Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Bf-110C/D

Bf 110
  • Heavy Fighter
  • Messerschmitt

The Bf-110 heavy fighter, which first took to the air in May 1936, was adopted as the Bf-110B with two 700 horsepower Yumo-210 engines and was produced in various modifications throughout the Second World War (a total of 6000 aircraft were produced). Before the appearance of the DB-110C modification with two DB-601 engines, 45 Bf-110B aircraft were manufactured.

At the end of 1938, with the advent of the serial DB 601A engine, a new modification of the aircraft appeared, which received the designation Bf 110C. Due to the installation of more powerful motors, the flight data of the Bf 110C-0 immediately improved. The maximum speed increased to 538 km / h at an altitude of 6000 m. The flight range reached 1034 km. This aircraft differed markedly from its predecessors in the smooth outlines of the engine nacelles without protruding radiators of the cooling system. The radiators were now located in flat fairings under the wing, closer to the flap. In addition, the wingtips became straight instead of rounded, thus reducing the wing span and its area. Instead of external trimmers on the ailerons, internal ones were installed. But the main difference of the new aircraft was that it was already a full-fledged fighter.

Approximately 1,300 Bf-110 C-1 and C-3 fighters were produced before the transition to the Bf-110C-4 to C-7 models, which had improved armor and equipment for use as a fighter-bomber and reconnaissance aircraft.

The Bf-110D modification, produced in the D-1 and D-3 versions, had a large supply of fuel (in internal and external fuel tanks) and could be used as a long-range fighter, fighter-bomber and escort aircraft. Part of the vehicles of this type was transferred to night fighters, and at the beginning of 1943 the next E series appeared

Bf 110C Zerstorer 1./ZG76 (M8+FH) over the North Sea 1940


Specification
Crew 2-3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 16.2
Length, m 12.1
Height, m 4.13
Powerplant
2 × PE DB-601A-1, hp 1100
Weight, kg:
Empty weight 5150
Maximum takeoff weight 6750
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 560
Time to 6000m, min 10
Service ceiling, m 10000
Service range, m 1100
Armament
2×20-mm cannon and 4×7.62-mm machine guns in the nose, 7.62-mm machine guns in in rear cockpit 2 + 1
Photo Description
Drawing Bf 110C/D

The Bf 110C/D

Bf 110D-3 (W.Nr.3406, 3U+LT) from 9./ZG 26

Bf 110D-3 (W.Nr.3406, 3U+LT) from 9./ZG 26 over the Mediterranean, summer 1941. The white fighting cock with red comb was the symbol of the 9th Squadron. The cow inside the white square was the symbol of III/ZG 26. The white "N" on the cowling signifies that the aircraft has DB 601 N engines installed.

Bf 110D-3 from 2 Staffel I/ZG 52

Bf 110D-3 from 2 Staffel I/ZG 52. France, summer 1940.

Bf 110C-2 Zerstorer W.Nr. 3044 3U+AN (3U+AP)

Bibliography

  • "Aviation of Luftwaffe" /Viktor Shunkov/
  • "Messerschmitt Bf 110 Zenstorer" /Sergey Kuznetsov, 2001/
  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте English
 
Самолёты Messerschmitt BF109B,C,D BF109E BF109F BF109G BF109G-2 BF109H BF109K BF110C BF110E BF110G Me-410 Me-309 Me-163 Me-262A-1a Me-262A-2a Me-262B Me-264 1101 Me-321 Me-323 Фото и схемы Боевое применение JG5 Bf 109 JG54 Bf 110 Me 262 Me 262 Три мифа о... Luftwaffe

Bf-110C/D

Тяжелый истребитель

Messerschmitt

Bf 110C4

Тяжелый истребитель Bf-110 впервые поднявшийся в воздух в мае 1936 года, был принят на вооружение как Bf-110B с двумя 700 сильными двигателями "Юмо-210" и выпускался в различных модификациях в течение всей Второй Мировой войны (всего было выпущено 6000 машин). До появления модификации DB-110C с двумя двигателями DB-601 было изготовлено 45 самолетов Bf-110B.

В конце 1938 года с появлением серийного двигателя DB 601А возникла новая модификация самолета, получившая обозначение Bf 110C. За счет установки более мощных моторов летные данные Bf 110C-0 сразу улучшились. Максимальная скорость выросла до 538 км/ч на высоте 6000 м. Дальность полета достигала 1034 км. От своих предшественников этот самолет заметно отличался плавными очертаниями мотогондол без выступающих радиаторов системы охлаждения. Радиаторы располагались теперь в плоских обтекателях под крылом, ближе к закрылку. Кроме того, законцовки крыла стали прямыми, а не закругленными, поэтому уменьшились размах крыла и его площадь. Вместо внешних триммеров на элеронах были установлены внутренние. Но главное отличие нового самолета состояло в том, что это был уже полноценный истребитель.

Около 1300 истребителей Bf-110 моделей C-1 и C-3 было произведено до перехода на модели Bf-110C-4 - С-7, имевшие улучшенное бронирование и оборудование для использования в качестве истребителя-бомбардировщика и разведчика.

Модификация Bf-110D, выпускавшаяся в вариантах D-1 и D-3, имела большой запас топлива (во внутренних и подвесных топливных баках) и могла применяться в качестве дальнего истребителя, истребителя-бомбардировщика и эскортного самолета. Часть машин этого типа была передана в ночные истребители, а в начале 1943 года появилась следующая серия Е.

Характеристики
Экипаж 2-3 чел.
Размеры.
Размах крыла, м 16,2
Длина самолета, м 12,1
Высота самолета, м 4,13
Двигатель.
2 X 12-ти цилиндровых DB-601A-1 Даймлер-Бенц, л.с. 1100
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 5150
Максимальная взлетная 6750
Летные данные.
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 560
Время набора высоты 6000м, мин 10
Практический потолок, м 10000
Дальность полета, км 1100
Вооружение
2 X 20-мм пушки и 4 X 7,62-мм пулемета в носу, 7,62-мм в корме 2 + 4 + 1

Подробно

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Мессершмитт Bf 110 Zenstorer" /С.В. Кузнецов, 2001/
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/

©AirPages
2003-