Aviation of WWII
Home Custom Search 
 
Luftwaffe Blohm and Voss BV.141 BV.142 BV.155

BV.155
High Altitude Fighter-Interceptor
Blohm und Voss

BV.155

The design of the BV 155 high-altitude fighter-interceptor was almost completely developed in 1943 by engineers of the Messerschmitt company, however, by order of the German Aviation Ministry, Messerschmitt transferred the project to the Blom and Foss company, which was less loaded with military orders.

It should be noted that the firm "Messerschmitt" was fatally unlucky with the number "155". Three times she designed aircraft with this number and three times she failed to bring the project to serial production.

The first Me 155 was a carrier-based fighter for the Graf Zeppelin aircraft carrier, which was under construction before the war. The aircraft was based on the Bf 109 and had folding wing consoles and a landing hook. In 1942, the construction of the aircraft carrier was discontinued, and the carrier-based fighter was no longer needed.

In the same 1942, the company designed the Me 155A high-speed bomber capable of carrying one bomb weighing 1000 kg. Then the project was rejected, and the company was asked to engage in a high-altitude fighter-interceptor to combat the Anglo-American bombers, systematically and practically with impunity destroying German cities by bombing from high altitudes.

In September 1943, the project of the Me 155B-1 high-altitude fighter-interceptor was basically ready, but the Ministry of Aviation ordered that it be handed over to the Hamburg firm "Blom and Voss" for fine-tuning and construction of prototypes, which at that time had free production areas.

The engineers of Blom & Foss, under the leadership of the chief designer of the Vogt company, made significant changes to the project. In particular, they designed a new high aspect ratio wing with a laminar profile, redesigned the landing gear, and also redesigned the aft fuselage. The design of the power plant of the first experimental modification of the BV 155B was left unchanged - as on the Me 155B-1.

The aircraft was equipped with a DB-603A engine, which operated in the following modes: when flying at low altitudes, only the engine supercharger is used, and at high altitudes also a two-stage turbocharger TKL 15, and the motor supercharger with a hydraulic clutch is used as a third stage. Under the wing, on both sides of the fuselage, there are large radiator installations. From the exhaust pipes, the exhaust gases are fed through long pipelines to a turbocharger located in the fuselage behind the cockpit. Air enters through the suction pipe at the bottom of the fuselage, passes through two stages of the turbocharger, and from there, through an intermediate radiator, it enters the supercharger pipe on the motor. After that, the air is cooled in an intermediate radiator and enters the motor.

Such a power plant at an altitude of 1550 m developed a power of 1450 liters. from. and ensured the achievement of a speed of 672 km / h at this altitude. The aircraft was equipped with a four-bladed propeller with a variable pitch in flight. The diameter of the propeller was 3.9 m. Placed in the box-shaped wing spar, the fuel supply was equal to 400 liters.

The semi-monocoque fuselage is made almost entirely of duralumin. In the fuselage compartment, located behind the cockpit, the TKL 15 turbocharger was installed.

The high aspect ratio wing had box-section spars and laminar profile. The wing housed fuel tanks, channels for the engine cooling system and radiators for the engine cooling system, as well as compartments for cleaning the main landing gear.

The second prototype BV 155C (project designation BVP.205) had a DB 603 U engine and the same TKL 15 turbocharger. The wing area of ​​this aircraft was reduced to 35.6 m & # 178; (for BV 155B it was 39.0 m & # 178;). The fuel supply was 1200 liters. Losses of lift due to a decrease in wing area were partially compensated by lengthening the front fairing of the wing. Drawing of landing gear retraction has also changed - OOS are now retracted inside, to the plane of symmetry line. The chassis base was reduced from 6.7 to 3.9 m.

Blohm und Voss BV.155B
Crew 1
Dimensions
Wing span, m 20.50
Lenght, m 12.00
Height, m 2.97
Wing area, m² 37.70
Weight, kg
Empty 4,870
Gross weeight 6,020
Loaded weight 5,526
Powerplant
1 PE Daimler-Benz DB-603a, power, hp 1,610
Performance
Maximum speed near the ground, km/h 418
at altitude, km/h 686
Rate of climb, m/min 690
Service range, km 3,430
Service seiling, m 17,000

Armament. Option A: one 30-mm MK-108 cannon with 60 rounds and two wing-mounted 20 mm MG-151 cannons

Option B: one 30-mm MK-103 cannon with 60 rounds and two 15-mm MG-151 machine guns with 200 rounds per barrel;

Option C: three 30mm MK-108 cannons with 60 rounds per barrel;

Option D: three 30mm MK-103 cannons (two in the fairings) with 60 rounds per barrel.

At the end of 1944, two copies of this rather interesting aircraft were built. One of them was destroyed by an Allied air raid, and the second (unfinished) remained in the British zone of occupation.

Photo Description
Drawing BV.155

Drawing BV.155

Drawing BV.155 B1

Drawing BV.155 B

Drawing BV.155 V2

Drawing BV.155 V2

Drawing BV.155С (V4)

Drawing BV.155С (V4)

Blohm und Voss BV.155 V1

Blohm und Voss BV.155 V1

Bibliography

  • Luftwaffe Aviation / V.N. Shunkov /
  • Luftwaffe Combat Aircraft / Edited by David Donald /
  • Encyclopedia of Military Equipment / Aerospace Publising /
Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Flettner Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-

Авиация Второй мировой

Авиация Второй мировой

На главную Поиск на сайте

BV.155 ✙
Высотный истребитель-перехватчик
Blohm und Voss

BV.155

Конструкция высотного истребителя-перехватчика BV 155 практически полностью была разработана в 1943 г. инженерами фирмы «Мессершмитт», однако по распоряжению Министерства авиации Германии фирма «Мессершмитт» передала проект менее загруженной военными заказами фирме «Блом и Фосс».

Надо отметить, что фирме «Мессершмитт» фатально не везло с номером «155». Три раза она проектировала самолеты с этим номером и три раза ей не удавалось довести проект до серийного производства.

Первым самолетом Me 155 был палубный истребитель для строившегося перед войной авианосца «Граф Цеппелин». Самолет был создан на базе Bf 109 и имел складывающиеся консоли крыла и посадочный крюк. В 1942 г. строительство авианосца было прекращено, и палубный истребитель стал не нужен.

В том же 1942 г. фирма спроектировала скоростной бомбардировщик Me 155A, способный нести одну бомбу весом 1000 кг. Тогда проект был отклонен, и фирме было предложено заняться высотным истребителем-перехватчиком для борьбы с англо-американскими бомбардировщиками, планомерно и практически безнаказанно разрушавшими немецкие города бомбометанием с больших высот.

В сентябре 1943 г. проект высотного истребителя-перехватчика Me 155B-1 был в основном готов, однако Министерство авиации распорядилось передать его для доводки и постройки опытных образцов гамбургской фирме «Блом и Фосс», имевшей в то время свободные производственные площади.

Инженеры фирмы «Блом и Фосс» под руководством главного конструктора фирмы Фогта внесли в проект существенные изменения. В частности, ими было спроектировано новое крыло большого удлинения с ламинарным профилем, изменена конструкция шасси, а также перепроектирована хвостовая часть фюзеляжа. Конструкция силовой установки первой опытной модификации BV 155B была оставлена без изменений — как на Me 155B-1.

На самолете был установлен мотор DB-603A, работавший в следующих режимах: при полете на малых высотах используется только нагнетатель мотора, а на больших высотах также двухступенчатый турбокомпрессор TKL 15, причем нагнетатель мотора с гидромуфтой быт третьей ступенью. Под крылом, с обеих сторон фюзеляжа, расположены большие радиаторные установки. От выхлопных патрубков отработанные газы по длинным трубопроводам подводятся к турбокомпрессору, расположенному в фюзеляже за кабиной летчика. Воздух поступает через всасывающий патрубок в нижней части фюзеляжа, проходит через две ступени турбокомпрессора, а оттуда через промежуточный радиатор поступает к патрубку нагнетателя на моторе. За ним воздух охлаждается в промежуточном радиаторе и поступает в мотор.

Такая силовая установка на высоте 1550 м развивала мощность 1450 л. с. и обеспечивала достижение на этой высоте скорости 672 км/ч. На самолете устанавливался четырехлопастной винт изменяемого в полете шага. Диаметр винта составлял 3,9 м. Размещенный в коробчатом лонжероне крыла запас топлива равнялся 400 л.

Фюзеляж полумонококовой конструкции выполнен почти целиком из дюралюминия. В отсеке фюзеляжа, расположенном за кабиной пилота, и устанавливался турбокомпрессор TKL 15.

Крыло большого удлинения имело лонжероны коробчатого сечения и ламинарный профиль. В крыле находились топливные баки, каналы системы охлаждения двигателя и радиаторные установки системы охлаждения двигателя, а также отсеки для уборки основных опор шасси.

Вторая опытная модификация BV 155C (фирменное обозначение проекта BVP.205) имела двигатель DB 603 модификации U и тот же турбокомпрессор TKL 15. Площадь крыла у этого самолета была уменьшена до 35,6 м² (у BV 155В она составляла 39,0 м²). Запас топлива составлял 1200 л. Потери подъемной силы из-за уменьшения площади крыла частично компенсировались удлинением переднего зализа крыла. Изменилась и схема уборки шасси - ООШ теперь убирались внутрь, к линии симметрии самолета. База шасси сократилась с 6,7 до 3,9 м.

Вооружение. Вариант A: одна 30-мм пушка МК-108 с 60 снарядами и две крыльевые 20-мм пушки МG-151

Вариант B: одна 30-мм пушка МК-103 с 60 снарядами и два 15-мм пулемета МG-151 с 200 патронами на ствол;

Вариант C: три 30-мм пушки МК-108 с 60 снарядами на ствол;

Вариант D: три 30-мм пушки МК-103 (две в зализах крыла) с 60 снарядами на ствол.

В конце 1944 г. было построено два экземпляра этого достаточно интересного самолета. Один из них был уничтожен налетом авиации союзников, а второй (незаконченный) остался в английской зоне оккупации.

Blohm und Voss BV.155B
Экипаж 1
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 20,50
Длина, м 12,00
Высота, м 2,97
Площадь крыла, м² 37,70
Масса
Пустого, кг 4870
Макс. взлетный вес, кг 6020
Норм. взлетный вес, кг 5526
Силовая установка
1 ПД Daimler-Benz DB-603a, мощностью, л.с. 1610
Летные данные
Max скорость у земли, км/час 418
на высоте, км/ч 686
Практическая дальность, км 3430
Мах скороподъемность, м/мин 690
Боевая дальность, км 585
Практический потолок, м 17000

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/

Фото Описание

Схема BV.155

Схема BV.155 B1

Схема BV.155 V2

Схема BV.155С (V4). Радиаторные установки системы охлаждения двигателя перемещены в фюзеляж. Вполне современный дизайн.

Blohm und Voss BV.155 V1