Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

He 277 ✙
Heavy Bomber
Heinkel

He 277

The fire hazard of tandem power plants became a serious problem for long-range bombers, and Heinkel was forced to secretly develop a four-engine long-range bomber based on the He 177 from Goering.

The new aircraft was named Not 277, although for conspiracy purposes it was originally referred to as "Not 177B". In May 1943, after Hitler met with the leaders of the aviation industry, official permission was obtained to continue the work. The new dual-purpose heavy bomber was called upon to bomb London by day at night and from a height inaccessible to fighters, as well as to operate on Allied convoys in the Atlantic. Heinkel said that "Not 177B" fully meets these requirements, and was immediately issued an assignment to complete the work.

The standard He 177A-3/R2 fuselage was taken from the assembly line and redesigned for four Daimler-Benz DB 603A engines - 12-cylinder, liquid-cooled with frontal radiators.

Experienced He 277 V1 flew at the end of 1943, under the designation He 177B-0. The second prototype He 277 V1 was converted from He 177A-5/R8 and made its maiden flight on February 28, 1944.

Not 277 V3, also having insufficient directional stability, was redesigned with the installation of a two-fin tail unit. Like its predecessor, the V3 was armed with a Rheinmetall-Borzig bow turret with four 7.9 mm MG 81 machine guns. Similar weapons were installed in the tail turret. One 7.9 mm MG 81 machine gun was in a ball mount in the nose, a pair of 13 mm MG 131 in the upper, remotely controlled turret. Another MG 131 machine gun was placed in the turret with manual guidance.

After the conference on May 25, 1944, Goering said that the new heavy bomber is the "core of combat aviation" and demanded that it be immediately put into mass production at a rate of at least 200 aircraft per month! But Goering's plans were already unrealistic.

On July 3, 1944, the production of bombers was discontinued, and an "urgent fighter program" was adopted. They managed to release only eight serial He 277s, and even two or three of them flew, but all of them were soon scrapped.

Before the completion of all work on the bomber, there were two more options in development. Not 277B-6 and B-7. Not 277V-6 had a wing of increased span up to 40 m, four 12-cylinder liquid-cooled Junkers Jumo 213F engines with a capacity of 2060 hp each. from. In addition, the V-shape of the stabilizer was increased, the end washers were increased. Not 277B-6 / R1 received a tail turret "Rheinmetall-Borzig" HDL 131V with four MG 131 machine guns. This turret was well armored, but had a number of such features that the Luftwaffe air gunners had to thank fate for not reaching it. to combat units.



He 277B-5/R-2B-6/R-1
Crew 7 6
Dimensions
Wing span, m 31.40 40.00
Length, m 21.20 21,30
Height, m 6.65 5.60
Wing area, m² 99.70 132.70
Weight, kg:
Empty 22,100
Loaded weight 44,000
Powerplant
4×PE
power, h.p.
4×DB-603A
4×1750
4×Jumo-213F
4×2060
Performance
Maximum speed over ground, km/h 480
Maximum speed at altitude, km/h 565 565
Cruising speed, km/h 458 450
Service range, km 6,000 7,150
Service ceiling, m 15,000 13,400

Armament. He 277 B-5 / R-2. One 7.9 mm MG-81 machine gun or MG-151/15 cannon in the bow mount, four MG-81 in the lower bow turret FDL-81V, two 13 mm MG-131 machine guns in the remotely controlled upper turret FDL-131Е / F2, one MG-131 in the EDL-131A-2 upper turret, four MG-81 in the HDL-81V tail turret; 500 kg bomb in the compartment; on the external sling, two FH-1400 Fritz-X missiles or one Hs 293 and 2500 kg bomb.

He 277 B-6 / R-1. Two MG-151/20 cannons each in the FDL-151Z remotely controlled bow, upper and lower turrets, two MG-151/20 in the upper rear turret and four 13 mm MG-131 machine guns in the HDL-131V tail turret; 500 kg bomb in the compartment; on external sling: 2 FX-1400 Fritz-X missiles or 1 Hs 293 and 2500 kg bomb.

Photo Description
Drawing He 277 B-5/R-2

Drawing He 277 B-5/R-2

Bibliography

  • Luftwaffe Aviation / V.N. Shunkov /
  • Luftwaffe Combat Aircraft / Edited by David Donald /
  • Encyclopedia of Military Equipment / Aerospace Publising /

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Heinkel He 51 He 100 He 111 He111B2 He 111H He 111H-11 He 111Z-1 He 115 He 116 He 119 He177A5 He 277 He 178 He 219 He 280 He 162 Фото и схемы Боевое применение He 111 He 162 He 177 Luftwaffe

He 277 ✙
Тяжелый бомбардировщик
Heinkel

He 277

Пожароопасность силовых установок с тандемными двигателями стала для дальних бомбардировщиков серьезной проблемой, и Хейнкель был вынужден втайне от Геринга разрабатывать четырехдвигательный дальний бомбардировщик на основе He 177.

Новый самолет имел наименование Не 277, хотя в целях конспирации первоначально упоминался как «Не 177В». В мае 1943 г., после встречи Гитлера с лидерами авиационной промышленности, было получено официальное разрешение на продолжение работ. Новый двухцелевой тяжелый бомбардировщик призван был бомбить Лондон днем ночью и с высоты, недоступной истребителям, а также действовать по союзным конвоям в Атлантике. Хейнкель заявил, что «Не 177В» полностью удовлетворяет этим требованиям, и тут же было выдано задание на завершение работ.

Стандартный фюзеляж Не 177А-3/R2 был взят со сборочной линии и переделан под четыре двигателя «Даймлер-Бенц» DB 603А - 12-цилиндровые, жидкостного охлаждения с лобовыми радиаторами.

Опытный Не 277 V1 полетел в конце 1943 г., под наименованием Не 177В-0. Второй опытный Не 277 V1 был переделан из Не 177A-5/R8 и совершил свой первый полет 28 февраля 1944 г.

Не 277 V3, также имея недостаточную путевую устойчивость, был переделан с установкой двухкилевого хвостового оперения. Как и его предшественник, V3 был вооружен носовой башней «Рейнметалл-Борзиг» с четырьмя 7,9 мм пулеметами MG 81. Аналогичное вооружение ставилось в хвостовой башне. Один 7,9 мм пулемет MG 81 был в шаровой установке в носу, пара 13 мм MG 131 - в верхней, управляемой дистанционно башне. Еще один пулемет MG 131 ставился в башне с ручным наведением.

После конференции 25 мая 1944 г. Геринг заявил, что новый тяжелый бомбардировщик является «ядром боевой авиации» и потребовал немедленно запустить его в серийное производство темпом не менее 200 машин в месяц! Но планы Геринга были уже нереальными.

3 июля 1944 г. выпуск бомбардировщиков был прекращен, и была принята «срочная истребительная программа». Успели выпустить только восемь серийных Не 277, и даже два или три из них летали, но все они вскоре пошли на слом.

До завершения всех работ по бомбардировщику в разработке были еще два варианта. Не 277В-6 и В-7. Не 277В-6 имел крыло увеличенного размаха до 40 м, четыре 12-цилиндровых двигателя жидкостного охлаждения «Юнкерс» Jumo 213F мощностью по 2060 л. с. Кроме того, была увеличена V-образность стабилизатора, увеличены концевые шайбы. Не 277B-6/R1 получил хвостовую башню «Рейнметалл-Борзиг» HDL 131V с четырьмя пулеметами MG 131. Эта башня была хорошо бронирована, но имела ряд таких особенностей, что воздушные стрелки люфтваффе должны были благодарить судьбу, за то, что она не дошла до строевых частей.

Вооружение. He 277 B-5/R-2. Один 7,9 мм пулемет МG-81 или пушка МG-151/15 в носовой установке, четыре МG-81 в нижней носовой башне FDL-81V, два 13 мм пулемета МG-131 в дистанционно управляемой верхней башне FDL-131Е/F2, один МG-131 в верхней башне ЕDL-131А-2, четыре МG-81 в хвостовой башне HDL-81V; 500 кг бомба в отсек; на внешней подвеске две ракеты FХ-1400 Фриц-Х или одна Hs 293 и 2500 кг бомба.

He 277 B-6/R-1. По две пушки МG-151/20 в дистанционно управляемых носовой, верхней и нижней башнях FDL-151Z, две МG-151/20 в верхней задней башне и четыре 13 мм пулемета МG-131 в хвостовой башне HDL-131V; 500 кг бомба в отсеке; на внешней подвеске: 2 ракеты FХ-1400 Фриц-Х или 1 Hs 293 и 2500 кг бомба.

He 277B-5/R-2B-6/R-1
Экипаж 7 6
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 31,40 40,00
Длина, м 21,20 21,30
Высота, м 6,65 5,60
Площадь крыла, м² 99,70 132,70
Масса
Пустого, кг 22100
Нормальная взлётная, кг 4400
Силовая установка
4×ПД
мощностью, л.с.
4×DB-603A
4×1750
4×Jumo-213F
4×2060
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость у земли, км/ч 480
Максимальная скорость на высоте, км/ч 565 565
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 458 450
Практическая дальность, км 6000 7150
Практический потолок, м 15000 13400
Фото Описание

Схема He 277 B-5/R-2

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Боевые самолеты Люфтваффе" /под редакцией Дэвида Дональда/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-