Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

He-111B2

Medium Bomber

Heinkel

He-111B2

He111B-2 - bomber with DB-600CG engines, maximum takeoff weight of 10000kg and bomb load of 1500kg.

In December 1936, it was decided to form an experimental bomber squadron for the war in Spain, the main task of which was to test three new German bombers in combat conditions. It consisted of four Do 17Es, four He 111Bs and four Ju 86Ds. The bombers arrived in Spain in mid-February. Soon, He 111B showed a clear advantage over Dornier and Junkers. They were faster, more maneuverable, carried a heavy bomb load and had better handling.

May 4, 1937, the first Not 111 B-2 was rolled out of the final assembly shop. Subsequently, in Marienekh, the He 111V-1 gave way in production to an improved type - He 111 V-2. The heavily protruding radiator hoods on the previous model were a source of great resistance.

After the introduction of the fully supercharged DB 600CG engine, which produced 950 hp. on takeoff and 910 hp. at an altitude of 4000 m, a new cooling system was created for it. The radiator now stood in an aerodynamically refined canted tunnel and was complemented by surface radiators under the leading edge of the center section.


                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Photo Description
Drawing He 111 B-2

Drawing He 111 B-2

He 111 Variants

He 111 Variants

He 111 B2 in flight

He 111 B2 in flight

Bibliography

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте English
 
Самолёты Heinkel He 51 He 100 He 111 He111B2 He 111H He 111H-11 He 111Z-1 He177A5 He 178 He 219 He 280 He 162 Фото и схемы Боевое применение He 111 He 162 He 177 Luftwaffe

He-111B2

Средний бомбардировщик

Heinkel

He-111B2

He111B-2 - бомбардировщик с двигателями DB-600CG, максимальным взлетным весом 10000кг и бомбовой нагрузкой 1500кг.

В в декабре 1936 года было решено сформировать для войны в Испании экспериментальную бомбардировочную эскадрилью, основной задачей которой было испытание в боевых условиях трех новых немецких бомбардировщиков. В его состав вошли четыре Do 17E, четыре Не 111В и четыре Ju 86D. Бомбардировщики прибыли в Испанию в середине февраля. Вскоре Не 111В продемонстрировали явное преимущество над «Дорнье» и «Юнкерсом». Они были быстрее, маневреннее, несли большую бомбовую нагрузку и обладали лучшей управляемостью.

4 мая 1937года, первый Не 111 В-2 выкатили из цеха заключительной сборки. В последующее время в Мариенэхе Не 111В-1 уступил место в производстве усовершенствованному типу — Не 111 В-2. Сильно выступающие капоты радиаторов на предыдущей модели являлись источником большого сопротивления.

После появления мотора DB 600CG с полным наддувом, дававшего 950 л.с. на взлете и 910 л.с. на высоте 4000 м, для него была создана новая система охлаждения. Радиатор теперь стоял в аэродинамически облагороженном скошенном туннеле и дополнялся поверхностными радиаторами под передней кромкой центроплана.

Подробно

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • Журнал "Аэроплан" /1-2001/
  • "Советские самолеты" /А.С. Яковлев/

©AirPages
2003-