Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ki-46 "Toryu"

Reconnaissance Aircraft

Mitsubishi

Mitsubishi Ki-46

In 1937, almost immediately after the release of the mission for the high-speed single-engine reconnaissance aircraft Ki-15, the Army Air Headquarters, represented by Major Fujita and engineers Tanaka and Ando, ​​began to prepare specifications for the next generation aircraft in this class. On December 12, 1937, these specifications were transferred to Mitsubishi. The aircraft required a long range and the ability to avoid interception by fighters. The plane had to go for six hours at a speed of 400 km / h at an altitude of 4000-6000 m. The maximum speed was set at 600 km / h. The armament was to consist of one 7.7-mm type 89 machine gun in the rear of the cockpit. Mitsubishi could choose the configuration of the aircraft itself: single or twin engine. The engine could be chosen among the Nakajima Ha-20b with a capacity of 790 hp, the Nakajima Ha-25 with a capacity of 950 hp. and Mitsubishi Ha-26 with 850 hp. To achieve such high flight data, the company was exempted from any other requirements usual in such cases.

By the time the preliminary study of the Ki-46 began, the chief engineer of the Tomno Kubo company had experience working on the Ki-39 project, a two-seat twin-engine long-range fighter that competed with the Kawasaki Ki-38, and on the reconnaissance project based on it. In addition, Tomio Kubo worked closely with the Aviation Research Institute of the University of Tokyo, where aerodynamically very clean hoods were developed for the Mitsubishi Ha-26 engines - 14-cylinder "stars". The hoods not only improved the pilot's view to the sides and reduced air resistance, they also made it possible to completely remove the landing gear legs into the nacelles. To achieve high performance, Kubo chose a very thin wing profile and a fuselage with a minimum diameter. The fuel was located in a large tank near the center of mass of the aircraft, so that the pilot and radio operator were housed in separate cabins, separated by the tank. The design of the aircraft progressed slowly, as it required blowing in the wind tunnel of the Aviation Institute. The aircraft was produced by the Nagoya plant only in early November 1939.

On the first flight, the plane was lifted by Major Fujita - the one who developed the specifications for the car. The aircraft was equipped with two Mitsubishi Xa-26-I engines with a combat power of 900 hp. at an altitude of 3600 m. The propellers were three-bladed, variable pitch. The prototype aircraft proved to be quite satisfactory, and although the maximum speed was only 540 km / h at an altitude of 4000 m - 60 km / h below the target, the aircraft was well received by the army, since it still exceeded the speed of the Ki-15-I and was not inferior even to the A6M2 fighter, which had just been adopted by the fleet. The reconnaissance aircraft was put into production under the designation "Army reconnaissance aircraft, type 100, model 1" Ki-46-I.

While the Ki-46 was being tested, Mitsubishi developed an improved version of the Na-26-I engine with a two-speed supercharger - the Ha-102, which produced 1080 hp at takeoff. and 1055 hp. in combat mode at an altitude of 2800 m. It was expected that with the new engines the Ki-46 would be able to fulfill the speed requirements, and Mitsubishi received an order to urgently prepare the Ki-46-II for them. Before the new version was ready, the pre-production Ki-46-I entered service with the army flight school in Shimositsu. They were used for pilot training and military trials. During military tests, a number of minor problems were solved, but in general, the pilots and maintenance personnel decided that the new aircraft turned out to be much more complex than its predecessor Ki-15, and it is rather difficult to operate it in the field. Fuel vapors have often blocked the operation of fuel lines, especially in hot and humid climates. In Taiwan, in June 1940, special tests of the Ki-46-I were carried out, and in June 1941, with the Ki-46-II. As a result, they switched from 87-octane gasoline to 92-octane gasoline, and the wiring of the fuel lines in the area of ​​the engines was changed. The pilots noted that on long flights at operating altitude, the oil overheated, which required a slow climb, the response to the ailerons was slow, and the elevator was ineffective. In addition, the crew's oxygen system was unreliable. However, the main problem turned out to be the landing gear - because of the sharp failures of the aircraft on alignment, it often came to the breaking of the struts. Despite the introduction of a rear reinforcing brace, landing gear struts were literally the weak point of the aircraft throughout its entire career. However, all these problems did not prevent the aircraft from flying - it quickly went into series, and the shortcomings, in the main, were solved by successive improvements.

The first Ki-46-II with the Ha-102 engine flew in March 1941 and at the very beginning of the tests showed a speed of 604 km / h at an altitude of 5800 m, which even exceeded the task figure. Since the design of the Ki-46-II airframe practically did not differ from the Ki-46-I, the tests took place very quickly. As the serial production expanded, starting in July 1941, the aircraft began to enter service with the 18th, 50th, 51st, 70th, 74th, 76th and 81st "dokuritsa dai sidjugo chutais" (separate squadrons) in Manchuria and China. The Ki-46's high speed allowed it to get away from the few fighters available to the Chinese Air Force. With the beginning of preparations for the war in the Pacific, the Ki-46-IIs were moved to French Indochina. On October 20 and 22, 1941, headquarters officer Captain Ikedo carried out additional reconnaissance of the landing area in Malaya, which was chosen by the Japanese high command. With the outbreak of hostilities, small Ki-46 units were deployed throughout Southeast Asia. The "Army Type 100" carried out its missions practically without fear of interception by allied fighters.

Without locator guidance, obsolete American and British fighters simply did not have time to gain the desired altitude in time. Such advantages of the aircraft attracted the attention of the fleet to it, which obtained several aircraft. These naval vehicles were used from North Timor for reconnaissance in Northern Australia, while the army Ki-46s operated as far as the Bay of Bengal.

When the Americans began to use the Lightning P-38F in the Pacific, and the British in the Darwin area - the Spitfire-V, the losses of the Ki-46-II increased dramatically. Fortunately for the Japanese, the army's air headquarters had already foreseen such a situation, and already in May 1942, Mitsubishi issued an order to install the 1500 hp Ha-112-II engines on a new version of the Ki-46-III aircraft. The maximum speed was required at 650 km / h for one hour. In addition, the flight duration should be increased, which, together with the greater "gluttony" of the new engines, forced the redesign of the fuel system. Another tank was installed in front of the pilot, which increased the fuel supply from 1675 to 1895 liters. The suspension of the ventral discharged fuel tank of 460 liters was provided. The nacelles were also slightly enlarged due to the larger diameter of the Xa-112-II engines - modifications of the Xa-102 for direct fuel injection. The landing gear has been reinforced. The defensive machine gun was no longer installed in the rear of the cockpit - although it was provided for on previous models, it was usually removed in the field units. Externally, the new model was distinguished by a new cockpit canopy - already without a ledge in the nose, as in the first modifications.

Ki-46III KAI 'Toryu' Specification
Crew 1
Dimensions
Wing span, m 14.7
Wing area, m² 32.0
Length, m 11.00
Height, m 3.88
Powerplant
2 × PE Na-112-II, hp at take-off 1500
at altitude 5,800 (2,800)m 1250
Weight, kg:
Empty weight 3,831
Loaded weight 5,722
Maximum takeoff weight 6,500
Performance
Speed, km/h max 630
at altitude, m 6,000
Time to 8000m, min 19
Service range, km 2,400
Armament
2 X 20-mm Хо-5 cannon and 37-mm Хо-203 cannon 2 + 1

Ki-46. Combat Use.

Ki-46 Mitsubishi

The first two Ki-46-IIIs were ready in December 1942. After accelerated testing, the aircraft was put into production under the designation "Army reconnaissance aircraft, Type 100, Model 3". Ki-46-III was produced at the plant in Nagoya along with the previous model - production of the Ki-46-II was discontinued only at the end of 1944, amounting to 1,093 aircraft. However, in December 1944, the plant was damaged by an earthquake, and subsequent raids by American B-29s forced the transfer of work to a new plant in Toyama, where another hundred aircraft were built. The last serial Ki-46-III produced by the factories in Nagoya and Toyama received jet pipes, which somewhat improved the aircraft's speed data. A total of 609 Ki-46-IIIs were produced.

Ki-46-III arrived primarily in areas where the Allies established air superiority, and they were often used in conjunction with the previous model - Ki-46-II, which was never completely replaced. After solving minor problems with the fuel injection system on the Na-112-II, the Ki-46-III showed excellent flight data, primarily at altitudes of 8000-10000 m.The aircraft turned out to be difficult to intercept - only fighters with maximum climb rate, guided by radar data, had a chance ... All this allowed the Japanese reconnaissance aircraft to carry out their tasks even over such well-defended bases as the B-29 airfields on the Mariana Islands. However, by the end of the war, the losses of the Ki-46 still began to grow sharply.

With the expansion of the production of "Model 3", a small number of the previous "Model 2" were redesigned for three-seater aircraft for training radio navigators. A ledge was installed behind the cockpit for the third crew member. This aircraft was designated Army Type 100 Trainer (Ki-46-II KA1) and was used by the Army Flight School in Shimositsu.

The high speed of the aircraft also made it possible to hope for the creation of an effective interceptor fighter on its basis. Work on converting the reconnaissance aircraft into a fighter began in June 1943 by the Army Aviation Research Institute (in Japanese "Rikugun kokugitsu kenkuyo"). The reason for them was the excellent altitude characteristics of the Ki-46 - at an altitude of 6000 m, it developed 637 km / h and had a long flight duration. The last modification of the Ki-46-III with engines of the Mitsubishi Xa-112-II company with 1500 hp each was taken as a basis. The front gas tank and photographic equipment were removed from the bow and two Ho-5 cannons were placed there. The cockpit canopy was redesigned to resemble the earlier Ki-46-II (with a "stepped" nose). A Ho-203 cannon was placed between the pilot's and the gunner's seats with an inclination of 30 "to the 37th horizon, so that it could shoot forward - upward. The 7.69-mm machine gun was removed from the gunner to save weight.

The first sample, designated Ki-46-III-KAI, was manufactured in October 1944. It was successfully tested and was adopted as a "Type 100 fighter-interceptor". Serial production of new heavy fighters was established by the 1st Aviation Arsenal, located there, in Tachikawa. Since the end of November, Ki-46-III-KAI began to arrive in air defense units, mainly in the metropolis. The 106th regiment and the 81st separate squadron (the last in Manchuria) were the first to master these machines. In total, two regiments, five separate squadrons and one separate link received them.

The disadvantages of the Ki-46 as a fighter were, first of all, a low rate of climb and insufficient combat survivability. The first led to the fact that it was required to raise planes in the air in advance, gain altitude and wait for a suitable enemy formation. But for this it was necessary to have a deployed air defense radar network, which the Japanese did not have. Low combat survivability greatly reduced the value of the Ki-46 when attacking formations of enemy bombers. While he was a scout, he was saved by speed and height, making it possible to evade collisions with the enemy. Now it was necessary to "shake on the rampage" and the lack of body armor and protected fuel tanks cost dearly to the crew of improvised fighters. The Ho-203 cannon, which had a low rate of fire, was also criticized.

In January 1945, Mitsubishi completed a modification of the Ki-46-IIIOtsu. It actually differed from the Ki-46-IIIKAI only in the absence of the Ho-203 cannon, and was intended primarily for the destruction of ground targets. It was adopted as a "Type 100 attack aircraft", but only a few copies were produced. The Ki-46-III Hey variant with two obliquely mounted Ho-5 cannons remained in the blueprints.

On the basis of the excellent Ki-46-IV reconnaissance aircraft with Ha-112-II-Ru engines equipped with turbochargers, the Ki-46-IV-Otsu high-altitude fighter with cannon armament was designed according to the model of the Ki-46-IIIOtsu. This plane was never built.

Photo Description
Drawing Ki-46 II

Drawing Ki-46 II

Drawing Ki-46-III

Trophy Japanese reconnaissance Mitsubishi Ki-46-III at tests in the USSR

Trophy Japanese reconnaissance Mitsubishi Ki-46-III at tests in the USSR. (G.F.Petrov collection).

Ki-46-III #4801

Ki-46-III #4801

Bibliography

  • "Encyclopedia of military engineering" /Aerospace Publising/
  • "50 best fighters of World War II" /Gennadiy Kornukhin/

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте  Мобильная версия
 
Самолёты Mitsubishi A5M A6M2 A6M2-N A6M3 A6M5 A7M G3M G4M J2M Ki-21 Ki-46 Ki-57 Ki-67 Ki-109 Фото и схемы Боевое применение A6M

Ki-46

Скоростной разведчик и истребитель ПВО

Mitsubishi

Ki-46 Mitsubishi

В 1937 г, почти сразу после выхода задания на скоростной одномоторый разведчик Ки-15, Воздушный штаб армии в лице майора Фуджиты и инженеров Танаки и Андо начал готовить спецификации на самолет следующего поколения в этом классе. 12 декабря 1937 г эти спецификации были переданы на фирму Мицубиси. От самолета требовалась большая дальность полета и способность избегать перехвата истребителями. Самолет должен был в течение шести часов идти со скоростью 400 км/ч на высотах 4000-6000 м. Максимальная скорость задавалась в 600 км/ч. Вооружение должно было состоять из одного 7,7-мм пулемета "тип 89" в задней части кабины. Мицубиси могла сама выбрать конфигурацию самолета: одно- или двухдвигательную. Двигатель можно было выбрать среди Накадзимы Ха-20b мощностью 790 л.с., Накадзимы Ха-25 мощностью 950 л.с. и Мицубиси Ха-26 мощностью 850 л.с. Для достижения столь высоких летных данных фирма освобождалась от каких-либо других, обычных в подобных случаях требований.

К моменту начала предварительной проработки Ки-46 главный инженер фирмы Томно Кубо имел опыт работы над проектом Ки-39 - двухместного двухмоторного дальнего истребителя, конкурировавшего с Кавасаки Ки-38, и над проектом разведчика на его базе. Кроме того, Томио Кубо тесно сотрудничал с авиационно-исследовательским институтом университета в Токио, где были разработаны аэродинамически очень чистые капоты под двигатели Мицубиси Ха-26 - 14-цилиндровые "звезды". Капоты не только улучшили обзор пилоту в стороны и снизили воздушное сопротивление, они также позволили полностью убрать стойки шасси в мотогондолы. Для достижения высоких летных данных Кубо выбрал очень тонкий профиль крыла и фюзеляж минимального диаметра. Топливо располагалось в большом баке вблизи центра масс самолета, так что пилот и стрелок-радист размещались в отдельных кабинах, разделенные баком. Проектирование самолета продвигалось медленно, так как потребовались продувки в аэродинамической трубе авиационного института. Самолет был выпущен заводом в Нагойе только в начале ноября 1939 г.

В первый полет самолет поднял майор Фуджита - тот самый, который разрабатывал спецификации на машину. Самолет был оснащен двумя двигателями Мицубиси Xa-26-I мощностью на боевом режиме 900 л.с. на высоте 3600 м. Винты были трехлопастные, изменяемого шага. Опытный самолет показал себя вполне удовлетворительно, и хотя максимальная скорость была только 540 км/ч на высоте 4000 м - на 60 км/ч ниже задания, самолет был хорошо принят армией, так как он все равно превосходил по скорости Ки-15-I и не уступал даже истребителю А6М2, только что принятому на вооружение флота. Разведчик был запущен в производство под обозначением "разведывательный армейский самолет, тип 100, модель 1" Ки-46-I.

Пока Ки-46 проходил испытания, Мицубиси разработала улучшенный вариант двигателя Xa-26-I с двухскоростным нагнетателем - Ха-102, выдававший на взлете 1080 л.с. и 1055 л.с. на боевом режиме на высоте 2800 м. Ожидалось, что с новыми двигателями Ки-46 сможет выполнить требования задания по скорости, и Мицубиси получила приказ срочно подготовить под них Ки-46-II. До готовности нового варианта предсерийные Ки-46-I поступили на вооружение армейской летной школы в Симосицу. Они использовались для подготовки пилотов и войсковых испытаний. Во время войсковых испытаний удалось решить ряд мелких проблем, но в целом пилоты и обслуживающий персонал решили, что новый самолет оказался гораздо более сложным, чем его предшественник Ки-15, и его довольно трудно эксплуатировать в полевых условиях. Пары топлива довольно часто блокировали работу топливопроводов, особенно в условиях жаркого и влажного климата. На Тайване в июне 1940 г были проведены специальные испытания Ки-46-I, а в июне 1941 г - уже с Ки-46-II. В результате с 87-октанового бензина перешли на 92-октановый, а проводку топливопроводов в районе двигателей изменили. Пилоты отмечали, что в длительных полетах на рабочей высоте масло перегревалось, что требовало медленного набора высоты, реакция на элероны была замедленной, а руль высоты - неэффективен. Кроме того ненадежной оказалась кислородная система экипажа. Однако главной проблемой оказалось шасси - из-за резких провалов самолета на выравнивании дело часто доходило до подлома стоек. Несмотря на введение заднего усиливающего подкоса, стойки шасси были в прямом смысле слова слабым местом самолета за весь период его карьеры. Однако все эти проблемы не мешали самолету летать - он быстро пошел в серию, а недостатки, в основном, удалось решить последовательными доработками.

Первый Ки-46-II с двигателем Ха-102 полетел в марте 1941 г и в самом начале испытаний показал скорость 604 км/ч на высоте 5800 м, что даже превосходило цифру задания. Так как конструкция планера Ки-46-II практически не отличалась от Ки-46-I, испытания проходили очень быстро. По мере разворачивания серийного производства, начиная с июля 1941 г, самолет стал поступать на вооружение 18-й, 50-й, 51-й, 70-й, 74-й, 76-й и 81-й "докурица дай сиджуго чутайс" (отдельных эскадрилий) в Маньчжурии и Китае. Высокая скорость Ки-46 позволяла ему уходить от тех немногих истребителей, которыми располагали китайские ВВС. С началом подготовки к войне на Тихом океане Ки-46-II были выдвинуты во французский Индокитай. 20 и 22 октября 1941 г штабной офицер капитан Икедо произвел доразведку района высадки в Малайе, который был выбран японским верховным командованием. С началом боевых действий небольшие подразделения Ки-46 были размещены по всей Юго-Восточной Азии. "Армейский тип 100" выполнял свои задания практически не опасаясь перехвата истребителями союзников.

Без наведения с помощью локатора устаревшие истребители американцев и англичан просто не успевали вовремя набрать нужную высоту. Такие достоинства самолета привлекли к нему внимание флота, который добился получения нескольких машин. Эти флотские машины использовались с Северного Тимора для разведки Северной Австралии, в то время, когда армейские Ки-46 действовали вплоть до Бенгальского залива.

Когда американцы стали применять на Тихом океане "Лайтнинги" P-38F, а англичане в районе Дарвина - "Спитфайры"-V, потери Ки-46-II резко возросли. К счастью для японцев, воздушный штаб армии уже предвидел такую ситуацию и уже в мае 1942 выдал Мицубиси заказ установить на новый вариант самолета Ки-46-III двигатели Ха-112-II мощностью 1500 л.с. Максимальная скорость при этом требовалась в 650 км/ч в течение одного часа. Кроме того следовало увеличить продолжительность полета, что вместе с большей "прожорливостью" новых двигателей заставило перепроектировать топливную систему. Перед пилотом был установлен еще один бак, что увеличило запас топлива с 1675 до 1895л. Была предусмотрена подвеска подфюзеляжного сбрасываемого топливного бака на 460 л. Мотогондолы были также слегка увеличены из-за большего диаметра двигателей Ха-112-II - переделки Ха-102 под непосредственный впрыск топлива. Стойки шасси были усилены. Оборонительный же пулемет в задней части кабины уже не ставился - на предыдущих моделях он хотя и был предусмотрен, обычно в полевых частях снимался. Внешне новая модель отличалась новым фонарем кабины пилота - уже без уступа в носу, как на первых модификациях.

Первые два Ки-46-III были готовы в декабре 1942 г. После ускоренных испытаний самолет был запущен в серию под обозначением "разведывательный армейский самолет, тип 100, модель 3". Ки-46-III выпускался на заводе в Нагое вместе с предыдущей моделью -производство Ки-46-II было прекращено только в конце 1944 г, составив 1093 самолета. Однако в декабре 1944 г завод пострадал от землетрясения, а последующие налеты американских В-29 заставили перевести работы на новый завод в Тояма, где построили еще сотню самолетов. Последние серийные Ки-46-III производства заводов в Нагойе и Тояме получили реактивные патрубки, что несколько улучшило скоростные данные самолета. Всего было выпущено 609 Ки-46-III.

Ки-46-III поступали в первую очередь в те районы, где союзники установили превосходство в воздухе, причем они часто использовались вместе с предыдущей моделью - Ки-46-II, которую так полностью и не заменили. После решения мелких проблем с системой впрыска топлива на Xa-112-II Ки-46-III показал отличные летные данные прежде всего на высотах 8000-10000 м. Самолет оказался трудным для перехвата - шанс имели только истребители с максимальной скороподъемностью, наводимые по данным локаторов. Все это позволяло японскому разведчику выполнять свои задачи даже над такими хорошо защищенными базами, как аэродромы В-29 на Марианских островах. Однако к концу войны потери Ки-46 все же стали резко нарастать.

С разворачиванием производства "модели 3" небольшое число предыдущей "модели 2" было переделано под трехместные самолеты подготовки штурманов-радистов. За кабиной пилота уступом был установлен фонарь для третьего члена экипажа. Этот самолет получил обозначение "учебный самолет армейский тип 100" (Ки-46-II КА1) и использовался армейской летной школой в Симосицу.

Высокая скорость самолета позволяла надеяться также на создание на его базе эффективного истребителя-перехватчика. Работы по переделке разведчика в истребитель начал в июне 1943 г. Авиатехнический исследовательский институт армии (по-японски "Рикугун кокугицу кенкуйо"). Основанием для них являлись прекрасные высотные характеристики Ки-46 - на высоте 6000 м он развивал 637 км/час и имел большую продолжительность полета. За основу приняли последнюю модификацию Ки-46-III с моторами фирмы "Мицубиси" Xa-112-II по 1500 л.с. Из носовой части убрали передний бензобак и фотоаппаратуру и разместили там две пушки Хо-5. Фонарь кабины переделали по типу более ранних Ки-46-II (со "ступенчатым" носом). Между местами летчика и стрелка поставили с наклоном в 30" к горизонту 37-м м пушку Хо-203, так что она могла стрелять вперед - вверх. 7,69-мм пулемет у стрелка для экономии веса сняли.

Первый образец, получивший обозначение Ки-46-III-КАИ, изготовили в октябре 1944 г. Он успешно прошел испытания и был принят на вооружение как "истребитель - перехватчик типа 100". Серийный выпуск новых тяжелых истребителей наладил 1-й авиаарсенал, расположенный там же, в Татикаве. С конца ноября Ки-46-III-КАИ стали поступать в подразделения ПВО, в основном на территории метрополии. Первыми эти машины освоили 106-й полк и 81-я отдельная эскадрилья (последняя - в Манчжурии). В общей сложности их получили два полка, пять отдельных эскадрилий и одно отдельное звено.

Недостатками Ки-46 как истребителя были в первую очередь низкая скороподъемность и недостаточная боевая живучесть. Первое приводило к тому, что требовалось заранее поднять самолеты в воздух, набрать высоту и ждать подходящее соединение противника. Но для этого нужно было иметь развернутую сеть РЛС ПВО, которой у японцев не было. Низкая же боевая живучесть сильно снижала ценность Ки-46 при атаке соединений вражеских бомбардировщиков. Пока он был разведчиком, его спасали скорость и высота, давая возможность ускользать от столкновений с противником. Теперь же приходилось "переть на рожон" и отсутствие бронезащиты и протектированных топливных баков дорого обходилось экипажу импровизированных истребителей. Много нареканий поступало и на пушку Хо-203, обладавшую низкой скорострельностью.

В январе 1945 г. фирма "Мицубиси" выполнила модификацию Ки-46-IIIОцу. Она фактически отличалась от Ки-46-IIIКАИ только отсутствием пушки Хо-203, и предназначалось в первую очередь для уничтожения наземных целей. Ее приняли на вооружение как "штурмовик типа 100", но успели изготовить всего в нескольких экземплярах. Вариант Ки-46-IIIХей с двумя наклонно установленными пушками Хо-5 так и остался в чертежах.

На основе отличного разведчика Ки-46-IV с моторами Ха-112-II-Ру, оснащенных турбонагнетателями, спроектировали высотный истребитель Ки-46-IV-Оцу с пушечным вооружением по образцу Ки-46-IIIОцу. Этот самолет так и не был построен.

Характеристики Ki-46III KAI
Экипаж 2
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 14,7
Площадь крыла м² 32,0
Длина, м 11,00
Высота, м 3,88
Двигатель
2×ПД Ha-112-II, взлетной мощностью, л.с. 2×1500
Массы, кг
Пустого 3831
Взлетная 5722
Максимальная взлетная 6500
Летные данные
Скорость, км/час максимальная 630
на высоте, м 6000
Время подъема на высоту 8000м, мин 19
Дальность, км 2400
Вооружение
две 20-мм пушки Ho-5 и одна 37-мм пушка Ho-203  
Фото Описание

Схема Ki-46-II

Схема Ki-46-III

Трофейный японский разведчик Митсубиси Ki-46-III на испытаниях в СССР (из архива Г.Ф. Петрова).

Ki-46-III с бортовым номером 4801 на стоянке.

Источники

  • журнал "Авиация и космонавтика" /№ 09 1999г./
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
  • CD энциклопедия. "Военная авиация" /Media 2000/

©AirPages
2003-