Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

H11K Soku
Transport Flying Boat
Kawanishi

Kawanishi H11K

Kawanishi H11K. (蒼空) Soku. (Blue Sky). In early 1944, due to a shortage of fuel and raw materials in Japan, the Imperial Navy needed a large transport seaplane capable of carrying significant cargo by air from Japan to Sumatra and back. The success of the H6K and H8K flying boats as transporters prompted Kawanishi to develop a new flying boat. Based on the H8K, Kawanishi quickly set about designing the H11K Soku.

According to the specification, the hull and wing were to be constructed of wood with two fixed floats under the wing. The boat's fuselage is double-decked. The lower deck could accommodate up to 80 equipped soldiers or a comparable amount of cargo. On the upper, smaller deck, there were quarters for a crew of five.

Permission was obtained to build a full-scale wooden mock-up before Kawanishi could begin building a prototype. The deterioration of martial law affected the pace of construction. Priority was given to the creation of the Shiden N1K2 fighter. These factors delayed the completion of the layout. On May 1, 1945, an American bombardment destroyed an almost completed model of the H11K Soku. With his loss, all further work on the seaplane was stopped.


                                                                                                                                                                                                              
H11K Specification
Crew 5
Dimensions
Length, m 32,72
Height, m 12,58
Wing span, m 48,00
Wing area, m² 290,00
Powerplant
4×ПД Mitsubishi MK4Q Kasei 22 (Ha32-22) power, h.p. 4×1680
Weight, kg:
Empty 26,405
Gross weight 45,500
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 470
Cruising speed, km/h 370
Service ceiling, m
Service range, km 3890
Payload, soldier 80

Armament. Three 13-mm Type 2 machine guns on a turret (ammunition - 200 rounds for each barrel).

Photo Description
Drawing Kawanishi H11

Drawing Kawanishi H11K

Bibliography

  • "The Xplanes of Imperial Japanese Army & Navy 1924-45" /Shigeru Nohara/
  • "Rene Japanese Aircraft of the Pacific War" /J. Francillion./
  • " WWII Imperial Japanese Naval Aviation Page" /Joao Paulo, Juliao Matsuura./

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Kawanishi H6K H8K2 H11K N1K E15K1 Фото и схемы

H11K Soku
Транспортная летающая лодка
Kawanishi

Kawanishi H11K

Kawanishi H11K. (蒼空) Soku. (Голубое небо). В начале 1944 года из-за нехватки в Японии топлива и сырья Императорский флот нуждался в большом транспортный гидросамолете, способным перевозить значительный груз воздушным путем из Японии на Суматру и обратно. Успех летающих лодок H6K и H8K в роли транспортников побудил Kawanishi разработать новую летающую лодку. Взяв за основу H8K, Kawanishi быстро приступил к проектированию H11K Soku.

Согласно спецификации, корпус и крыло должны были быть построены из дерева с двумя неубирающимися поплавками под крылом. Фюзеляж лодки – двухпалубный. На нижней палубе могли размещаться до 80 экипированных солдат или сопоставимое количество груза. На верхней, меньшей палубе, находились помещения для экипажа из пяти человек.

Было получено разрешение на постройку полномасштабного деревянного макета, прежде чем Kawanishi смог бы приступить к созданию прототипа. Ухудшение военного положения сказалось на темпах строительства. Приоритет был отдан созданию истребителя Shiden N1K2. Эти факторы задержали завершение постройки макета. 1 мая 1945 г. американская бомбардировка уничтожила почти законченный макет H11K Soku. С его потерей вся дальнейшая работа по гидросамолету была остановлена.

Летно-технические данные H11K
Экипаж 5 чел.
Размеры
Длина самолета, м 32,72
Высота самолета, м 12,58
Размах крыла, м 48,00
Площадь крыла, м² 290,00
Силовая установка
4×ПД Mitsubishi MK4Q Kasei 22 (Ha32-22) мощностью, л.с. 4×1680
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 26405
Максимальная взлетная 45500
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 470
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 370
Практический потолок, м
Практическая дальность, км 3890
Полезная нагрузка, солдат 80

Вооружение. Три 13-мм пулемета Type 2 на турели (боезапас - 200 патронов на каждый ствол).

Фото Описание

Схема Kawanishi H11K.

Источники

  • "The Xplanes of Imperial Japanese Army & Navy 1924-45" /Shigeru Nohara/
  • "Самолеты Японии Второй мировой войны." /О.В. Дорошкеквич/
Aichi Kawanishi Kawasaki Mansyu Mitsubishi Nakajima Tachikawa Yokosuka Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-