Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

FW-190G

Fighter-Bomber

Focke-Wulf

Fw 190G-3 WNr 160043 from III SKG 10

In parallel with the F series, long-range fighter-bombers Fw 190G were also developed. The basis for them was the factory modifications of the U8 and U13 series A. This meant that the vehicles were armed with only two MG 151/20 cannons in the wing roots, an ETC 501 bomb rack was mounted under the fuselage, and two holders for 300-liter outboard tanks were mounted under the wings.

Fw 190G-1 was produced in the amount of 50 pieces. based on the A-4 series. The maximum flight range with two outboard tanks was 1500 km, and with one - 1050 km.

The G-2 series was built on the basis of the A-5 airframe and was no different from the G-1. A small series of G-2 / N, equipped with special flame arresters and landing lights in the leading edge of the left wing, was released especially for night operations.

Since October 1943, both of these versions have been replaced by the G-3 series, equipped with the PKS 11 autopilot. Some examples were equipped with BMW 801D-2 engines with a high-octane gasoline injection system into the left inlet, which made it possible to increase power at low altitudes from 1700 up to 1870 HP

Small arms were supplemented by two MG 17s above the engine. There was a modification of the G-ЗТр with a tropical filter. Some of the vehicles were equipped with the “Kuto-Nause” balloon barrier system.

On the G-7, an elongated tail wheel strut provided ground clearance for large loads.

The last production version of the G-8 was produced from September 1943 to February 1944 based on the A-8 series airframe. It was a simplified version of the G-8 without the "Kuto-Nause" system with two bomb racks under the wing. There were two field modifications: R4 (nitric oxide injection system) and R5 (two protected wing tanks).


                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Photo Description
Drawing Fw 190 G-8

Drawing Fw 190 G-8

The FW 190 G-3.

The FW 190 G-3.

In detail

Bibliography

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publisi
  • "Fighter FW 190" /А. Rusetckiy/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте English
 
Самолёты Focke-Wulf FW 58 FW 187 FW 189 FW 190A1 FW 190A5 FW 190A8 FW 190D FW 190F FW 190G FW 200 Ta 152 Ta 400 Фото и схемы Боевое применение FW 189 FW 190A FW 190F/G FW 190D/Ta152 JG 54 Luftwaffe

FW-190G

Истребитель-бомбардировщик

Focke-Wulf

Параллельно с серией F разрабатывались и дальние истребители-бомбардировщики Fw 190G. Основой для них были заводские модификации U8 и U13 серии А. Это означало, что машины вооружались только двумя пушками MG 151/20 в корнях крыла, под фюзеляжем монтировался бомбодержатель ETC 501, а под крыльями — два держателя для 300-л подвесных баков.

Fw 190G-1 был выпущен в количестве 50 шт. на базе серии А-4. Максимальная дальность полета с двумя подвесными баками составляла 1500 км, а с одним — 1050 км.

Серия G-2 строилась на основе планера А- 5 и больше ничем от G -1 не отличалась. Специально для действий ночью была выпущена небольшая серия G—2/N, снабженная специальными пламегасителями и посадочными фарами в передней кромке левого крыла.

С октября 1943 г, обе эти версии были заменены серией G-3, снабженной автопилотом PKS 11. Некоторые экземпляры оснащались моторами BMW 801D-2 с системой впрыска высокооктанового бензина в левый впускной патрубок, что позволяло на малых высотах повышать мощность с 1700 до 1870 л.с.

Стрелковое вооружение было дополнено двумя MG 17 над мотором. Существовала модификация G-ЗТр с тропическим фильтром. На некоторых машинах устанавливалась система преодоления аэростатного заграждения «Kuto-Nause».

На G-7 удлиненная стойка хвостового колеса обеспечивала клиренс при подвеске больших грузов.

Последняя серийная версия G-8 производилась с сентября 1943 г. по февраль 1944 г. на основе планера серии А-8. Это была упрощенная версия G-8 без системы «Kuto—Nause» с двумя бомбодержателями под крылом. Существовали две полевые модификации: R4 (система впрыска оксида азота) и R5 (два протестированных бака в крыле).

Подробно

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • "Истребитель FW 190" /А. Русецкий/

©AirPages
2003-