HomeCustom Search
Luftwaffe Focke-Wulf FW 58 FW 187 FW 189 FW190A1 FW190A5 FW190A8 FW 190D FW 190F FW 190G FW 200 Ta 152 Ta 400 Photos & Drawings

FW-190A-5/A-6

Fighter-Bomber

Focke-Wulf

The FW 190A-5/U12 of the commander 2./JG11 lieutenant Erih Hondt, an autumn of 1943. Michael Bykov

The FW 190A-5/U12 of the commander 2./JG11 lieutenant Erih Hondt, an autumn of 1943.

Fw-190A-5, with production deliveries to Luftwaffe in the beginning of 1943, represented version of modification -4 with the engine biased on 15 sm back (that has resulted in returning the centre of gravity of an airplane to an initial place - on the previous models the centre of gravity has been a little displaced because of the installation of the additional equipment in tail of a fuselage).

In total 723 machines were built, they were used as heavy and night fighters, interceptors and attack airplane.

In its final form the A-6 had an armament of two engine-mounted MG 17s, two MG 151s in the wing roots and two additional MG 151s in the outer part of the wings. Provision was also made for the installation of FuG 16Z-E and FuG 25 radio equipment. With completion of development and testing, the new armour protection was available for installation after August 6, 1943.

After successful tests with Fw 190A-5/U12, Werk Nr 813, production of the modified Fw 190A-6/R1 Zerstorer was ordered with the final armament now replacing the outer wing MG 151 cannon with under-wing nacelles carrying two MG 151 giving the aircraft a total armament of two machine-guns and six cannon. Although, in its final form, the aircraft was provided with an extremely effective fire-power the additional weight and drag from the nacelles reduced the range by 19-20 miles and the maximum speed by some 25-mph. As this version was urgently required for service on the Eastern front, the first sixty aircraft, which had been delivered to Luftzeugamt Kupper, were rebuilt there and were ready for service on November 30, 1943.

In total 569 machines are built.

Various versions -6 included a fighter - bomber with a capability of the suspension up to 1000 kg of bombs and attack airplane with 30-mm cannon.

Specification
Crew 1
Dimensions
Wing span, m 10.5
Length, m 8.8
Height, m 3.95
Powerplant
PE BMW-801D-2, hp 1700
Weight, kg:
Empty weight 2900
Maximum takeoff weight 4400
Performance
Maximum Speed, km/h 605
Rate of climb, m/min 863
Service ceiling, m 10600
Service range, m 800
Service range (with external fuel tank), km 1500
Armament
4 X 20-mm cannon in the wing and 2 X 7.92-mm machine guns under engine 2 + 2

Read more...

References

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/
  • "Fighter FW 190" /. Rusetckiy/
  • BUTCNER BIRD. The Focke-Wulf Fw 190. /Edward Shacklady/

Air Pages

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте  Мобильная версия
 
Самолёты Focke-Wulf FW 58 FW 187 FW 189 FW 190A1 FW 190A5 FW 190A8 FW 190D FW 190F FW 190G FW 200 Ta 152 Ta 154 Ta 400 Фото и схемы Боевое применение FW 189 FW 190A FW 190F/G FW 190D/Ta152 JG 54 Luftwaffe

FW-190A-5/A-6

Истребитель-бомбардировщик

Focke-Wulf

FW 190A-5/U12 командира 2./JG11 лейтенанта Эриха Хондта, осень 1943 © Михаил Быков

FW 190A-5/U12 командира 2./JG11 лейтенанта Эриха Хондта, осень 1943 г.

Поступивший на вооружение в начале 1943 года, Fw-190A-5 представлял собой вариант модификации А-4 с двигателем, смещенным на 15 см назад (что привело к возвращению центра тяжести самолета на первоначальное место - на предыдущих моделях центр тяжести был несколько смещен в силу установки дополнительного оборудования в задней части фюзеляжа).

Всего было выпущено 723 машины этого типа, они использовались как тяжелые и ночные истребители, перехватчики и штурмовики.

В конечном итоге, A-6 имел вооружение из двух установленных на двигателе пулеметов MG 17, двух пушек MG 151 в корневых частях крыла и двух дополнительных MG 151 в отъемных частях крыла крыла. Имелось место для для установки радио-оборудования FuG 16Z-E и FuG 25. С завершением развития и испытания, новая защитная броня была доступна для установки после 6 августа 1943 года.

После успешных испытаний с Fw 190A-5/U12, Werk Nr 813, производство измененного Fw 190A-6/R1 Zerstorer заказывалось с вооружением, теперь заменяющим пушки MG 151 в отъемных частях крыла на ОЧК с подкрыльными гондолами, несущими по два MG 151, т.о. полное вооружение самолета состояло из двух пулеметов и шести пушек. Хотя в своем окончательном виде самолет был обеспечен чрезвычайно эффективной огневой мощью, дополнительный вес и торможение от гондол уменьшили дальность действия на 19-20 миль (30-32 км) и максимальную скорость приблизительно на 25 миль в час (40 км/ч). Поскольку эта версия срочно требовалась для службы на Восточном фронте, первые шестьдесят самолетов поставил Luftzeugamt Kupper к 30 ноября 1943.

Всего выпущено 569 машин.

Различные варианты А-6 включали в себя истребитель-бомбардировщик с возможностью подвески до 1000 кг бомб и штурмовик с 30-мм пушкой.

Характеристики
Экипаж 1 чел.
Размеры.
Размах крыла, м 10.5
Длина самолета, м 8.8
Высота самолета, м 3.95
Двигатели.
14-ти цилиндровый радиальный 2-х рядный BMW-801D-2 1700 л.с.
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 2900
Максимальная взлетная 4400
Летные данные.
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 605
Скороподъемность м/мин 863
Практический потолок, м 10600
Дальность полета, км 800
Дальность полета, (с подвесными баками) км 1500
Вооружение
4 x 20-мм пушки в крыле и 2 x 7,92-мм пулемета над двигателем 4 + 2

Подробно

Источники

  • журнал "Авиация и космонавтика" /№ 01 1999г./
  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • "Истребитель FW 190" /А. Русецкий/
  • BUTCNER BIRD. The Focke-Wulf Fw 190. /Edward Shacklady/

©AirPages
2003-