraft. Its seventh prototype Ju 90 V7, which made its first flight in early 1941, was equipped with a descending ventral ramp, the tail section of the fuselage was raised by hydraulic cylinders of the descending ramp, thus making it possible to easily and quickly load military cargo and soldiers. The engines were replaced with more powerful BMW 801A, 1600 hp. This aircraft became the prototype for the first purely military version of the Ju 290A, which was followed by other aircraft modifications.

Modifications Ju 290

  • Ju 290A-1 is a small series of transport aircraft designed to carry 48 soldiers with full weapons. BMW 801D engines (1700 hp) Defensive armament: two 20-mm MG FF cannons in turret mounts and nine 7.92-mm MG 15 machine guns.
  • Ju 290А-2 is a long-range reconnaissance variant, in 1943 three aircraft were converted from Ju 290А-1. These aircraft received a FuG 200 radar and an upper turret with 1 20-mm MG 151/20 cannon. Additional fuel tanks provided a range of 6,000 km.
  • Ju 290А-3 - reconnaissance variant. Engines BMW 801D (1700 hp) Small arms - 4 × 20-mm MG 151/20 cannons (one each in the two upper towers with a hydraulic drive, in the nose of the ventral nacelle and in the tail fuselage installation), 3 × 13.2 -mm MG 131 machine gun (one each in the tail section of the ventral nacelle and side windows). Crew - 7 people. Five aircraft manufactured.
  • Ju 290А-4 - engines and armament correspond to Ju 290А-3. There is no lowering ramp. The cockpit armor protection has been introduced. Five cars built.
  • Ju 290А-5 - BMW 801G engines (1700 hp). Introduced protection of fuel tanks. Machine guns in window installations were replaced by MG 151/20 cannons. The crew is nine people. Issued 11 units.
  • Ju 290А-6 - one car, made in a 50-seater passenger version.
  • Ju 290A-7 - The armament has been enhanced by the installation of an additional MG 151/20 cannon in the forward fuselage. Under the wing and fuselage, three holders are installed for the suspension of anti-ship guided missiles Hs 293 or guided bombs FX 1400 (suspension of conventional bombs with caliber up to 1000 kg is also possible). Since the summer of 1944, 19 (according to other sources, 13) aircraft have been built.
  • Ju-290A-8 differed from the A-7 by the installation of two more turrets with MG-151/20 cannons and a newly modified rear firing point. It was the most heavily armed version of the Ju-290 - the total armament was nine 20-mm MG-151/20 cannons and two 13-mm MG-131 machine guns, but in fact these improvements were not implemented in practice. Only two or three of the planned series of 10 aircraft were completed, one of which was captured by Soviet troops in May 1945 at the Ruzine airfield near Prague.
  • Ju 290A-9 - reconnaissance aircraft with increased range and reduced armament (3 x 20mm MG 151/20 cannons in the bow, tail mountings and upper turret). In the spring of 1944, 3 vehicles were built.

Modifications C, D and E were not serially built.


                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Junkers Ju 290 A5 Ju 290 A7
Crew 9
Dimensions
Wing, span, m 42.00
Length, m 28.60 29.10
Height, m 6,80
Wing area, m² 203,70
Weight, kg
Loaded weight 41,000 45,000
Gross weight 45,000 46,000
Powerplant
4 × PE ВMW-801D, power, hp 4 × 1700
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 437 435
Cruising speed, km/h 360 350
Rate of climb, m/min 205 180
Service range, km 6100 6050
Service ceiling, m 6000
Photo Description

Drawing 290 A7/A8.

Junkers 290 A7 Nr FE 3400 on the ground and in flight.

Junkers 290 "Alles Kaputt" at the American air show.

Bibliography

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Junkers Юнкерс в СССР Ju 52 Ju 252 Ju 86 Ju 86P Ju 86R Ju 87A Ju 87B1 Ju 87B2 Ju 87D Ju 87G Ju 87R Ju 88A Ju 88C Ju 88D Ju 88G Ju 88 Mistel Ju 88 в UK Ju 188 Ju 287 Ju 290 Ju 390 Фото и схемы Боевое применение Ju 52 Ju 87 Ju 87 на Востоке Ju 88 Ju 88 Mistel Luftwaffe

Ju 290 ✙
Дальний разведчик и транспортный самолет
Junkers

Ju-290

Дальний морской разведчик и транспортный самолёт Юнкерс Ju 290 был переконструирован из пассажирского самолета Ju 90, в условиях начавшейся Второй мировой войны Люфтваффе требовался военно - транспортный самолет. Его седьмой опытный образец Ju 90 V7, совершивший первый полет в начале 1941 года, был оборудован опускаемой подфюзеляжной рампой, хвостовая часть фюзеляжа поднималась гидроцилиндрами опускаемой рампы, при этом становилась возможной лёгкая и быстрая погрузка военных грузов и солдат. Двигатели заменили на более мощные BMW 801A, мощностью 1600 л.с. Этот самолет и стал прототипом первой чисто военной версии Ju 290A, за которой последовали и другие модификации самолёта.

Модификации Ju 290

  • Ju 290А-1 — небольшая серия транспортных самолетов, предназначенная для перевозки 48 солдат с полным вооружением. Двигатели BMW 801D (1700 л. с.) Оборонительное вооружение: две 20-мм пушки MG FF в башенных установках и девяти 7,92-мм пулеметов MG 15.
  • Ju 290А-2 вариант дальнего разведчика, в 1943 г. три самолета были переоборудованы из Ju 290А-1. Такие самолеты получили РЛС FuG 200 и верхнюю башню с 1 20-мм пушкой MG 151/20. Дополнительные топливные баки обеспечивали дальность полета 6000 км.
  • Ju 290А-3 — разведывательный вариант. Двигатели BMW 801D (1700 л. с.) Стрелковое вооружение — 4 × 20-мм пушки MG 151/20 (по одной в двух верхних башнях с гидроприводом, в носовой части подфюзеляжной гондолы и в хвостовой фюзеляжной установке), 3 × 13,2-мм пулемета MG 131 (по одному в хвостовой части подфюзеляжной гондолы и боковых окнах). Экипаж — 7 человек. Изготовлено пять самолетов.
  • Ju 290А-4 — двигатели и вооружение соответствуют Ju 290А-3. Опускаемая рампа отсутствует. Введена бронезащита кабины пилотов. Построено пять машин.
  • Ju 290А-5 — двигатели BMW 801G (1700 л. с). Введено протектирование топливных баков. Пулеметы в оконных установках заменены пушками MG 151/20. Экипаж — девять человек. Выпущено 11 единиц.
  • Ju 290А-6 — одна машина, выполненная в 50-местном пассажирском варианте.
  • Ju 290A-7 — вооружение усилено за счет установки дополнительной пушки MG 151/20 в носовой части фюзеляжа. Под крылом и фюзеляжем установлено три держателя для подвески противокорабельных управляемых ракет Hs 293 или управляемых авиабомб FX 1400 (возможна также подвеска обычных авиабомб калибром до 1000 кг). С лета 1944 года построено 19 (по другим данным, 13) самолетов.
  • Ju-290A-8 отличался от А-7 установкой ещё двух башен с пушками MG-151/20 и вновь доработанной задней стрелковой точкой. Это был самый тяжело вооруженный вариант Ju-290 – суммарное вооружение составило девять 20-мм пушек MG-151/20 и два 13-мм пулемета MG-131, но фактически эти улучшения на практике реализовать не получилось. Из заложенной серии в 10 самолётов успели достроить только два или три, один из которых в мае 1945 года был захвачен советскими войсками на аэродроме Ружине под Прагой.
  • Ju 290А-9 — разведчик с увеличенной дальностью и сокращенным вооружением (3 х 20-мм пушки MG 151/20 в носовой, хвостовой установках и верхней башне). Весной 1944 года построено 3 машины.

Модификации C, D и E серийно не строились.

Junkers Ju 290 A5 Ju 290 A7
Экипаж 9
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 42,00
Длина, м 28,60 29,10
Высота, м 6,80
Площадь крыла, м² 203,70
Масса
Норм. взлетная, кг 41000 45000
Макс. взлетный вес, кг 45000 46000
Силовая установка
4 ПД ВMW-801D, мощностью, л.с. 4 × 1700
Летные данные
Max скорость, км/час 437 435
Крейсерская скорость, км/час 360 350
Скороподъемность, м/мин 205 180
Практическая дальность, км 6100 6050
Практический потолок, м 6000

Источники

  • "Боевые самолеты Люфтваффе" /Дэвид Дональд/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/

Фото Описание

Схема 290 A7/A8.

Junkers 290 A7 бортовой № FE 3400 на земле и в полете.

Junkers 290 "Alles Kaputt"* на американском авиашоу.

* - в переводе с немецкого - "Все погибло"

Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-