Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Dornier

Claude Dornier

Claude Dornier
(May 14, 1884 – December 5, 1969)

Professor Claude Dornier. Since 1992 he began the head of his own aircraft manufacturing firm.

DORNIER Claudius, real name Claude Honore (May 14, 1884, Kempten, Allgäu - December 5, 1969, Zug, Switzerland), aircraft designer, owner of an aircraft company, Fuhrer of the military economy. Born into a mixed family, father is French, mother is German. Graduated from the Higher Technical School in Munich (1907); Doctor of Technical Sciences. February 11, 1910 went to work in the aircraft company "Luttschiffbau Zeppelin GmbH".

In December 1914 he founded his own small design bureau, which was located near Zeemoos. In January 1917, the Dornier bureau received the status of an independent company within the Zeppelin concern. After the end of World War I and Germany's ban on building aircraft, Dornier left for Italy, where, from 1921, he was also engaged in the design of aircraft.

In 1923 he founded his own company Dornier Metallbauten GmbH in Manzell on the basis of the old Zeppelin plant (later transferred to Wilhelmshaven). He also launched the production of aircraft at factories in Altenheim (Switzerland), Pisa (Italy), Kobe (Japan), Papendrecht (Netherlands).

At the Dornier factories, which produced civil aircraft for the Lufthansa and bombers for the Luftwaffe, the Do series aircraft were developed and put into production. In 1940 he joined the NSDAP, head of the aircraft building department in the economic group "Aviation Industry". Until his death, he was a member of the German Academy of Aviation Research. After the war, he successfully passed the process of denazification and continued to engage in aircraft construction; President of the Federal Union of the German Aircraft Industry, although he actually lived permanently in Switzerland and Spain.

Авиация Второй мировой На главнуюПоиск на сайтеEnglish
 
Самолёты Дорнье в СССР Dornier Do-17E Do-17Z Do-18 Do-215 Do-217 Do-217E5 Do-217K Do-217M Do-217J Do-217N Do-335 Фото и схемы Боевое применение Do 335 Luftwaffe

Dornier

Клод Дорнье

Клод Дорнье
(1884 - 1969)

Профессор Клод Дорнье (1884-1969). С 1922 года возглавил собственную авиастроительную фирму.

ДОРНЬЕ (Dornier) Клаудиус, настоящее имя Клод Оноре (14.5.1884, Кемптен, Алльгой - 5.12.1969, Цуг, Швейцария), авиаконструктор, владелец авиастроительной фирмы, фюрер военной экономики. Родился в смешанной семье, отец - француз, мать - немка. Окончил Высшее техническое училище в Мюнхене (1907); доктор технических наук. 2.11.1910 поступил на работу в авиастроительную фирму «Luttschiffbau Zeppelin GmbH».

В декабре 1914 основал собственное небольшое конструкторское бюро, которое разместилось близ Зеемооса. В январе 1917 бюро Дорнье получило статус самостоятельной фирмы в составе концерна Цеппелина. После окончания 1 -и мировой войны и запрета Германии строить самолеты Дорнье уехал в Италию, где с 1921 также занимался конструированием самолетов.

В 1923 основал на основе старого завода «Цеппелина» собственную фирму «Dornier Metallbauten GmbH» в Манцелле (позже переведена в Вильгельмсхафен). Также развернул производство самолетов на заводах в Альтенхейме (Швейцария), Пизе (Италия), Кобе (Япония), Папендрехте (Нидерланды).

На заводах Дорнье, производивших гражданские самолеты для «Люфтганзы» и бомбардировщики для люфтваффе, были разработаны и запущены в производство самолеты серии Do. В 1940 вступил в НСДАП, руководитель отдела авиастроения в экономической группе «Авиационная промышленность». До самой смерти являлся членом Германской академии авиационных исследований. После войны успешно прошел процесс денацификации и продолжал заниматься авиастроением; президент Федерального союза германской авиастроительной промышленности, хотя фактически постоянно жил в Швейцарии и Испании.

Статьи


©AirPages
2003-