Aviation of WWII
Home Custom Search
Luftwaffe Henschel Hs 123 Hs 124 Hs 126 Hs 129A-0 Hs 129B Hs 130 Photos & Drawings

Hs 130 ✙
High Altitude Reconnaissance Aircraft
Henschel

Hs 130 E-0

The tests of the high-altitude experimental aircraft Hs 128, carried out by the Henschel company in 1938, made it possible to conclude that it was possible to create a reconnaissance aircraft capable of operating at altitudes that were not accessible to all fighters in the world at that time. The terms of reference for the development of such an aircraft was issued to the Henschel company in 1939, and the first flight of a prototype of the new aircraft Hs 130A took place already in 1940. The features of this aircraft included a pressurized cabin with a set of equipment for ensuring the crew's activities at high altitude, a wing large sweep and powerful twelve-cylinder DB 605E engines with a capacity of 1475 hp. from. With these engines, the aircraft was able to climb to an altitude of 13,900 m, and its maximum speed was 460 km / h. The aircraft's crew consisted of two people, with the pilot and the observer sitting side by side. To provide a better view in the forward fuselage on the right, there was additional glazing. The Hs 130A-0 aircraft produced in a small series were similar to the prototype Hs 130A, but had RB 75/30 aerial cameras, the operation of which was controlled remotely from the cockpit.

In 1941, the Hs 130C-0 high-altitude bomber was developed on the basis of the Hs 130A-0. It had two radial fourteen-cylinder BMW 801TJ engines with a capacity of 2000 hp from. Each engine was equipped with a turbocharging system that ensured the required altitude even when flying with a bomb load of up to 2000 kg. Defensive armament consisted of four 13-mm MG 131 machine guns mounted in two mobile remote-controlled rifle installations.

After lengthy tests of the Hs 130C-0 bomber, the opinion prevailed in the Ministry of Aviation that the plane would still be better used in the version of a high-altitude reconnaissance aircraft. Henschel redesigned the aircraft again, increasing its wingspan to 33 meters and equipping a compartment for aerial cameras with remote control in the forward fuselage. The power plant of this aircraft, which had the designation Hs 130E-0, consisted of two DB 603C engines with a capacity of 1750 hp. from each and a 1475-horsepower DB 605T engine mounted in the fuselage with a turbocharger, which provided air supply to the main engines during flights at altitudes up to 15,100 m.

Tests of the aircraft were carried out in 1943, based on their results, it was decided to launch the Hs 130E-0 into mass production, but only eight machines were actually produced, since the production of DB 605T engines was sharply limited. However, these aircraft also played a role not only as sources of information, but also as a means of psychological pressure on the population and the leadership of England and the USSR. In the USSR, to combat high-altitude reconnaissance aircraft of the Luftwaffe, the Mikoyan design bureau developed a series of fighter-interceptors. These aircraft had pressurized air-conditioned cabins, centrifugal supercharged engines and propellers specially designed for high-altitude flights. However, even the best of them on tests could not rise above 12,000 m, as a result of which they could not pose a particular danger to Hs 130E-0.

Specification Henschel Hs 130
Hs 130a-0/U6 Hs 130e-0
Crew 2 3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 29.00 33.00
Length, m 15.00 22,00
Height, m 4.90 5.60
Wing area, m² 81.40 85.00
Weight, kg
Loaded weight 11,190 16,660
Gross weight 11,690 18,100
Powerplpant
2 PE DB-605B/603B, power, h.p. 2 × 1475 2 × 1750
Performance
Max speed, km/h 418/467* 605
Cruising speed, km/h 510
Service range, km 1,400 3,000
Service range with add fuel tanks, km 2,200 -
Service ceiling, m 15,500 15,000

* - with GM-1

Photo Description

Drawing Hs.130E-0

Hs 130A-0

Hs 130E-0 with DB-603B engines and pressurized cabin with the ability to fly up to 15,100 m.

Bibliography

  • Combat aircraft of the Luftwaffe /Edited by David Donald/
  • Aviation of Luftwaffe /Viktor Shunkov/
  • Encyclopedia of military engineering /Aerospace Publising/
Armament Arado Blohm and Voss Dornier Fieseler Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt People & Aircraft Photos & Drawings

©AirPages
2003-

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Henschel Hs 124 Hs 126 Hs 129A-0 Hs 129B Hs 130 Фото и схемы Боевое применение Hs 129 Luftwaffe

Hs 130 ✙

Высотный разведчик

Henschel

Hs 130

Проводившиеся фирмой «Хеншель» в 1938 г. испытания высотного экспериментального самолета Hs 128 позволили сделать вывод о возможности создания разведывательного самолета, способного действовать на высотах, не доступных всем существовавшим в то время истребителям мира. Техническое задание на разработку такого самолета было выдано фирме «Хеншель» в 1939 г. а первый полет опытного образца нового самолета Hs 130А состоялся уже в 1940 г. К особенностям этого самолета относились герметичная кабина с комплектом оборудования для обеспечения деятельности экипажа на большой высоте, крыло большого размаха и мощные двенадцатицилиндровые двигатели DB 605E мощностью 1475 л. с. С этими двигателями самолет был способен подняться на высоту 13 900 м, а его максимальная скорость составляла 460 км/ч. Экипаж самолета состоял из двух человек, причем пилот и наблюдатель располагались рядом. Для обеспечения лучшего обзора в носовой части фюзеляжа справа имелось дополнительное остекление. Выпущенные небольшой серией самолеты Hs 130A-0 были аналогичны опытному образцу Hs 130A, но имели аэрофотоаппараты RB 75/30, управление работой которых осуществлялось дистанционно из кабины экипажа.

В 1941 г. на базе Hs 130A-0 был разработан высотный бомбардировщик Hs 130C-0. Он имел два звездообразных четырнадцатицилиндровых двигателя BMW 801TJ мощностью 2000 л. с. Каждый двигатель был снабжен системой турбонаддува, обеспечивавшей необходимую высотность и при полетах с грузом бомб до 2000 кг. Оборонительное вооружение состояло из четырех 13-мм пулеметов MG 131, установленных в двух подвижных стрелковых установках с дистанционным управлением.

После длительных испытаний бомбардировщика Hs 130С-0 в Министерстве авиации возобладало мнение, что самолет все же лучше было бы использовать в варианте высотного разведчика. Фирма «Хеншель» вновь переделала самолет, увеличив размах крыла до 33 м и оборудовав в передней части фюзеляжа отсек для аэрофотоаппаратов с дистанционным управлением. Силовая установка этого самолета, имевшего обозначение Hs 130Е-0, состояла из двух двигателей DB 603C мощностью 1750 л. с каждый и смонтированного в фюзеляже 1475-сильного двигателя DB 605T с турбокомпрессором, обеспечивавшим подачу воздуха основным двигателям во время полетов на высотах до 15 100 м.

Испытания самолета проводились в 1943 г., по их результатам было принято решение запустить Hs 130Е-0 в серийное производство, но реально было выпущено лишь восемь машин, так как производство двигателей DB 605T было резко ограничено. Впрочем, и эти самолеты сыграли свою роль не только как источники получения информации, но и как средства психологического давления на население и руководство Англии и СССР. В СССР для борьбы с высотными разведчиками люфтваффе конструкторским бюро Микояна была разработана серия истребителей-перехватчиков. Эти самолеты имели герметичные кабины с системой кондиционирования, двигатели с центробежными нагнетателями и специально разработанные для полетов на большой высоте винты. Однако даже лучшие из них на испытаниях не могли подняться выше 12000 м, вследствие чего особой опасности для Hs 130E-0 не могли представлять.

Henschel Hs 130
Hs 130a-0/U6 Hs 130e-0
Экипаж 2 3
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 29,00 33,00
Длина, м 15,00 22,00
Высота, м 4,90 5,60
Площадь крыла, м² 81,40 85,00
Масса
Норм. взлетная, кг 11190 16660
Макс. взлетный вес, кг 11690 18100
Силовая установка
2 ПД DB-605B/603B, мощностью, л.с. 2 x 1475 2 x 1750
Летные данные
Max скорость, км/час 418/467* 605
Крейсерская скорость, км/час 510
Практическая дальность, км 1400 3000
Практическая дальность с доп. баками, км 2200 -
Практический потолок, м 15500 15000

* - с GM-1

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Боевые самолеты Люфтваффе" /под редакцией Дэвида Дональда/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/

Фото Описание

Схема Hs.130E-0

Hs 130A-0.

Hs 130E-0 c двигателями DB-603B и гермокабиной с возможностью полета до 15 100 м.


©AirPages
2003-