Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Bf-110E/F

Heavy Fighter-Bomber

Messerschmitt

Bf 110E

Since the autumn of 1940, the Bf-110C / D production volume has decreased, in the spring of 1941 two new versions of this machine appeared - the Bf-110E and Bf-110F. The first of these was the same Bf-110D, but with new equipment, improved crew protection, local airframe reinforcements and underwing holders for four 50 kg bombs, installed in addition to a pair of standard ventral pods for 500 kg bombs. The machine was produced in versions from Bf-110E to E-3.

The first production Bf 110E-1s also had DB 601A engines, but later they were equipped with DB 601N. The Bf 110E-1/U1 modification was the first truly night fighter equipped with infrared devices for night search of enemy aircraft by hot exhaust. In addition, Bf 110E-1 / U2 were produced with a place for a third crew member. The Bf 110E-1 fighter-bomber, in addition to the main bomb load under the fuselage, could carry four more 50-kg bombs under the wing on ETC 50 bomb racks, or two 300-liter additional fuel tanks instead of bombs. The Bf 110E-1/R2 was equipped with two ETC 1000 bomb racks under the fuselage for a pair of 1000kg bombs, with the ETC 50 wing bomb racks retractable.

In 1942, a modification of the Bf 110E-2 fighter-bomber appeared. This aircraft was similar to the D-3, equipped with DB 601N engines, and its bomb load was increased to 2000 kg.

The next modification - the Bf 110E-3 reconnaissance aircraft - is similar to the C-5 reconnaissance aircraft, but had an extended tail section, like the D-3. Cannons and bomb racks under the fuselage were removed from it, instead of which photographic equipment was installed. The scout could carry two 300-l or 900-l tanks under the wing.

The Bf-110F modification, which appeared a little later, was designed for the new DB-601F engine and was produced in the F-1 fighter and F-3 bomber fighter versions until the F-4 night fighter appeared with an early model installed on it radar Liechtenstein.

A total of 6050 Bf-110 aircraft of all models were produced before the end of production in March 1945.

Bf.110E-1 Zerstorer-Stab IV.JG5 LN+KF, Finland

Bf.110E-1 Zerstorer-Stab IV.JG5 LN+KF, Finland



Specification
Crew 2
Dimensions
Wing span, m 16.2
Length, m 12.1
Height, m 4.13
Powerplant
2 X PE DB-601F, hp 1350
Weight, kg:
Empty weight 5600
Maximum takeoff weight 7500
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 565
Time to 6000m, min 9
Service ceiling, m 11500
Service range, m 1400
Armament
2 × 20-mm cannon and 4 × 7.62-mm machine-gun in the nose,
7,62-mm machine-guns in in rear cockpit
2 + 1
Photo Description
Drawing Bf 110E/F

Bf 110E/F with the FuG 220SN-2c radar.

Bf 110E (W.Nr.3404 ? - U8+AK)

Bf 110E (W.Nr.3404 ? - U8+AK) from 2./ZG 26 during strikes against Yugoslavia. On the nose is the insignia of I/ZG 26.

The Bf 110F-2 successfully used 210mm rockets

The Bf 110F-2 successfully used 210mm rockets (Wfr.Gr. 21) against enemy bombers. This armament became standard on the next model, the Bf 110G.

Read more...

Bibliography

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Messerschmitt Bf 110 Zenstorer" /Sergey Kuznetsov, 2001/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте English
 
Самолёты Messerschmitt BF109B,C,D BF109E BF109F BF109G BF109G-2 BF109H BF109K BF110C BF110E BF110G Me-410 Me-309 Me-163 Me-262A-1a Me-262A-2a Me-262B Me-264 1101 Me-321 Me-323 Фото и схемы Боевое применение JG5 Bf 109 JG54 Bf 110 Me 262 Me 262 Три мифа о... Luftwaffe

Bf-110E/F

Тяжелый истребитель

Messerschmitt

Bf 110Е

Bf 110Е

С осени 1940 года объем выпуска Bf-110C/D сократился, весной 1941 года появились два новых варианта этой машины - Bf-110E и Bf-110F. Первый из них был тем же Bf-110D, но с новым оборудованием, улучшенной защитой экипажа, местными усилениями планера и подкрыльными держателями для четырех 50-кг бомб, установленными помимо пары стандартных подфюзеляжных подвесок для 500-кг бомб. Машина производилась в вариантах от Bf-110E до Е-3.

Первые серийные Bf 110E-1 также имели двигатели DB 601А, но впоследствии на них устанавливали DB 601N. Модификация Bf 110E-1/U1 представляла собой первый по-настоящему ночной истребитель, оборудованный инфракрасными приборами для ночного поиска самолетов противника по горячему выхлопу. Кроме этого выпускались Bf 110E-1/U2 с местом для третьего члена экипажа. Истребитель-бомбардировщик Bf 110E-1 кроме основной бомбонагрузки под фюзеляжем мог нести еще четыре 50-кг бомбы под крылом на бомбодержателях ETC 50, или два 300-л дополнительных топливных бака вместо бомб. Bf 110E-1/R2 был оборудован двумя бомбодержателями ETC 1000 под фюзеляжем для пары 1000кг бомб, при этом крыльевые бомбодержатели ETC 50 убирались.

В 1942 году появилась модификация истребителя-бомбардировщика Bf 110E-2. Этот самолет был подобен D-3, оснащался двигателями DB 601N, а его бомбовая нагрузка была доведена до 2000 кг.

Следующая модификация — разведчик Bf 110E-3 — подобен разведчику С-5, но имел удлиненную хвостовую часть, как D-3. С него сняли пушки и бомбодержатели под фюзеляжем, вместо которых установили фотоаппаратуру. Разведчик мог нести два 300-л или 900-л бака под крылом.

Появившаяся несколько позже модификация Bf-110F была сконструирована под новый двигатель DB-601F и производилась в вариантах истребителя F-1 и истребителя бомбардировщика F-3 до тех пор, пока не появился ночной истребитель F-4 с установленной на нем ранней моделью радара "Лихтенштейн".

Всего до прекращения производства в марте 1945 года было выпущено 6050 самолетов Bf-110 всех моделей.

Характеристики
Экипаж 2 чел.
Размеры.
Размах крыла, м 16,2
Длина самолета, м 12,1
Высота самолета, м 4,13
Двигатель.
2X12-ти цилиндровых DB-601F Даймлер-Бенц, л.с. 1350
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 5600
Максимальная взлетная 7500
Летные данные.
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 565
Время набора высоты 6000м, мин 9
Практический потолок, м 11500
Дальность полета, км 1400
Вооружение
2 Х 20-мм пушки и 4 Х 7,62-мм пулемета в носу, 7,62-мм в корме 2 + 4 + 1

Подробно

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Мессершмитт Bf 110 Zenstorer" /С.В. Кузнецов, 2001/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/

©AirPages
2003-